Fiction » Historical » Regency

Sea Scoundrel
Series: Knave of Hearts, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 93,230. Language: English. Published: May 11, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.86 from 7 reviews)
Lady Patience Kendall crossed the sea to marry, but her intended died before she arrived. Only one way to get home: charge four hapless American Colonials to find them titled husbands in London. At the ship, she realized their mothers expected each to wed the Marquess of Andover, so she’d have to seek an introduction. How hard could it be?
Midnight Marriage: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Roxton, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 107,040. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2010 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.53 from 17 reviews)
1760s England and France. Julian and Deb are hurriedly married-off as teenagers. Julian is then banished to the continent, Deb returned to the nursery and told her midnight marriage was just a bad dream from the effects of laudanum. Nine years later, Julian returns incognito to claim his bride. Can their marriage survive such a calculated deception? Stand-alone book 2 in the Roxton Family Saga
Susanna and the Spy
Price: Free! Words: 70,430. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(4.40 from 5 reviews)
A chance encounter with a figure from her past suggests that Susanna Ward's estranged grandfather was murdered, and that his death was connected to a ring of smugglers led by a mysterious Captain Clark. When Captain Clark himself appears at her door, wounded and in need of her help, Susanna must decide where her true loyalties lie.
Georgiana Darcy's Diary: Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice continued
Series: Pride and Prejudice Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 67,390. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.89 from 9 reviews)
The year is 1814, and it's springtime at Pemberley. Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy have married. But now a new romance is in the air, along with high fashion, elegant manners, scandal, deception, and the wonderful hope of a true and lasting love. Georgiana Darcy's Diary is Book 1 of the Pride and Prejudice Chronicles and is approximately 67,000 words in length. It is appropriate for all ages.
Upon A Midnight Dream
Price: Free! Words: 63,930. Language: English. Published: September 11, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
"We must marry at once!' Stefan, Duke of Montmouth declared, fully expecting his betrothed to be delighted he had come to her rescue. But Rosalind refuses. She's insulting, infuriating, intoxicating and alluring enough to drive a man insane. With the fortitude of a sailor shipwrecked, abandoned, and a soldier warring for his life, Stefan decides to lay siege to the greatest prize, her heart.
Wicked and Wonderful
Price: Free! Words: 82,350. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2013 by Twin Bridges Creations LLC. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Regency
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
READER ALERT: This is a sweet regency romance. Her heart may long for more… Judith Lovington escaped a vile man years ago and found sanctuary in a traveling troupe of actors. Fending off the unwanted attentions of rakish gentlemen has become second nature to her. But when Lord Kelthorne begins his assault, never has temptation been stronger.
Salt Bride: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Salt Hendon, Book 1. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 117,870. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2010 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.29 from 7 reviews)
ON SALE FOR A LIMITED TIME England, 1763. The Earl of Salt Hendon and squire's daughter Jane Despard share a secret past of mistrust and heartache. Forced into a marriage neither wants, the patient and ever optimistic Jane believes love conquers all; the Earl will take some convincing. Enter Diana St. John, who will go to extremes, even murder, to hold the Earl's attention.
Noble Satyr: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Roxton, Book 1. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 124,880. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2010 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.14 from 7 reviews)
1740s France and England. Abandoned at the court of Versailles, Antonia turns to the all-powerful Duke of Roxton to help her escape a lecherous nobleman. Roxton is an unlikely savior—arrogant, promiscuous, and sinister. Antonia's unquestioning belief in him may just be his salvation, and her undoing. Award-wining PREQUEL to the Roxton Family Saga, set 25 yrs prior to Book 2 Midnight Marriage
What About Cecelia?
You set the price! Words: 54,050. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
In this sweet romance, pretty and naive Cecelia Wood has lived all her life isolated Penyclawdd at the edge of the Black Mountains and on the border between Wales and England. Her beloved childhood home is entailed on a cousin. Invalided out of the army in Spain after a disastrous battle, he arrives at the estate with his new fiancée in tow. A tangle of love, jealousy and misunderstanding ensues.
The Promise
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,400. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00 from 7 reviews)
"I was deeply drawn into The Promise--the charm and complexity of the characters, the vibrancy of the settings, and the plot that gripped me from beginning to end." --Kathryn Lynn Davis, NY Times Bestselling Author of Too Deep For Tears
Charlotte: The Practical Education of a Distressed Gentlewoman
You set the price! Words: 57,650. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Regency
(1.00 from 1 review)
In this sweet romance, Charlotte DeVere, left destitute and alone in the country by her gambling father and brother, is forced to put the family estate up for sale after their demise. The unspeakably vulgar Freddy Oswith purchases it and almost immediately his extended family takes up residence. Naively Charlotte flees to the city of Bath and then to London, hoping to meet the man of her dreams.
An Unlikely Duchess
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 96,800. Language: English. Published: March 26, 2014 by Blue Tulip Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
Edward Crawdon, Duke of Hartridge is being forced by his slightly overbearing, but loving mother to spend time with her old friends at their estate in Ireland. He is not aware but a contract exists between the two families that states Edward must marry their eldest daughter.
Deadly Engagement: A Georgian Historical Mystery
Series: Alec Halsey Mystery, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 106,680. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2010 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
Spring 1763. Career diplomat Alec Halsey is embroiled in country house murder and mayhem. He must also confront past demons in his love life and a cruel twist of fate reveals why his brother will go to any lengths to ruin him. Along with Lucinda Brant's trademark wit and high drama there are deeper subplots and even quirkier characters to have you shuddering and laughing in equal measure!
Artemisia - a Regency Novel in the Tradition of Jane Austen
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 105,350. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
"I highly recommend this novel and author to readers who love Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and traditional Regency romances!" - AUSTENESQUE REVIEWS. A fun Regency romp which follows the adventures of Artemisia, a feisty and reluctant debutante, as she navigates the pitfalls of a glittering London Season...and the acquaintance of the infuriatingly high-handed Marquess of Chysm.
What the Duke Wants
Series: Greenford Waters Legacy, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 63,930. Language: English. Published: February 13, 2014 by Blue Tulip Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Historical » General
What the duke wants…. Is not three young ladies for wards. Nor is the responsibility for finding them a governess. Thankfully that is delegated to his housekeeper, who he might add is blind as a bat. That really could be the only excuse she has for hiring Carlotta. Because Carlotta is far too beautiful to be a governess.
Mademoiselle at Arms
Price: Free! Words: 70,260. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.00 from 1 review)
Set in the late Georgian era, Elizabeth Bailey’s traditional historical romance features an unconventional heroine with a rebellious spirit who runs headlong into adventure.
Pemberley to Waterloo: Georgiana Darcy's Diary, Volume 2
Series: Pride and Prejudice Chronicles, Book 2. Price: $5.49 USD. Words: 78,980. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00 from 1 review)
Georgiana Darcy and Edward Fitzwilliam want only to be together. But Edward is once more called away to fight. To be with the man she loves, Georgiana makes the perilous journey to Brussels in time to witness the historic downfall of Napoleon at Waterloo. When Edward is gravely injured in the battle, she will need more courage than she ever knew she had to fight for their future together.
Gabriella
Series: Hiatt Regency Classics, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,020. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
A lost wager obliges a Duke to bring a pretty nobody into fashion for the London Season. Irksome duty turns into something quite different as he falls under the spell of his protege's innocent charm. Gabriella would rather help run her father's veterinary practice than fit into fashionable society but the more time she spends with the dashing Duke, the more conflicted she is. Could this be love?
Daughters of Iraq
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 65,180. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Daughters of Iraq is a fascinating story following three generation of women as they journey from Iraq in the first half of the twentieth century to modern-day Israel and Seattle. It is the story of a Jewish family that emigrated from Iraq to Israel to start a new life in the newly established country.
Miss Landon and Aubranael
Series: Tales of Aylfenhame, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 83,720. Language: British English. Published: October 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
Tilby, Lincolnshire, 1811. Miss Sophia Landon is the daughter of an impoverished clergyman. Her father’s health is failing fast, but who wants to marry a woman without birth, beauty or wealth? Her prospects are limited indeed - until her friendship with the town’s fae denizens earns her passage to the otherworldly realm of Aylfenhame. Could her fate truly lie beyond the shores of England?

Related Categories