Fiction » Adventure » War & military

Silent Six (Korea Trilogy Book Two)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 52,360. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
David Joseph’s genius for intricate, realistic plots establishes him as a leading thriller writer. Silent Six, however, goes beyond anything he has done before. At its heart are the characters from Korea x 2 and well known Sam Young, the identical twin brother of Chul Moo, the Director of Office 39. Nothing is more evil than Chul Moo and Office 39.
Calum's Culloden: (Clan) Season Finale - Part 2
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,330. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
The Duke of Cumberland is marching north through Scotland with 9,000 men, determined to end the rebellion once and for all. Against these 9,000 rested, trained and well-fed soldiers stand less than 4,000 exhausted and starving highlanders. Calum and John are also on Drummossie Moor, but they are there for Colonel York, for the final reckoning. In less than an hour, the heather will be soaked
Shock and Awe: Operation Enduring Unity Series II
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,260. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Three months have passed since the United States ripped itself apart. Shadowy forces continue sabotaging peace negotiations at every turn, while the American Taliban and other insurgents keep fanning the flames of hate and vengeance. With every drop of blood shed, Operation Enduring Unity takes on a life of its own.
Life After: Episode 3
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,400. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Following a civil war that left the United States in ruins, the remaining few who managed to escape the Imperialistic Army and the horrors of their death camps must unite and fight to reclaim their country. This is the third in a series of short stories. Episode four is coming out soon!
Wings of Fury
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 158,510. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2014 by Black Rose Writing sales@blackrosewriting.com. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
It's 1933, the golden era of aviation. The Pathfinder is an 800-foot passenger zeppelin. It is the pinnacle of human invention; the largest thing to fly. It has just been hijacked. A band of modern-day pirates have seized control via fighter planes and poison gas. With the passengers and crew hostage, the pirates are flying the Pathfinder into the heart of South America on a deadly mission.
SEAL Team Bravo: Black Ops - Hammer of ISIS
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 85,210. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2014 by Swordworks & Miro Books. Category: Fiction » Literature » War
ISIS is on the rampage, and the slaughter of the innocents has begun. The Islamists are on a violent mission to create a Sunni Islamic Caliphate across Iraq and Syria. A Caliphate that could turn the Middle East into a vast field of corpses. Everyone agrees they must be halted, before their blood-soaked crusade becomes unstoppable. The problem is passed to the Navy Seals.
The Dark Year
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 42,740. Language: American English. Published: June 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Historical action adventure of President Roosevelt's undercover "fixer" as WWII events send him on global assignments, one of which was designed to be fatal.
The Chronicles of Chance: Taking Charge
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,820. Language: American English. Published: June 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
One episode of The Chronicles of Chance where Chance takes up his calling and leads people to safety. Little does Chance know, but this is the beginning of a much larger adventure.
Chameleon - The Adventures of John L. Steelhard, Book Two
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 137,020. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
The story continues with the Black Tigers adjusting their combat skills from the jungles of Indochina to the boardrooms of international intrigue. With assistance from ancient artificial crystal allies, Steelhard must defeat heinous fiends and uncover the betrayal of Earth by the most immortal evil monster who has ever lived, one who seeks the complete domination of the planet and all mankind.
Escaping The Sun
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 66,030. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2014 by MyVoice Publishing Ltd. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
A non-stop tale of escape during WWII from Singapore to England, an unscrupulous Major, a beautiful Egyptian and every sort of enemy all along the way.
Magnus: Triumphator
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 102,600. Language: English. Published: June 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
Spanning two continents and the violent sea between them, Triumphator is the second book in Robert Allen Johnson's awe inspiring series centered on the life of the man known as the Roman Alexander, Pompey the Great.
Rogue Enforcer (for fans of Tom Clancy, Larry Bond, and Dale Brown)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,210. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
RENEGADE... WARRIOR... FUGITIVE... Former U.S. naval officer Jake Slate is on a downhill slide into alcohol, self-pity, and rage. A decade of life as a mercenary submarine commander has left him exhausted, bitter, and utterly disgusted with the world. When a drunken brawl leaves his opponent dead in the parking lot of a seedy bar, Jake needs to run away. From his crime... From his country...
A Warrior's Death, Stories from Antiquity
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,020. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2014 by Quintessence Publications Ltd. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
For Centuries Roman Legions fought German Barbarian tribes in Gaul. This is a story from the second cohort of the Fifth Legion. Three young men joined the Roman Army and managed to remain in the same cohort for six years. Today they have a crisis as an ambush by the Germans takes them by surprise. Another Ancient World short from A J Burton.
Survivors and Bandits - Ein DayZ Roman
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 96,540. Language: German. Published: June 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Eine Katastrophe hat sich an der Küste von Chernarus ereignet, die Bevölkerung wurde durch den Ausbruch einer unbekannten Seuche dezimiert. Diejenigen, die zurück blieben, sind entweder selbst infi ziert oder halten sich vor denereignet, die Bevölkerung wurde durch den Ausbruch einer unbekannten Seuche dezimiert. Diejenigen, die zurück blieben, sind entweder selbst infi ziert oder halten sich vor
Survivors and Bandits - Ein DayZ Roman - Akt 1
By
Price: Free! Words: 32,300. Language: German. Published: June 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Eine Katastrophe hat sich an der Küste von Chernarus ereignet, die Bevölkerung wurde durch den Ausbruch einer unbekannten Seuche dezimiert. Diejenigen, die zurück blieben, sind entweder selbst infiziert oder halten sich vor den Infizierten versteckt und kämpfen verzweifelt um ihr Überleben. Einen Monat nach Beginn des Ausbruchs strandet ein Handelsschiff an der Küste und wirft dreissig Männer als
C-5 On The Ice (A Short Story)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,480. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Novelist David Joseph, author of Korea x 2 and The Bully & Other Stories, has written a military short story on the first C-5 to land on the frozen ocean of Antarctica. After interviewing C-5 crew members that have gone to the “ice,” and from David Joseph’s own trips to the “ice,” he delivers a classic aviation short story.
LIARS - the News Industry
By
Price: Free! Words: 90,590. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
The three, major, news publishers are bent on changing the nation with their control over the truth; their goal: nothing less than to radically change America to their benefit. A threat to their liberal monopoly surfaces with competitor MNN, they squash it like a bug through their puppets in Washington. The publishers, their pawns continue to believe themselves invincible-they are deathly wrong.
"Pacific Pirates"
By
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 40,200. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Drama » American
a short war story of some friends from a small town in georgia and how they go to war and become greater friends,love sacrifice and pain are all that is left for any soldier returning from active duty.
Magnificent Endeavor
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,830. Language: American English. Published: June 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
Earth has survived into the third decade of the twenty-first century; but two superpowers have become embroiled in a deadly space race.
Crimson Honor Fading: A Brief Tale of Unbroken Valor
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,970. Language: American English. Published: June 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Like a virulent plague, the Ash’usk swept across the land en masse; first weakening, and then decimating any who would offer futile resistance to their chaotic cause. Theirs was a god of fire and destruction, and so to such ends did their unwavering paths inevitably lead. That path was made all the clearer by the vastly unwary of old Tur’enth’eet. -- Story Excerpt