Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish

The Wedding of Anna F.
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 20,570. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Literature » Literary
In this novella by the acclaimed author of The Medusa Tree and The Deadwood Beetle, an elderly Jewish woman tells an Arabic student who has come to interview her for a research project an incredible tale: that she is Anne Frank, the author of The Diary of a Young Girl and the most famous victim of Hitler's Germany. As the interview progresses, tensions grow between the pair...
Last Métro to Bleecker Street
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,260. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2015 by Fideli Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
A gripping, lyrical, spiritual, erotic and despairing journey, Last Métro to Bleeker Street plunges the reader into the streets cafes, souls, poetry, folk music, sexual hunger and despair of Paris and New York’s Greenwich Village of the 1960s.
Wapasha and The Rabbi
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,160. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2015 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
This contemporary story, Wapasha and the Rabbi, mirrors the lives of a small group, while reflecting on the universal power of the past to influence human lives. This is poignantly revealed not only in the stories told by the two protagonists, but also in the stories told by some of the young people, who share their lives with Rabbi Itsak Cohen on an isolated farm in the back country of Texas.
The Shaman and The Jew
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 74,990. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2015 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
The enduring struggle for ethnic, cultural, national, and individual survival characterizes human history.These are powerful forces that drive events, underline deep psychological motivations, and when challenged, are uncompromising.
Leah's Children
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 143,290. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Historical » General
Spanning decades and the globe, the remarkable odysseys of Aaron, Michael, and Rebecca were as compelling as the journey of their renowned mother, Leah. From the courageous struggle of the Hungarian revolution, to the dramatic strife of the civil rights movement in Mississippi…from Israel’s heroic fight for freedom, to the eve of the Six-Day War…
Leah's Journey
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 165,480. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Historical » General
Winner of the National Jewish Book Award of 1979, this classic novel of love and war is now available in ebook format for the first time! Violence shattered her golden world, and Leah's journey began... It swept her from the burning villages of old Russia to the tenements of New York, from the glittering showrooms of Paris to the settlements of war-torn Israel.
Keeping Secrets
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 112,510. Language: English. Published: May 17, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
What’s a nice Southern Jewish girl like Emma Fine doing married to an angry but beautiful and incredibly sexy black artist like Jesse Tree? Emma Tree’s marriage is falling apart. Jesse’s obsession with Skytop, the old inn he’s renovating, pulls him further away from her, and the distance forces Emma into some uneasy questions about their relationship and about herself.
The Crown of Solomon and Other Stories
Price: $7.50 USD. Words: 31,820. Language: English. Published: May 13, 2015 by Albion-Andalus Books. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
Ever since his novel, The Search Committee, I have been waiting anxiously for Rabbi Marc D. Angel's next work of fiction. The short story collection The Crown of Solomon and Other Stories was worth the wait! A unique and moving collection that allows the reader insight into Sephardic Jewry's rich heritage." — Naomi Ragen, Author of The Sister's Weiss and the Ghost of Hannah Mendes
Christmas for Joshua
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,990. Language: English. Published: January 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
Life couldn't be better for Rusty Dinwall--a heart surgeon, amateur pianist, and volunteer synagogue president. But when his daughter's wedding takes an unexpected turn, life spins out of control, shattering everything he believes in. A dramatic story with memorable characters, Christmas for Joshua tackles the conflicts inherent to interfaith marriage, modern parenting, and religious conflicts.
Lighting the Flames
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,410. Language: English. Published: December 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
(5.00 from 1 review)
Genevieve & Jeremy have been summertime best friends at Camp Meira, a Jewish overnight camp in the mountains. Then, last year, Jeremy left camp early. Gen left the country on a graduate fellowship. Now, a little over a year since they were last at Meira, Gen and Jeremy are together to run a special Winter Camp during Hanukkah. Will their friendship be rekindled, or will it become something more?
The Accidental Samurai
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,480. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
The Accidental Samurai weaves different cultures and powerful characters into a historical tale of adventure, romance, and political intrigue that will appeal to readers around the world. The Accidental Samurai is Book 1 of the Generations series.
American Journeys: From Ireland to the Pacific Northwest (1847 - 1854) Book 1
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 74,600. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
American Journeys: From Ireland to the Pacific Northwest (1847 – 1854) is an historical fiction/family saga of Catholic and Jewish immigrants who came from Ireland during the Potato Famine and struggled to find their place and raise their families in American society. It follows them on their tortuous journey across the continent to the Northwest.
Enemy in the Garden: A Novel of Intrigue and Suspense
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 80,500. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
"Enemy in the Garden" is a provocative, but entertaining, thriller with a serious topic wrapped in an exciting adventure. Chosen for the 2014 Jewish Book Council Author Tour, it combines the theme of anti-Semitism in an action-packed story as a young suburban mother faces the deadly threat of a violent, anti-government gang known as the American Clan while searching for her kidnapped husband.
The Disambiguation of Susan
Price: $9.95 USD. Words: 185,320. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2014 by Saint Gaudens Press. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
A charming story of a young woman dealing with changes and ambiguities life throws her way, while coming to terms with her previously unfamiliar Jewish heritage. Susan’s path to resolving these ambiguities and changes brings her romance, confusion and, ultimately, a new direction in life. A rabbi's long-lost granddaughter finds her heritage in Sarah Sarnoff 's delightful story.
Neither Here Nor There
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 49,580. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2014 by Crooked Cat Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Esty's life was laid out for her from birth. She would marry one of a handful of young men suggested to her and settle down to raise a large family in a tiny space within the closed community of her parents, near to and yet far from the modern world. But Esty has decided to risk all by escaping while she still can. Will she make it to the other side?
A Marginal Man
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,380. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2014 by MQuills Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
Kramer and his wife Claire learn that their son has broken into a synagogue to steal Torah ornaments from the holy ark. Kramer meets with the rabbi, Herschel Himmelshine, to arrange for the return of the ornaments. The rabbi was a schoolmate and friend of Kramers when they were both rabbinical students and Kramer pleads with Himmelshine not to contact the police.
36 Righteous, A Serial Killer's Hit List
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,470. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2014 by Beth Barany. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
What if you discovered your beloved was on a hit list? Ezra Barany releases this sequel to his award-winning bestselling thriller, The Torah Codes. Included is an appendix of essays and interviews by Rabbi Harold Kushner, Reverend Amber Belldene, Rabbi Daniel Kohn, and others who tackle the question, "Why do bad things happen to good people?"
מהומה אחרי מלחמה
Price: Free! Words: 63,670. Language: Hebrew. Published: December 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Classics, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
מהומה אחרי מלחמה' הוא רומאן עם עלילה כמעט מקאברית, המתרחשת בתקופת סיומה של מלחמת יום כיפור. הגיבורים הם ידידים משכּבר, כבני 30 ומשהו: צייר אוהב חיי ם; מדריך חקלאי, ﬠיתונאי-לﬠת-מצוא, בﬠל דיﬠות מוּקצנות "מתוך יאוש מהמצב"; ומשורר- מרצה לדתות ﬠתיקות באוניברסיטה. השלושה, ששנים מהם השתתפו במלחמה, יוצאים ﬠם כול הלוחמים להפגנות כנגד "ממשלת המחדל", ובמהרה פונים איש לﬠברו : חייהם הופכים לתזזית מתמדת.
Finding Each Other
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,450. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
Richard Alan succeeds again in writing a touching story of relationships,and includes intrigue, action, and danger. Think—Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult meet J.A.Vance. Finding Each Other is a poignant continuation of the family saga that began with young Meyer Minkowski. Meyer and his wife Joan watch and counsel the next generation as they search to find themselves and their life partners.
The Couples
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 72,260. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
This family-centered story of love and friendship will appeal to fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult. The Couples is a novel about people who may belong together and how the world around them helps them, or sometimes defeats them in their search for a life partner. It follows the lives of couples and their friends, new and old, as they explore their relationships.