Fiction » Themes & motifs

Sub-categories: Spiritual & metaphysical | Psychological | Family sagas | Political | Crime | Medical | Technological | Religious | Legal | Media tie-in 
The Couples
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 72,260. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
This family-centered story of love and friendship will appeal to fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult. The Couples is a novel about people who may belong together and how the world around them helps them, or sometimes defeats them in their search for a life partner. It follows the lives of couples and their friends, new and old, as they explore their relationships.
FLU-OLOGY: Two Contagious Tales of Deadly Global Pandemic
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 176,770. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2013 by Permuted Press. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Medical
Two full apocalyptic thrillers for one low price! Includes The Flu and its newly released sequel, Healing. A deadly flu pandemic has decimated humanity, but a glimmer of light exists in the small, flu-free town of Lodi, Ohio. But even the smallest trip outside of Lodi can turn ugly, and a threat that is even bigger than the Flu is on the horizon.
Finding a Soul Mate
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,970. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2013. Category: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
What is life without a soul mate? As Meyer tells us, “… no one’s life is just a single strand of thread. On the contrary, each of our lives is a tapestry, woven intricately with the lives of those with whom we cross paths and with whom we share history and destiny. In these pages you will find the strands that make up my tapestry, my history, my life—and the journey that led me to my soul mate.”
Energiekrieg
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 103,150. Language: German. Published: November 26, 2013 by Ebozon Verlag. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Technological
Eine Atomkrieg- & Zeitreisengeschichte von Autor Hardy Klemm
Thief
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 54,620. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2013 by Eiso Publishing. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Crime
As Coral slides into a mansion stuffed with historical artifacts for another heist, she has no clue what awaits on the other side of the door. She escapes with the stolen goods only to find that her father has been killed in retaliation; his charred remains found in her childhood home. Now she must come out of the shadows and find out who did this.
A Box of Dreams (the collected Dream Series, books 1-5)
By
Series: Dream Series, Books 1-5 collected. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 491,720. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
What if you could see everyone else’s dreams? Sara Barnes has just discovered that she can. And this gift – or curse – will lead her on an extraordinary journey....
Dying to Remember
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 101,840. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2013 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Heart surgeon Chris Barnes awakens from a coma with clouded memories of the past month and an inability to form new memories.He learns that his wife has been murdered in their home—then must relearn it every day. Using notes as a surrogate memory, he pieces together clues. Many point to him, yet he pursues the truth, unaware how close the killer really is.
Curing Time
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 74,230. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2013 by Pegasus Books. Category: Fiction » Historical » USA
“Curing time” is tobacco’s season of harvest, a time of transformation, when the leaf is made golden by subjection to fire and heat. Tobacco farmer Hume Rankin endures his own curing time in the summer of 1959.
Chronicle 2020
By
Series: Chronicle, Book 7. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 78,930. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2013 by Michael Simms. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
In this seventh year's worth of entries from a diary stored on a futuristic recording device found after a house fire, a new beginning takes Andrew Woodmaker into the journalistic big league. In 2020, the new British government struggles to return prosperity to the country, but a bold plan could make or break our national ambitions.
Deliverer
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 50,470. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2013. Category: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American
(4.00 from 1 review)
Jeff Truman inherited the big house, the bank accounts, and the life of crime. When a rival gang-leader sets a high bounty on Truman's head, he finds himself crossing lines that he never intended to cross.
The Interfacers
By
Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 84,580. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2013. Category: Fiction » Adventure » General
Dr. Ben Bradley and a small research team have developed a new machine which could help diagnose and treat patients in life-threatening situations. A trauma surgeon at Mercy Hospital, Ben is ill-prepared to accept the haunting images he observes on the monitors, despite suppressed memories of his own childhood near-death experience.
Finally
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 49,480. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
When seventeen-year-old reaper, Rogue stops a girl from overdosing, Death threatens to steal and torture the girl’s soul, unless Rogue can gain her trust and convince her not to kill herself.
Jellyfish
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 35,260. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2013. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological
Two young men find themselves amidst forces beyond their control upon receiving a portenous note. Earnest brothers are placed in the center of a nascent revolt as a pair of young women grasp at an opportunity to escape from an oppressive evil, these character's destinies are bound and tested by instinct and passion, technology and fate.
Cross and Poppy: A Village Tale
By
Series: Village Tales. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 119,010. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: November 12, 2013 by Bapton Books. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
(5.00 from 1 review)
The Woolfonts are the prettiest and most placid villages in England. There's the duke, who's more than the comedian he likes to play at being; retired celebrities; real ale; and an all-conquering local XI. All they want is a new Rector. And they get him. No one anticipates that crime, love, and sacrifice shall play out, between the sun of the Summer fete and the poppies of Remembrance Sunday.
Coulson's Crucible
By
Series: The Coulson Series, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 57,850. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2013. Category: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American
Casual affair or obsession? The moment Anthony Marino set his eyes on Vera Coulson he wants her as his lover. The only problem—she is the wife of a powerful and wealthy man. Vera Coulson, the reigning princess of the Coulson dynasty, has her own private demons. Not only do they interfere with her ability to be a good mother and wife, they may ultimately destroy the Coulson empire.
The Crystal Ball
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,020. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
An astrologer and her ex-FBI-agent boyfriend blend their hot chemistry into a crime busting Odd Couple at a longevity association's futuristic costume ball. Outlandish get-ups, characters and gadgets! Who is that masked man who will stop at nothing to steal the "secret" of extended life? Hiding behind which mask? Or is he?
Project Lullaby
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 78,750. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2013. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Crime
Two women had the misfortune of growing up in an extremely disturbing training program that taught them how to be assassins and have since then learned to cope in the outside world. While one longs to forget what was forever embedded on their souls, the other stubbornly seeks revenge and justice.
Vampire Chimeras Medical Thriller
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 32,460. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
From flooded refugee camps in Thailand to posh gourmet restaurants in Maryland; from corporate boardrooms to cholera camps in Bengal; from US Naval bases to Maya ruins in the jungles of Central America; Vampire Chimeras carries you along on its tense roller coaster plot. How will Dr. Diana Rigsby, a seasoned medical researcher and physician, stop a rampaging hemorrhagic fever?
Head to Heart Talks — Rediscovering Your Authentic Self!
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 93,410. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2013. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Head to Heart Talks offers the reader an opportunity to look carefully and lovingly at his or her life to gain insights into the authentic self that lies within. Written clearly and concisely, the series of 28 short stories address core topics to help the reader discover specific ways to make the 18-inch journey from his or her head to his or her heart. It is time for some real conversation!
Coulson's Wife
By
Series: The Coulson Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 55,890. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Mary Ellen’s father didn’t trade her for a house–exactly. Marrying Randall Coulson is not something Mary Ellen wants to do, but being the obedient daughter she agrees to the marriage. A bittersweet story of love, lies and family secrets, taking place during a turbulent period of American history, when the perception of women and their role in society changed in one woman's lifetime.