Nonfiction » Biography » Editors, journalists, & publishers

Loving God
By
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 145,280. Language: British English. Published: July 30, 2014 by Sri Sathya Sai Sadhana Trust, Publications Division. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
This is the biography of Professor N. Kasturi, the chosen biographer of Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba. This book is his autobiography, his story, his journey to the feet of the Lord, Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba.
The Trilogy: Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown
By
Price: $8.94 USD. Words: 277,220. Language: English. Published: April 2, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Editors, journalists, & publishers
Three full-length novels in one compilation! Fans of The Glass Castle, The Liar's Club and Angela's Ashes will appreciate this award-winning collection of best-selling memoirist Marlayna Glynn Brown's three tales of survival and resilience. This collection includes three of Glynn Brown's acclaimed memoirs describing her turbulent 1970s Las Vegas childhood, teenage and young adult years in Los An
Us and Them
By
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 56,020. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Did you ever feel your face prickle under the hostile gaze of a stranger? Us and Them is a vivid memoir for anyone who ever feared or mistrusted another person because of their skin color, their religion or the language they spoke--or faced that fear and suspicion. "Graceful, lucid writing." Vancouver Sun "Told with skill and sensitivity." Victoria Times Colonist
Outrageous Fortune
By
Price: $8.00 USD. Words: 214,410. Language: English. Published: August 9, 2013 by Amolibros. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
Controversial, passionate and wittily written account of a leading playwright’s success, marriage, divorce and his encounter with legal stupidity and malice.A young actor/playwright, a nobody from nowhere, met a beautiful aspiring model. They fell in love, married; he wrote an international smash hit play and film comedy and made their fortune with There’s A Girl in My Soup.
Canadian Scribbler: Collected Letters of an Underground Writer
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,880. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2013 by Coscom Entertainment. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Always insightful, often witty and consistently inspirational, Canadian Scribbler: Collected Letters of an Underground Writer is a thoughtful collection of letters from one man whose passion for the creative industry—and trying to survive in it—shines through on every page.
Malcolm is a little unwell
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 85,470. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Editors, journalists, & publishers
‘Malcolm is a little unwell’ is the shocking, gripping narrative of Malcolm Brabant’s descent into madness caused by a routine yellow fever vaccination. The book chronicles a Kafkaesque journey through insanity during which Brabant first believes he is the Messiah and later, the Devil. Brabant, an award winning veteran BBC foreign correspondent, attempts suicide in order to save the world.
Rattlesnake Dreams: An American Warrior's Story
By
Price: $8.00 USD. Words: 171,140. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
A memoir of war, journalism, and growing up in the US Pacific Northwest. Spans the second half of the 20th century, and into the 21st. True stories, nightmares and dreams; and one essay.
Drunk on Sports
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 57,550. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2013 and represented by David Vigliano. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Far be it from Tim Cowlishaw to advise against drinking, as he admits that it got him the inside track on some of the best stories of his sports writing career. But Tim has learned the hard way the hazards of over-doing it, and shares his highs and lows in the entertaining, yet poignant Drunk on Sports. Follow along with amusing accounts of sports history, from head coach drama to Super Bowl wins.
Heiress Strangled in Molten Chocolate at Nazi Sex Orgy! – A Memoir
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,640. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
“Portnoy’s Complaint” meets “The Front Page.” A naïve kid with oppressive Jewish parents gets into journalism for all the wrong reasons, finds himself in over his head on a big city daily, but manages a modest success anyway. It’s a true story populated with swashbuckling 1960s newspaper types, parents with nutty hang-ups, a few celebrities, and an occasional scoundrel.
They're Gonna Murder You - War Stories From My Life at the News Front
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 73,010. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
As an investigative reporter, Clarence Jones was always taking risks. Friends constantly warned: They're Gonna Murder You. His specialties were organized crime, crooked cops and politicians. Who better to kill you than cops who will investigate the homicide? He was the only reporter for a local station to ever win TV's equivalent of the Pulitzer Prize 3 times. A stunning book. A remarkable career.
A Road Less Travelled - A memoir of a privileged life
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 106,710. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: July 16, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
(4.00 from 1 review)
Robin Knight reported around the world for American newsmagazines and corporate publications for 40 years. He began covering international events in 1968 when he joined US News & World Report and soon after found himself in Northern Ireland as the civil rights movement began. Over the next 28 years, working for this prestigious American weekly publication, he reported from 50 countries in Europe.
Gone To Bed
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 63,120. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2012 by Darling Newspaper Press. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Editors, journalists, & publishers
A British migrant family, determined to prosper, created a newspaper to dazzle the forested suburbs east of Perth, Western Australia. Over 21 years it battled media giants to pioneer the state's suburban press. This memoir relates the odd events and zany characters met along the way, starting without capital in a derelect haunted hotel. It shows how any community is a trove of wonder.