Fiction » Historical » Ancient

Anasazi Readers Group Starter Library: The Witchery of Flutes, The Next Skywatcher, and Thirteen Spiral Stars
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 238,350. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Perfect for readers of Hillerman, Gabaldon, and Iles This collection of Anasazi thrillers with a hint of romance will especially appeal to readers who like Tony and Anne Hillerman’s Navajo Mystery Series featuring Officer Chee and Detective Leaphorn, the romantic interplay between the main characters as seen in Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series, and the pace and style of thrillers by Greg Iles.
Four Nails
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 112,150. Language: American English. Published: March 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
In ancient India, tragedy strikes a young elephant trainer. Forced into a slave caravan that takes him through perilous lands and into a world at war, Ashoka befriends a special elephant. He and that elephant, Four Nails, together lead Hannibal's army over the Alps and down the back of Rome. Though a time of constant danger and uncertainty in the Second Punic War,
Fall of the House of Ramesses, Book 1: Merenptah
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 136,410. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014 by Writers Exchange E-Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
The northern tribes rebelled and joined forces with the Sea Peoples, invading from the north; while in the south the king's eldest son, angered at being passed over in favour of the younger son, plotted to rid himself of his father and brother. An ageing king takes to the field to fight for the House of Ramesses.
Daughter of The Sun
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 206,360. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00 from 8 reviews)
Many queens have governed Egypt as pharaohs, but only Hatchepsut seized the crown as king. With support from her confidant and lover, Senenmut, she overcame many challenges. But betrayal, loss and tragedy were constant companions. Her greatest fear was that her name would be forgotten: the final death. Daughter of the Sun, a fictional account of this remarkable woman, assures her name lives on.
The Scroll
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 103,040. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
The Scroll draws from a real archaeological find – the divorce document of a woman named Miriam, issued at Masada. The tale spans three generations, beginning on Masada’s final, horrific day. It characters must choose between nation and family, and finally, between life and death. Will Miriam’s descendants learn the lessons of her life, or will enemies - within and without - rob it from them?

Related Categories