Fiction » Historical » Ancient

Thirteen Spiral Stars
Series: The Last Skywatcher, Anasazi Historical Thrillers with a Hint of Romance, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 122,180. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Historical
It’s the year 1093 among the Anasazi at what is now called Chimney Rock National Monument, Colorado…. Tuwa, elder Skywatcher at the Twins, is placed in a precarious position by a gifted potter seeking sanctuary from her brutal father, the High Priest of the canyon, who will not hesitate to destroy anyone to get his daughter’s magical pots.
Anasazi Readers Group Starter Library: The Witchery of Flutes, The Next Skywatcher, and Thirteen Spiral Stars
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 238,350. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Perfect for readers of Hillerman, Gabaldon, and Iles This collection of Anasazi thrillers with a hint of romance will especially appeal to readers who like Tony and Anne Hillerman’s Navajo Mystery Series featuring Officer Chee and Detective Leaphorn, the romantic interplay between the main characters as seen in Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series, and the pace and style of thrillers by Greg Iles.
Four Nails
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 112,150. Language: American English. Published: March 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
In ancient India, tragedy strikes a young elephant trainer. Forced into a slave caravan that takes him through perilous lands and into a world at war, Ashoka befriends a special elephant. He and that elephant, Four Nails, together lead Hannibal's army over the Alps and down the back of Rome. Though a time of constant danger and uncertainty in the Second Punic War,
Amarna: The Complete Series
Series: Amarna. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 103,690. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Anthologies » General
This compilation edition includes all three books in the Amarna Series. AMARNA I: Book of Ida AMARNA II: Book of Hawara AMARNA III: Book of Raia
Promise of the Black Monks
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 162,630. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2016 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Book 1 of The Dark Ages Saga of Tristan de Saint-Germain. Historical fiction account of the life and death struggles of the early Catholic Church
Doomed Empire: A Tale of Atlantis
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 129,990. Language: English. Published: February 6, 2016 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Prince Astraeus of Caiphul schemes to usurp the throne of his father, King Darius. Seduced by his step-mother and an evil magician named Gucumatz, his plan includes the sacrificial death of an innocent young woman, Princess Asparis. Astraeus' plans change when he meets Asparis and falls in love.
From Quiet Homes
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 110,050. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
This historical novel is evocatively grounded in a broad canvas of Australian life from the first to the second world wars. A love story is at its heart but the novel also raises broader issues about the moral dilemmas of war.
I, Cherubino
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 119,410. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
We only know Mozart's infamous page boy from a twenty-four period in the masterpiece, "The Marriage of Figaro." Here is a faithful accounting of the next 12 years
The Demon Deception
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 130,080. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
A gripping tale that takes out some very interesting instances from Indian mythology. It is a mix of the ancient along-with the modern. Takes you on a racy ride of grit, deceit and excitement that surely makes it a gripping read.
Promised Valley: The Complete Series
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 332,580. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Promised Valley: The Complete Series is an ebook boxed-set of the four Promised Valley novels by Ron Fritsch: Promised Valley Rebellion, Promised Valley War, Promised Valley Conspiracy and Promised Valley Peace.
First Adam: The Father of Us All
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 100,270. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
The quest of a young man, thousands of years ago, reveals how mankind might have emerged.
Silvana The Turning
Price: $4.34 USD. Words: 130,820. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
(The second book in the Silvana series) The seasons change; Turning and Greening and one more Turning and Lesandor of Deepvale, human son of a Silvanan mother, will reach manhood. Promised to a life he doesn't want, Lesandor is torn between destined duty and the only future he desires; But are his dreams worth the necessary sacrifice, and who pays the price?
Marius' Mules VIII: Sons of Taranis
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 165,480. Language: English. Published: September 10, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
51 BC. In the aftermath of the dreadful siege of Alesia the tribes of Gaul lie broken and sparse, and yet the fires of rebellion still burn in the hearts of a few. As Caesar and his army continue to pacify the land wherever revolt can be found, a new conspiracy is rising. The final battle for Gaul is about to begin.
El Camino de los Cedros II - Historia de Gilgamesh (2ª Parte)
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 107,480. Language: Spanish. Published: August 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Adventure » General
El anciano bibliotecario de Babilonia prosigue narrando a Alejandro Magno la aventura del legendario Gilgamesh. Todo apunta a que la expedición que debe conducir a los jóvenes soldados desde la fértil región sumeria hasta los bosques de cedros de Canaán está a punto de fracasar. Incluso Enkidu, el amigo de Gilgamesh, y el insolente mercenario Kenami muestran su recelo. Pero no hay marcha atrás...
Perfectus Imperator. Tomo I: Guerra por la Paz
Series: PERFECTUS IMPERATOR. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 174,050. Language: Spanish. Published: August 25, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
This is the story of the perfect man: born to rule the biggest empire of the History and able to change the whole world using the most powerful armour: hope. He just wants the world to be better because he was there.
The Inconvenient Goddess
Series: The Destinies of Katie Reynolds. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 105,030. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Katie Reynolds, a young veterinary doctor from California is sent overseas to war-torn Kurdistan to find a disease spreading from animals to people. Unexpectedly, she is cast into the ancient Middle East, where she has only her intelligence to keep her alive in the very alien and archaic time of 1350 BC, the age of the Egyptian Pharaohs.
Legio XVII: Battle of Zama
Series: Legio XVII. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 139,320. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
The Legio XVII series, Roman Legion at War, Battle of the Danube, and Battle of Zama are historical fiction novels that take place during Rome’s Second Punic War with Carthage (218 - 202 BC). Readers are immersed in battlefield clashes, innovative tactics, strategic planning, and inspiring leadership.
A God Against the Gods
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 144,520. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2015 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Historical » General
The sweeping chronicle of a great and tragic pharaoh who lost his throne for the love of a God. In the glory of ancient Egypt, an epic of a royal family divided, bloody power ploys, and religious wars that nearly tore apart one of the greatest empires in human history.
Aphrodite's Isle: A Baltasar Albueno Historical Adventure
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 109,490. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2015 by Llumina Press. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
It is the summer of 1505. All Europe is envious of the upstart Portuguese who have broken into the lucrative eastern spice trade with daring sea voyages around Africa to India. With better ships, guns, and ruthless tactics, they have managed to obtain a foothold in a market dominated for centuries by Muslim traders and Venetian middle men.
Fall of the House of Ramesses, Book 3: Tausret
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 132,340. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2015 by Writers Exchange E-Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
The House of Ramesses falters as Tausret relinquishes the throne upon the death of her husband, King Seti. Amenmesse's young son Siptah will become king until her infant son is old enough to rule. Tausret, as Regent, and the king's uncle, Chancellor Bay, hold tight to the reins of power, and vie for complete control of the kingdoms. Assassination changes the balance of power and Chancellor Bay...

Related Categories