Fiction » Themes & motifs

Sub-categories: Spiritual & metaphysical | Psychological | Family sagas | Political | Crime | Medical | Technological | Religious | Legal | Media tie-in 
From There To Here: A Novel of Discovery
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,690. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2013. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
When strange things begin happening to him, Jeremy Sparks wants to know what they mean. The more effort he puts into figuring it out, the more confused he becomes, until he embraces the mystery and finds himself on a path that promises answers...
Dia Linn - II - Le Livre d'Eileen (partie 2 : As baile)
By
Series: Dia Linn, Livre 2. Price: $6.49 USD. Words: 86,600. Language: French. Published: November 30, 2013 by Éditions Hélène Jacob. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
As baile, « loin de chez soi », est le second tome de Dia Linn, l’histoire d’une lignée familiale à travers les siècles et les continents. Les O’Callaghan ont troqué les brumes de l’Irlande pour la fausse langueur du Mississippi et Eileen, tranquillement, marche vers son destin : celui qui va sceller le sort de ses descendants.
Lipstick Revolution
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 34,850. Language: English. Published: November 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » Feminist
Six women are about to change the future as the fight for equality just became war.
Growing Together
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 64,740. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Lovers of contemporary family sagas will enjoy Growing Together, the fourth and final novel in the “Meant to Be Together” series by Richard Alan. Growing Together continues to expand our understanding of the challenges and joys of love, friendship, and family as experienced through the lives of characters we have come to love and cherish.
Finding Each Other
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,450. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Richard Alan succeeds again in writing a touching story of relationships,and includes intrigue, action, and danger. Think—Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult meet J.A.Vance. Finding Each Other is a poignant continuation of the family saga that began with young Meyer Minkowski. Meyer and his wife Joan watch and counsel the next generation as they search to find themselves and their life partners.
The Couples
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 72,260. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
This family-centered story of love and friendship will appeal to fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult. The Couples is a novel about people who may belong together and how the world around them helps them, or sometimes defeats them in their search for a life partner. It follows the lives of couples and their friends, new and old, as they explore their relationships.
FLU-OLOGY: Two Contagious Tales of Deadly Global Pandemic
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 176,770. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2013 by Permuted Press. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Medical
Two full apocalyptic thrillers for one low price! Includes The Flu and its newly released sequel, Healing. A deadly flu pandemic has decimated humanity, but a glimmer of light exists in the small, flu-free town of Lodi, Ohio. But even the smallest trip outside of Lodi can turn ugly, and a threat that is even bigger than the Flu is on the horizon.
Finding a Soul Mate
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,970. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2013. Category: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
What is life without a soul mate? As Meyer tells us, “… no one’s life is just a single strand of thread. On the contrary, each of our lives is a tapestry, woven intricately with the lives of those with whom we cross paths and with whom we share history and destiny. In these pages you will find the strands that make up my tapestry, my history, my life—and the journey that led me to my soul mate.”
Energiekrieg
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 103,150. Language: German. Published: November 26, 2013 by Ebozon Verlag. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Technological
Eine Atomkrieg- & Zeitreisengeschichte von Autor Hardy Klemm
The Dog's Philosopher - A Carriage of Justice
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,950. Language: Australian English. Published: November 25, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Jimmy is a victim of a brutal crime that has left him permanently disabled and devastated. Everyone in the small country town knows who the perpetrators are, but the conspiracy of silence within their gang makes it impossible for the police to lay charges.
Thief
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 54,620. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2013 by Eiso Publishing. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Crime
As Coral slides into a mansion stuffed with historical artifacts for another heist, she has no clue what awaits on the other side of the door. She escapes with the stolen goods only to find that her father has been killed in retaliation; his charred remains found in her childhood home. Now she must come out of the shadows and find out who did this.
A Box of Dreams (the collected Dream Series, books 1-5)
By
Series: Dream Series, Books 1-5 collected. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 491,720. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
What if you could see everyone else’s dreams? Sara Barnes has just discovered that she can. And this gift – or curse – will lead her on an extraordinary journey....
Dying to Remember
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 101,840. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2013 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Heart surgeon Chris Barnes awakens from a coma with clouded memories of the past month and an inability to form new memories.He learns that his wife has been murdered in their home—then must relearn it every day. Using notes as a surrogate memory, he pieces together clues. Many point to him, yet he pursues the truth, unaware how close the killer really is.
The True Origin of World War II Revealed
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,360. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Is the news making you crazy? Fed up with politics and politicians? Wondering if the official history of events is as true as you once thought? You've likely figured out by now that in politics, history, and the news, events are often not what they appear to be. For instance: In recently found documents Winston Churchill reveals the clandestine provocations behind WWII to Sir H. R. Trumpleflush.
Curing Time
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 74,230. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2013 by Pegasus Books. Category: Fiction » Historical » USA
“Curing time” is tobacco’s season of harvest, a time of transformation, when the leaf is made golden by subjection to fire and heat. Tobacco farmer Hume Rankin endures his own curing time in the summer of 1959.
Late Night with Larry the Lip
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,550. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Larry "The Lip" Bender has a good thing going at KRUD talk radio. His call-in show rules the 2 to 5 a.m. niche and the odd hours and offbeat audience are right up his alley. But the normally unflappable Prince of Weird, as Bender refers to himself, gets blown away when he takes a phone call on the air from someone who has been dead for 10 years. Short Fiction - Humor / Metaphysical
Chronicle 2020
By
Series: Chronicle, Book 7. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 78,930. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2013 by Michael Simms. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
In this seventh year's worth of entries from a diary stored on a futuristic recording device found after a house fire, a new beginning takes Andrew Woodmaker into the journalistic big league. In 2020, the new British government struggles to return prosperity to the country, but a bold plan could make or break our national ambitions.
His Perilous Throne
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,710. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2013 by Tinderbox Publishing Ltd. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
A young man is wrongly imprisoned for the manslaughter of his kindly employer. Michael has mild learning difficulties and was raised in a children's home. Unable to explain to the court that the death was an accident, he is incarcerated with a sadistic killer, who forces him to become his butler and becomes progressively deluded that he is a member of the aristocracy. Revenge lurks in the shaddows
Alone
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,190. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2013. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological
A man aimlessly wanders the streets of an empty world until he hears a mysterious voice that leads him through a red door that will help free him from the solitude he desperately hopes to escape.
Sweet Revenge
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,860. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2013 by Tinderbox Publishing Ltd. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological
Two competitive Englishmen go cycling together in France. Each attempts to out-do the other as they pass through rolling countryside and villages. Stopping for water in one village they are helped by an odd woman. One man witnesses a grotesque scene in her cellar but keeps the information from his colleague, hoping to punish him for having 'beasted' him on the last hill. Revenge, then regret.