Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish

36 Righteous, A Serial Killer's Hit List
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,470. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2014 by Beth Barany. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
What if you discovered your beloved was on a hit list? Ezra Barany releases this sequel to his award-winning bestselling thriller, The Torah Codes. Included is an appendix of essays and interviews by Rabbi Harold Kushner, Reverend Amber Belldene, Rabbi Daniel Kohn, and others who tackle the question, "Why do bad things happen to good people?"
מהומה אחרי מלחמה
Price: Free! Words: 63,670. Language: Hebrew. Published: December 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Classics, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
מהומה אחרי מלחמה' הוא רומאן עם עלילה כמעט מקאברית, המתרחשת בתקופת סיומה של מלחמת יום כיפור. הגיבורים הם ידידים משכּבר, כבני 30 ומשהו: צייר אוהב חיי ם; מדריך חקלאי, ﬠיתונאי-לﬠת-מצוא, בﬠל דיﬠות מוּקצנות "מתוך יאוש מהמצב"; ומשורר- מרצה לדתות ﬠתיקות באוניברסיטה. השלושה, ששנים מהם השתתפו במלחמה, יוצאים ﬠם כול הלוחמים להפגנות כנגד "ממשלת המחדל", ובמהרה פונים איש לﬠברו : חייהם הופכים לתזזית מתמדת.
Finding Each Other
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,450. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
Richard Alan succeeds again in writing a touching story of relationships,and includes intrigue, action, and danger. Think—Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult meet J.A.Vance. Finding Each Other is a poignant continuation of the family saga that began with young Meyer Minkowski. Meyer and his wife Joan watch and counsel the next generation as they search to find themselves and their life partners.
The Couples
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 72,260. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
This family-centered story of love and friendship will appeal to fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult. The Couples is a novel about people who may belong together and how the world around them helps them, or sometimes defeats them in their search for a life partner. It follows the lives of couples and their friends, new and old, as they explore their relationships.
Finding a Soul Mate
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,770. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
What is life without a soul mate? As Meyer tells us, “… no one’s life is just a single strand of thread. On the contrary, each of our lives is a tapestry, woven intricately with the lives of those with whom we cross paths and with whom we share history and destiny. In these pages you will find the strands that make up my tapestry, my history, my life—and the journey that led me to my soul mate.”
Herod, Statesman, Builder and Commander
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 65,430. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
He was not the monster of popular imagination but rather a brilliant man of his time. Energetic, fearless and with some surprisingly loyal friends, servants and relations, he was also a good friend of the supreme earthly power, the Roman Emperor, Augustus and his right hand man Marcus Vipsanius Agrippa.
A Candle For a Marine
Series: Always a Marine. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,930. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2013 by Decadent Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
Zehava only has eight days to prove her love and win Isaac’s trust again, but Hanukkah is a time for healing, reconciliation, and miracles.
8 Surefire Signs of a Jewish Mother
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,280. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
A comical look at what it takes to be an official Jewish Mother and how to deal with one. A Jewish Mother doesn't have to be Jewish, a mother or even a woman!
Line Change: Israel's A New Zone For Ethan
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 61,960. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2013 by Chaim Mazo. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
A tough Jewish hockey defenseman has landed an NCAA scholarship and has been selected for the Maccabiah Games in Israel. Now, Ethan's forced to trade his summer and angry girlfriend for an ice rink in Kiryat Shemona He's stressed over his scholarship, while his Israeli peers get ready for the IDF. Ethans suddenly forced to choose between the scholarship or the ultimate, Jewish line change.
A Quick Guide to "All But My Life"
Series: A Quick Guide, Book 18 · Study Gudes: English Literature, Book 146. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,550. Language: English. Published: September 11, 2013 by Raja Sharma. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
“All But My Life” by Gerda Weissmann Kllein was first published in 1957. It happens to be the memoir of her experiences during the Second World War. The time period described in the memoir is from September 3 1939 to September 1945.
The King's Messenger: A Parable About Judaism
Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 1,240. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2013 by Albion-Andalus Books. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Judaism, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
In The King's Messenger, Michael Kagan draws us into the world of the imagination and gives us an original parable about Judaism's long journey through the centuries that might have sprung from one of Judaism's classic storytellers of old. Although the parable itself is short, its message is profound and far-reaching. It is a teaching that will be read and read again, and passed on to others.
Love Thy Roommate
Price: Free! Words: 61,010. Language: American English. Published: June 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
Set in and around Denton, Texas, Love Thy Roommate is a tale of five unlikely friends (Miriam, Jake, Fink, Damian, and Libby) coming together to create an unconventional family unit over time. What does the post-graduate future hold for these individuals? Read Love Thy Roommate to find out.
Alterations
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 59,720. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2013 by Penumbra Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
SHORT STORY COLLECTION. These pieces feel so immediate and alive – the voices, every detail – like memoir. Intimate, funny, and full of surprises, they’re big – about love, death, sex, loss, longing. I especially enjoyed “Love, Mona.” The intimate, beautiful portrayal of grief and hope ends with a wordless gesture so tender and expressive, I will never forget it. –Mary Azrael, Editor, Passager
While the Sands Whisper
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 80,430. Language: English. Published: May 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Ayishah, a freelance American-Israeli photographer, embarks on a seven-month adventure that soon draws her into a taboo love affair with her Bedouin guide, Hakim. He has many secrets, but Ayishah has one of her own: a painful abandonment of her family that needs to heal. It becomes her challenge to reveal, using the terrible beauty of the Sinai, how we overcome the borders that divide us.
Maccabee
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 139,790. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
Before the world heard of Adolph Hitler, Hezbollah, or Hamas, a Syrian king calling himself Antiochus Epiphanes called for the destruction of the Jewish nation. Against all odds, one priest and his sons stood up to the king. One of those sons became known as the Maccabee. It was the passion, faith, and military genius of the Maccabee that culminated in what is presently celebrated as Hanukkah.
The Name of His Fathers
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 61,090. Language: English. Published: March 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Literature » Literary
A young Jewish man from Texas, Eric Jacobs, moves toward Orthodox belief and practice while at college in New Orleans. THE NAME OF HIS FATHERS is a story about spiritual journeys -- beginning them, resisting them, joining them, nurturing and repairing them. And it is about the humor, grace, and good cheer that can be found along the way.
Towers to Nowhere
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 254,330. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
Russia at the turn of the century, a country beset by revolutionary tensions and upheavals, where Jews are increasingly threatened. From a straightforward commercial venture, Feivel’s voyage on a riverboat will turn into a series of adventures, some of them absurdly funny, some hair-raising. Few foresee that much worse is still in store for Jews, in this new century – but what to do about it?
The Wayward Moon
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 132,090. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2013 by Yotzeret Publishing, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
Seventeen-year-old Rahel is on the run in ninth-century Iraq. Disguised as a boy and equipped with only her wits, she struggles to master her fate.
Basha, Baby
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 121,140. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2013 by Rebel ePublishers. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
Throughout her life Basha fought to keep alive that small flame which lit her being. Whether in Toender in Denmark, St. Petersburg in Russia, London in England, Durban, Standerton or Johannesburg in South Africa, Basha’s life has been determined by others.
Come With Me From Jerusalem
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 80,660. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
"A remarkable story! Come With Me From Jerusalem gives us a compelling look at the complex, human side of what we all too often think of as simple geopolitics. Once you start this book, you won't be able to put it down!" Jeffery Deaver Come with Me from Jerusalem tells the story of Sami, the first Egyptian student in Israel, who falls in love with his Jewish classmate Lital