Fiction » Adventure » Action

Age of Darkness
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 129,960. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Age of Darkness is an action-packed adventure/fantasy novel that follows Keimaro, a boy who has traveled far from his small village into a world of magic, espionage, and betrayal. After losing everything in his depressing childhood, Keimaro is eager to bring those who wronged him to justice. Keimaro faces the demon within himself and presses on, learning that vengeance can be found in many forms.
Hero
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,400. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In a city drowning in its own filth and darkness, where death, rape and murder are far more than common occurrences, an unlikely savior rises above it all. Aiden Kamali, as he is known to his fellow peers, but Hero to the city at large, is more symbol than man, and his intent is loud and clear: Justice is coming, and nothing will stand in the way.
Hercules Down
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 102,330. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
The mystery being, did the Hercules actually crash with its billion dollar satellite payload. An air force Captain discovered subtle clues that pointed to a well thought out plot to steal the billion dollar payload. He and a mysterious woman, despite mutual animosity toward each other, reluctantly team up to probe circumstantial evidence suggesting that the plane did not crash after all.
Christiana's Choice
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,810. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Christiana, only child and heir of the earl of Gladsbury is a strong-willed young woman who dresses as a boy because she wants to be a knight. Her wise father assigns his most eligible knights to instruct her in castle defense. He also hopes to awaken her sensuality, not realizing both knights hold secrets. Will Christiana choose womanhood, will she choose the correct man as her mate?
The Exile - Lies of Lesser Gods Book One
By
Series: Lies of Lesser Gods. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 130,080. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
A warrior without equal, Gralyre seems destined to decide the fate of mankind. When the time comes to choose, will he be their saviour, or will he fall prey to the Lies of Lesser Gods. The Sorceress Catrian would kill him for the danger he poses, save that Gralyre has magic, a resource desperately needed in these dark days. Can she find a way to trust him, or will she be forced to destroy him?
DeathCo (Tales From the Patchsphere)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 161,440. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
DeathCo is a companion novel of the Third Eye Patch series, but it can be read and enjoyed all on its own. Phrogg Bervirt unwillingly finds himself in the spotlight when he receives a package containing mysterious gadgets that will supposedly unlock the age-old long-sought secret to achieving 'unlimited alternative energy'.
The Fountain of the Earth
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 74,260. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Terra Vonn is fighting to survive in a destroyed world, surrounded by unspeakable horror . . . and things are about to get much worse.
After the Crumble
By
Price: $6.95 USD. Words: 115,090. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2014 by Prepper Press. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
In the late 2020s, the grid finally flickered out for the last time, succumbing to attacks from a newly formed Resistance, fuel scarcity, and general entropy. It is now the year 2037 and many have died, with the few that managed to escape death solely concerned with their daily survival. Gavin Collier is one of those lucky few, but survival alone isn’t enough for him anymore.
The Brazilian
By
Price: Free! Words: 55,750. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
The 1970 World Cup would be an exciting event for all of Brazil. All young Rego Ouliveyra wanted was to watch his favorite player Pele and to witness this historical moment in sports from his humble roots in Brasilia. But unbeknownst to him fate would have other plans as he is entrusted with an incredible secret and is pressed into embarking on an adventure of a lifetime!
Behind Sight
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 48,000. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
"Behind Sight" is a #1 best selling true story about a young man who lost everything when a drunk driver swerved into his lane killing his best friend. Billy's mangled body eventually healed, but his mind and spirit were lost somewhere in the pile of wreckage. Billy Garrett draws you into a deeply moving story of how the power of relentless perseverance can draw hope from devastation and loss.
The Downtrodden
By
Price: $3.50 USD. Words: 21,040. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Wary after escaping from the Children of God, Alyssa and Kyra stop to help another survivor community but it's up to Kyra to save them all from a mad man's plans before they're trapped.
Loveless
By
Series: Ben Hood Thrillers. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 82,620. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
The swingers in this club may be rich and high class but one of them is a killer with rage and vengeance. Ben Hood is hired initially to protect rich and beautiful women in this club until he also becomes a target. The job becomes very personal when his life is also on the line.
Blackfriars Bestiary 2.0
By
Price: Free! Words: 23,340. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
In London, an antiquarian evil breeds beneath the streets—meanwhile, in the crowded skies above, a roc comes home to roost, leaving freelance magician, Ayesha Swanson, and her loyal bodyguard, the famous Mister Mo blinded to what may be the greater mystery unfolding below. Set within the Love Amongst Strangers universe and recommended for fans of Buffy: The Vampire Slayer and Hellblazer.
The Blood Cloth Syndicate
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 91,850. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
A group of friends go to war with a set of strangers after something their family has protected for years.
Seraphim and Bear
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,980. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014 by Elderberry Press, Inc.. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
In this sixth novel of the Jim Colling series, Colling finds himself in unfamiliar terrain, undertaking the rescue of a family member being held for ransom by Communist insurgents. Employing his talent for audacious deception to make his way deep into the domain of Soviet State Security, he begins to realize that he might have overplayed his hand, and that this could be his final mission.
The Disappearance of Anna Popov
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 125,070. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2014 by MoshPit Publishing. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Celebrated author and journalist Jack Rogan cannot resist a challenge. When he stumbles across a mysterious clue pointing to the tragic disappearance of two girls from Alice Springs, Rogan decides to investigate. Will Rogan succeed, or will the forces of evil crush the hopes and dreams of a desperate mother praying for the return of her lost daughter?
Floaters
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 54,410. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Corey and Sindala Boland, fall into an adventure, unexpected, dangerous...even life threatening. Private Investigators with a special talent and skills, they trace the evil of one powerful family as far as one...or is it two container ships which expose them to the risks of the open ocean in the hands of power and money. Leave the light on for this one.
Scammed
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 31,110. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
When the miscreant behind the greatest Ponzi scheme in history was exposed, Bernie Madoff's name was plastered on the front page of every newspaper in the country and heard on television ad nauseam. But nary a sound was heard about the current occupant of the White House—there was a total media blackout of the president's forged birth certificate.
Bhisti
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 68,360. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2014 by Writers AMuse Me. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Bhisti Incorporated has cracked the code to safe hydrogen-fueled cars, but it could cost their head of security, Virginia Darnell, more than she anticipated.
Ojos de Rubí
By
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 41,890. Language: Spanish. Published: November 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Luciano Santos despierta en un hotel de Villa Carlos Paz, Córdoba. No recuerda nada y no entiende mucho los acontecimientos confusos y sangrientos que se van desencadenando a su alrededor. Poco a poco, y mientras recupera la memoria, se sumergirá en una búsqueda desesperada donde descubrirá que es el objetivo de dos grupos de seres poderosos que intentarán controlarlo.