Fiction » Adventure » Action

too small
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 2,470. Language: American English. Published: February 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Too Small is a very young, very small, very special Koi fish who eats, swims and plays with his seven hundred brothers and sisters.He grows up thinking he's different than all the rest. He is, but it's his difference that earns him a place in the Emperor of Japan's Royal Garden Pond. His colors have proven him to be a true Kohaku, the most prized of all Koi.
The Cougar
Price: Free! Words: 3,820. Language: English. Published: February 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » General
It’s just Penn Newburgh and his digital camera, all alone and out in the woods. He’s on the trail of a cougar, the biggest cat in North America. He’s got fresh tracks, but what are the odds? And that ain’t the half of it, as there’s more than one kind of cougar. A short and romantic tale of adventure.
Doctor Spacewarp Episode One
Price: Free! Words: 2,190. Language: English. Published: February 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
Sandra King is minimum wage divorcee barely making ends meet, but when she meets beautiful and mysterious young woman named Dee. She finds herself in an adventure that renews her zest for life. Lies, dinosaurs, legends come to life, and a fire that will light all of creation as we know it. Jump aboard the first in many adventures of Doctor Spacewarp!
Trail to Omcuur - A Clovel Sword Chronicles Story #2
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,990. Language: English. Published: February 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Clovel Sword Chronicles Story #2 which follows the adventures of The Clovel Destroyer, a warrior named Urith of Esterblud. Searching for answers within his chaotic world of Kamin, the warrior endeavors to release the spirits of his loved ones from the vindictive underworld god named Caruun.
Emily St. John Mandel’s Station Eleven Summary
Price: $2.95 USD. Words: 4,110. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Station Eleven is Emily St. John’s contribution to the genre of apocalyptic and post-apocalyptic fiction. It shifts attention away from the actions of the leaders, and shows us how regular people live in a world ravaged by disease and death, and how they cope without the order of civilization. Ant Hive Media reads every chapter, extracts the understanding and leaves you with a new perspective.
Shiny Young Adult
Price: Free! Words: 13,180. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Hack people’s minds and you can do anything. Chris Noonan wants to be spoke of in the same breath as the top hackers in the world. The trouble is, he’s only starting out, and no one has even heard of him.
Island Legends: The Awakening of James Island
Price: Free! Words: 9,550. Language: British English. Published: January 31, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(5.00 from 1 review)
Island Legends is set in a galaxy reeling from devastating wars, filled with countless alien species, a rich history of powerful magical forces and the interventions of many gods and dangerous spirits and demons constantly at war. [This is a sample of the first few chapters of the full novel which is available on Amazon, published through Solstice Publishing]
The Queen and the Dagger (A Book of Theo novella)
Price: Free! Words: 17,890. Language: English. Published: January 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Adventure » Action
"The Queen and the Dagger" is a prequel novella to "Theo and the Forbidden Language". When the rabbit princess Indigo realizes her crown is threatened, she must battle her own aunt and mentor to save her throne, and her future. An action adventure fantasy for fans of "Redwall" or "Watership Down".
Temple In The Jungle
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,360. Language: American English. Published: January 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
The kayaker paddles up a side stream and finds the temple in the jungle. The temple proves not to be an old Amerind structure, but instead a modern building with indications that it was built by those not of planet Earth. Inside the temple, the kayaker finds a book that was obviously overlooked when the temple was abandoned. The book contains writing in alien and also a translation in Latin.
Hellfire - Season 1 Finale
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,040. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The Hellfire Legacy: Season 1 Finale. Hellfire. A Bitesize 1-hour read. Agent Mancini has rescued Ethan from Dryer’s kill squad. And now every Federal Agent in the capitol his hunting for him. He thinks Dryer is planning a Hellfire attack on the President. He is wrong, it's much closer to home than that. Before the day is over Ethan will be fighting for his life…
Second Chance
Series: The Alethean Legacy. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,350. Language: British English. Published: January 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A death during an alcohol and drug fuelled evening leads to Chris Howells’ arrest in Las Vegas. Facing a possible death penalty for his crime, his father sees no alternative but to send Ryan Marshall, a soldier of the British SAS, to break Howells out of jail and smuggle him out of America.
Shunned: Dragon's Cord #1 The Metal Veil and the Weeping Sword Named Tear
Series: Shunned Dragon's Cord Fantasy Action Adventure Series. Price: Free! Words: 13,240. Language: English. Published: January 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Based on the Shunned short story series. Shy seeks work as a huntress to provide for the winter for herself and her adopted mother Faith and finds herself entangled with a deadly dragon. Shy wears a metal veil that hides a grim secret given to her at birth and along with her weeping sword named Tear, she seeks her destiny.
Beyond Redemption
Series: The Only Ones. Price: Free! Words: 19,080. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
After he gets shot from the same guy who killed his team, Joey wakes to find the city he always knew taken over by the two people he was trying to take down. Will Joey make it out alive to be the one to save his city and friends? Or will he scream and crumble internally as he takes a bullet to his head?
The Hitman's Hidden Heart
Price: Free! Words: 1,580. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military, Fiction » Adventure » Action
A short story of a Soviet assassin who is is about to embark on his most dangerous and thought provoking hit yet...
Nós e o Whatsapp
Price: Free! Words: 290. Language: Portuguese. Published: January 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Um livro sobre o nosso dia a dia com o aplicativo Whatsapp.
The Agonic Line, Book 2 in the Stone Trilogy and sequel to The Brittle Limit
Price: Free! Words: 2,590. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
An exclusive party in upstate New York includes a scary surprise for all attendees. This event sets off a covert CIA mission to recover stolen top-secret government property. Here, the first chapter to the suspense novel 'The Agonic Line', out May 2016 and free on this site. This launches the sequel to 'The Brittle Limit', also available for free: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/561591
حجيل بنت ملك الجان
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 15,740. Language: Arabic. Published: January 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
بعد حوالي خمس سنين من رفقتي بتلك الجنية وفي إحدى الليالي طلبت مني أن أذهب معها لتريني عالم الجن. قلقت من تبرير غيابي عن البيت لوالديّ لكنها أخبرتني أن مقاييس الزمن بين العالمين مختلفة كثيراً. قالت إن الشهور في عالم الجن لا تساوي ساعة واحدة في عالم الإنس وأن بين العالمين، عالم الجن وعالم الإنس، هناك منافذ عبور محددة يعرفها الجن وأحد تلك المنافذ كان ذلك البستان المسكون
United States v. Hillary Rodham Clinton
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,190. Language: English. Published: January 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Federal Trial of Hillary Rodham Clinton, having been indicted for the violation of a variety of Federal Statutes.
Fly Girl Volume 8: Part of a Fool
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,610. Language: English. Published: January 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Questions about both Fly Girl and the Trickster are answered, and the Trickster's origin is revealed, as we begin the countdown to the end of Fly Girl, Season 1!
Lipstick
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,070. Language: English (Irish dialect). Published: January 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Lonely old women want to escape through their soap opera. Look what happens when an old woman thinks the TV actor will bring her what she wants.

Related Categories