Fiction » Adventure » Action

L'enigma di Turner
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 70,290. Language: Italian. Published: April 5, 2015. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Una lapide risalente ad Akhenaton fu sepolta dai pirati alle Seychelles. Un trafficante di armi la vuole perchè è in un materiale che permette, con la tecnologia di oggi, di produrre armi potentissime. Un fotografo vede che un antico dipinto mostra dei simboli indicanti la dislocazione della lapide. Si rende conto ben presto di aver scoperto un pericoloso vaso di Pandora, quando ...
Turner's Hidden Symbols
By
Price: Free! Words: 13,300. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2015. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
A tombstone dating back to Akhenaten, was sunk at the Seychelles by pirates. An army broker wants the ancient relic allowing with today’s technology the production of powerful weapons. A photographer sees that a painting shows symbols visible by inversion indicating dislocation of the precious object. He soon realizes that he had uncovered a dangerous Pandora's box when…
The Amun Chamber
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 112,420. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2015. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Two thousand years ago in Egypt's exotic city of Alexandria, the single most revered treasure of the Mediterranean would inexplicably disappear. Believed lost to all but legend, few dared dream the possibility that it might still exist . . . Until now! Come along for the ride as a determined professor of archaeology and a beautiful New England heiress join forces in the quest of a lifetime.
Turner's Hidden Symbols
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 73,490. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2015. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
A tombstone dating back to Akhenaten, was sunk at the Seychelles by pirates. An army broker wants the ancient relic allowing with today’s technology the production of powerful weapons. A photographer sees that a painting shows symbols visible by inversion indicating dislocation of the precious object. He soon realizes that he had uncovered a dangerous Pandora's box when…
Rattlesnake
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 109,280. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2015 by SDP Publishing. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
It began as a weekend among friends. Biking enthusiasts Brick, David, and Derek are off for a weekend of serious mountain biking when a chance meeting with a mysterious and wealthy stranger—and his equally mysterious lady friend—takes them off course and straight down the road of a rattlesnake.
Confederated Justice
By
Price: Free! Words: 39,060. Language: English. Published: April 2, 2015. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
(5.00 from 1 review)
A fast-paced, comic look at how comic book heroes fare in a modern, corporate America. Captain Major is accidentally drawn into a deadly battle between the Immortal and Amazing Man, but it's her annual Confederated Justice performance review that ends up putting the entire city into grave danger. Major must save her city while protecting her secret identify and getting the kids to school on time.
Grasslands
By
Series: Gap Year, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 55,930. Language: English. Published: April 2, 2015. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
New Yorker Myron Gehrig whilst backpacking through the majestic Orient is violently attacked by Chang, a murderous cog within the rising ranks of the Mongolian Mafia machine. Left to die, Myron is set on a climactic collision course to rescue the woman he loves. Chang's merciless army, empowered by a breakaway Russian state stands in his way.
Tommy One and the Apocalypse Gun
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 59,090. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2015 by Pro Se Press. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
When the evil Captain Blackeye unleashes his deadly new weapon on the city of Norfolk, it's up to Tommy One, the so called Eternal Teenager, to stop the horrific plot. After the fiendish pirate-scientist shoots the teen hero dead, Blackeye thinks that at long last his plucky enemy is done. But that's not how Tommy One works! Behind every Tommy One, there's a Tommy Two waiting to replace him!
Fairy Tales of Cliffside Vol 1: The Escapist
By
Series: Fairy Tales of Cliffside, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 29,140. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2015. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
A near-death experience brings an aspiring author face to face with a group of fairies who've been living in the woods for years. It seems like paradise until he is sucked into their problems. The story is a blend of happy dreams and chilling nightmares. It's the first part in a multi-part series.
The New Adventures of Semi-Dual
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 33,620. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2015. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Prepare to be amazed and astonished as the first occult detective of Pulp Fiction walks once more from the halls of the Urania Building and joins the fight against evil! Pulp Obscura, an imprint of Pro Se Productions, in conjunction with Altus Press proudly presents 'The New Adventures of Semi Dual'!
Edge of the Badlands
By
Series: Badlands Fantasy. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 34,700. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2015. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Alexandros and Ryu head to the Human country, Galadx, through the forest called the Edge of the Badlands, to deliver a message, but Ryu runs away. The Lord of Twilight roams again sending his son to the forest to gather his Dark Creatures. A Human girl, who doesn't believe the forest is cursed, may find out she's wrong. Demon masked men, flying monsters and the Prince of Twilight roam this forest.
Blackfriars Bestiary 2.1
By
Price: Free! Words: 21,930. Language: British English. Published: March 31, 2015 by Artifice Comics. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Upon scorched soil, a life-pod from an alternate universe is uncovered. Inside, there is a man, bringing with him an ominous message that could sway the very future of the All-Union. Meanwhile, freelance magician, Ayesha Swanson, finds herself embroiled in a plot to rob her of her magic—a plot that may lead her to discovering her true heritage! Recommended for fans of Doctor Who & Hellblazer.
Warn Angel! (A Frank Angel Western - Book 9)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,630. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015 by Piccadilly Publishing. Category: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
Easy money? George Willowfield stole a train and asked the US government for $250,000 to get it back. That’s when Frank Angel stepped in—to deliver the ransom and trail the guy who collected it—until he got the money or the guy. The government doesn’t like to be held up and Frank was there to see the debt paid—one way or another!
Contract in Cartridges (A John Benteen Western)
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 38,550. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015 by Piccadilly Publishing. Category: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
His mount was finished, Clell Yates knew now that he was finished, too. Yates—a man with a rep, a man always on the run from somewhere, a man who seemed to draw posses like vultures to a rotting carcass. Now they had him cornered and Clell would do no more running. In another minute, the posse would open up, and, this time there was no way out. A standalone Western from the master-storyteller.
High Kill (A Jason Brand Western Book Nine)
By
Series: A Jason Brand Western. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 44,040. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015 by Piccadilly Publishing. Category: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
His name was Jason Brand - skilled with a sixgun. His past was a blank, his future unknown. When he met the beautiful Virginia Maitland she was a lone woman with her life under threat from unseen enemies. Together they rode a dangerous trail through snowstorms, battling the raging elements as well as the men sent out to kill them. gunfire would determine the outcome in a final showdown.
The Ghost of Iron Eyes (An Iron Eyes Western Book 8)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 31,870. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015 by Piccadilly Publishing. Category: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
Iron Eyes is dead! But one U.S. marshal is not convinced that the legendary bounty hunter is dead and sets out to discover the truth. More dead than alive, Iron Eyes drags himself out of his desert hiding place and discovers that the deadly outlaws think that he is no longer a threat. Iron Eyes rides with venom in his soul to claim the bounty money for those wanted dead or alive.
The Meeting
By
Series: Seventeen, 0.3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,320. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
On a hot summer’s day in Boston, US Marine turned Homicide Detective, Reid Halsey finds himself in the middle of a deadly shootout with a murder suspect. When Lucas Soul, a seemingly innocent victim, rises from the dead moments after a fatal gunshot wound to the head, Reid comes to the shocking realization that the world he believes in may very well be a carefully fabricated lie.
The Announcement
By
Series: The Election. Price: Free! Words: 6,670. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Katryn Johnson is an uncommon first time political candidate for office. Political campaigns and conspiracies are common in America. Strange events happen around her. She often does the unexpected. How will she respond to them? World events, fame, and answers to important questions will change Katryn's life and American politics.
The New Adventures of Lynn Lash
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 67,620. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
One of Lester Dent's early characters returns in a collection of all new adventures authorized by the legendary creator's estate- The New Adventures of Lynn Lash from Pulp Obscura!
Haggart's Dawn
By
Price: Free! Words: 81,370. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
A vision of the future shows war is coming to Ulfwen. Can Haggart and the Captain discover the truth before it is too late? Or will their world end in fire as the dead return to avenge themselves?