Fiction » Adventure » War & military

299 Days: The Restoration
By
Price: $9.95 USD. Words: 77,420. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2014 by Prepper Press. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
When the Patriots finally launch their strike against the Loyalists, Grant Matson’s leadership, bravery, and training are put to the ultimate test.The 17th Irregulars are teamed up with regular military units and they must put their differences aside in order to successfully overthrow the Limas.
To Crown a Caesar (The Praetorian Series - Book II)
By
Series: The Praetorian, II. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 159,250. Language: English. Published: August 27, 2012. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
(5.00 from 5 reviews)
Five years have passed since former Navy SEAL Jacob Hunter first brought his team of Special Forces operators back in time to the days of Ancient Rome. On the run ever since, as both hunters and prey, their lives are spent in constant pursuit by agents of the Empress Agrippina. But History is finally on their side as they concoct a risky plan to repair the timeline and find their way home.
Sword of the Covenant
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 169,280. Language: English. Published: January 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Christian » Futuristic
A powerful invasion force intends to destroy Israel. The United States says the Jewish nation must fight this battle on its own. But U.S. naval aviators on an aircraft carrier in the Persian Gulf and Air Force pilots stationed in Turkey, all Christians, are approached by high-ranking Pentagon officials with a shocking request: Lead your squadrons on illegal airstrikes that might help save Israel.
World at War: Revelation
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,580. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
It's 1985 and the Soviets have crossed the West German border, triggering World War III. But this is a war like no other. Its devastation has torn the fabric of reality, and now Soviet tanks battle American Abrams, as werewolves fight vampires. Gritty, real, wholly believable, Walker has created characters, be they Soviet tankers or a Romanian vampire, that are as real as they are exciting.
Death of a Kingdom
By
Series: The Norothian Cycle, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 152,500. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.67 from 6 reviews)
"Nearly a month ago in the Sable City, Tilda had taken a necklace off a dead demon and slipped it into a pocket, for she had felt she should give herself some opportunity to profit later from the terrible situation in which she had found herself. Now, she was sailing toward what some nibbling part of her mind told her was likely to be a war. Her feelings about the situation had not changed."
The Peacemakers (Book Two of the Code of War)
By
Series: The Code of War. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 130,800. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
(5.00 from 1 review)
Olympus has risen. For Joe Braddock and his warrior brother Danny Callbeck, the war has only begun. Suffering a failed mission in Pakistan, Joe and his team of Peacemakers retaliate and head off on an extraordinary, globe-trotting adventure where secrets are told, old foes are met and wars are waged by larger than life heroes. Prepare for a blockbuster unlike any other! Join 'The Peacemakers' now!
Cyborg Strike - Book 5 (Plague Wars)
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 54,720. Language: English. Published: July 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Military
When the Professor and the rogue Septagon Shadow cyborg program surface in Russia and they seize the government in a coup, the world faces disaster. Jill Repeth and Spooky Nguyen must do everything in their power to shut them down while fending off rivals bent on assassination and subversion. Earth's nations must cooperate to prepare for the arrival of the Destroyer.
The War Within
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 85,300. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Explores the ravaging effects of violence on a spoiled young Yankee girl forced to depend on a hated Rebel to help her escape being sold into slavery.following the Civil War.
EMP - Nuclear Summer
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,560. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Four years after taking refuge, the EMP and nuclear winter survivors leave the mountain where they battle Islamic Jihadists seeking to control Hoover Dam for its electricity generating capability for an Islamic State. Global weather changes and an El Nino storm carrying radioactive dust forces the survivors to seek cover. Some survivors oppose their role in the newly established civilian society.
299 Days: The War
By
Price: $9.95 USD. Words: 96,490. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2014 by Prepper Press. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
For many people at Pierce Point and the rest of Washington State, the upcoming New Year is a time for hope, and belief that life is going to improve and the Collapse will end. For Grant Matson and the 17th Irregulars, the New Year means only one thing – war. Doing everything he can to suppress his own fear and lead the 17th Irregulars, Grant motivates them to persevere as they fight for liberty.
The Peacekeepers. Books 1 - 3.
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 307,370. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2011. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Now you can purchase the first three books of the epic Peacekeeper series for one low price. Enter the world that has been devastated by unprecedented natural disasters. Experience the Birth of the Peacekeepers, a group of men and women who use technology to keep the peace. Then experience their first missions as they gather momentum in their battle against the lawless.
EMP - Nuclear Spring
By
Series: EMP, Book 2. Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 96,990. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
EMP - Nuclear Spring is a continuation of book one where the survivors of a global EMP and nuclear exchange are finally able to leave their refuge only to encounter hostilities by outside foreign survivors. An act of terrorism by a member of the survivors causes considerable death and ignites military action against the foreign survivors intent upon destroying them for their possessions.
Bounty Man
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 239,690. Language: English. Published: December 14, 2011. Category: Fiction » Historical » USA
This is a story of the Civil War seen through the eyes of a young man whose primary interests are war and women. He is not a superhero, he gets scared when people try to kill him. He is not an educated man, not officer material, but he is well read and smart. The war he fights is as real as I can make it. People in this book are people, not cardboard cutouts.
EmP - Nuclear Winter
By
Series: EMP, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 99,930. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2013. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
(5.00 from 1 review)
EMP brings to reality the aftermath of an actual EMP and nuclear attack, accurately depicting how a mismatch group of survivors confined to the tunnels of the abandoned Yucca Mountain Nuclear Waste Repository at Jackass Flats, Nevada conform to rule by martial law while fighting the elements of a nuclear winter, and attacks from a rogue army seeking their food, weapons, and women.
The Reckoning: The Day Australia Fell
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,830. Language: Australian English. Published: February 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Australia has been invaded. While the outnumbered Australian Defence Force fights on the ground, in the air and at sea, this quickly becomes a war involving ordinary people.
Irregular Scout Team One - The Complete Zombie Killer Series
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 152,060. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Sometime in the near future, a few years after the Zombie Apocalypse has devastated the world, a small group of soldiers (sort of) is covering the United States Army’s advance back into Upstate New York and the Hudson River Valley…
Nature of the Beast
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,970. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Military
In a Universe split between two opposing super-powers, the struggle for power looms on the brink of war. A neutral island nation has been charged by the United Nations to uphold the balance of peace and justice, but when corruption takes hold of even the hearts of those fighting for liberty, the delicate balance is disturbed and sides must be chosen.
Rogue Enforcer
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,160. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
RENEGADE... WARRIOR... FUGITIVE... Former U.S. naval officer Jake Slate is on a downhill slide into alcohol, self-pity, and rage. A decade of life as a mercenary submarine commander has left him exhausted, bitter, and utterly disgusted with the world.
Rogue Crusader (for fans of Tom Clancy, Larry Bond, and Dale Brown)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,650. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2010. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Nominated for an award in the 2012 Military Writer's Society of American military/thriller genre, Rogue Crusader is the sequel to Rogue Betrayer and Rogue Avenger, a 2006 MWSA award winner. International arms dealer Pierre Renard and ex-naval officer Jake Slate reunite to stop their most dangerous foe from enforcing his form of apocalyptic justice on America.
Breaking Through
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 127,460. Language: English. Published: September 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Ensign Brett Weaver wakes from a month-long coma to discover he is being investigated for murder. When Brett offers Tess Kelly information about SEAL training in exchange for an introduction to her father, she jumps at the chance. But the secret she discovers about Brett is just as newsworthy. Will her feelings for him prevent her from releasing a story that could destroy his SEAL career?