Fiction

Sub-categories: Inspirational | Classics | Mashups | Thriller & suspense | Romance | Literature | Young adult or teen | Fantasy | Mystery & detective | Adventure | Historical | Women's fiction | All sub-categories >>
Knight in Shining Suit
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 162,050. Language: English. Published: January 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(4.85 from 33 reviews)
Get Up. Get Better. Get a Better Man. A love story about pain, betrayal, getting better, getting even and falling in love all over again. Chasing "ever after" is a rollercoaster ride. But every tear, every pain and every laughter is worth believing that fairy tales still happen in real life.
Mary's Christmas
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,910. Language: British English. Published: November 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
One evening in late 1921 or 1922, Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes are talking over the unexplored portions of their past. A person might expect the older Holmes to have any number of these—but here, it is Russell who astonishes her husband with news of a previously unknown, even unsuspected, uncle. Jake Russell: scoundrel, charmer, eternal youth. What young girl could resist his charms?
Settling the Account (Promises to Keep: Book 3)
By
Series: Promises To Keep, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 218,480. Language: English. Published: May 13, 2009. Category: Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand
(4.90 from 70 reviews)
Amy watches in growing fear the worsening confrontation between her husband and her son, until she realises that only one of them can survive it. How long can she keep them apart? The final volume in "Promises to Keep". It follows directly on from Book Two, "Mud and Gold".
A Wolf for the Holidays
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,920. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2014 by Rose and Star Press. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
Mandy’s not having a great December. She was given a rescue “dog” (who looks more like a wolf) by her lackluster girlfriend as a Christmas present. Mandy lives in a studio and can’t keep her new pet, but that's the least of her problems when she’s woken up in the middle of the night by a gorgeous naked woman…who just happens to be stealing a pair of jeans from her dresser. A holiday romance!
All the Stars Look Down: A Duo of Christmas Romances
By &
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 46,630. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2014 by Elizabeth Hunter. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
A duo of all-new Christmas stories from two top names in paranormal romance. SUNDAY'S CHILD by Grace Draven. Father Christmas meets Norse mythology in this brand new Christmas novella from the author of Master of Crows. In LOST LETTERS AND CHRISTMAS LIGHTS, readers return to the Elemental Mysteries in an all new novella by Elizabeth Hunter featuring Giovanni Vecchio and Beatrice De Novo.
A Second Chance
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 167,880. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2009. Category: Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand
(4.89 from 56 reviews)
Amy uses the second chance she had hardly dared dream of to make up for the wasted years. But a familiar face from long ago makes an unwelcome reappearance, threatening her new-found happiness. Payback has more than one meaning, and sometimes people get what they deserve. "A Second Chance" is the sequel to the three-volume work "Promises to Keep"
The Travelling Parsi
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 59,400. Language: English. Published: December 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
This anthology of short humorous stories about the Zoroastrian Parsi community is narrated through the satirical voice of a Parsi girl. 'The Travelling Parsi' talks of the commonalities, peculiarities and prejudices of this unique community that lives all across the world, but is bound by the inimitable Parsiness of things.
False Teeth, Fixodent and a Funny Husband
By
Price: $2.96 USD. Words: 6,720. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014 and represented by Docs2eBooks. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(5.00 from 5 reviews)
Sometimes life smacks you in the middle but if you can learn how to laugh after you finish crying, you will make it. This is a book filled with teasing, good humor and downright belly wobbles you can actually read out loud to your friends.
The Spy, The Dwarf & The Mongol
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 95,310. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
This is a medieval tale of monarchs, codes, myth and murder, explaining one of the greatest mysteries of the age. Join this epic journey which takes you from the camp of Genghis Kahn through the heart of the Templars, to the very King of England. An original story which might just make you question what you think you know about history.
The Spirit Heir (A Dance of Dragons #2)
By
Series: A Dance of Dragons. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 75,500. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a series perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones! Jinji waits deep in the dungeons of Rayfort. A few floors above, Rhen rests trapped in a coma. And out of sight, the darkness continues to gather. Startled by their altered relationship, Rhen and Jinji must find a way to work together as the real battle has only just begun…
The Celaran Ruins
By
Series: Parker Interstellar Travels. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,900. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Forced into service by an alien she once befriended, Telisa, along with Cilreth, Siobhan, Caden, Jason and Imanol are sent to a distant world to investigate a mysterious alien race for their new master.
Secrets and Lies
By
Series: The Oklahoma Brands. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,190. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Former secret service agent Alex Stone and rough and tumble cowgirl Melusine Brand get tasked with impersonating foreign dignitaries for the good of their country. On the run in the wilderness with killers on their heels, they must depend on each other to stay alive. And these two opposites find a love that’s stronger than either of them could have imagined.
This Means War!
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,470. Language: American English. Published: November 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Donovan Creed emerges from the darkest phase of his life, just in time to romance his houseguest, Trudy Lake, and deal with an unprecedented nuclear threat from a Syrian national who wants to get laid before blowing up the White House. Add to the mix a cast of crazy characters and Callie Carpenter, what could possibly go wrong?
Full-Bodied Wine : A Vintage Murder
By
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 75,510. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Denis O'Gorman, Junior Diplomat in Ireland's Embassy in Ankara has become entangled in a Turkish plot. His matrimonial plans are in shambles. The Residence is 'haunted'. The wine is undependable. And then a murder occurs. Denis turns detective. The Department in Dublin is not impressed.
Last Wolf Standing (#7, The Mystic Wolves)
By
Series: The Mystic Wolves, Book 7. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 88,970. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
War has come to the Mystic Wolves Pack—one that brings the supernatural community together in the desperate fight to destroy the Master. Things have never been so dire, or dark, for Mason and Darcy as their love for each other and their friends fuel their determination to win at any cost. Lives are on the line, heartache inevitable. Who will be THE LAST WOLF STANDING?
Not Counting You
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,480. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
What happens when the only person you have ever loved returns to town, hires your boss to work for him and begins dating your friend? Alice McGinnis is about to find out.
The Great Convergence
By
Series: Book of Deacon, Volume 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 144,630. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2010. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
(4.71 from 24 reviews)
The second in the Book of Deacon series, The Great Convergence continues the tale of young Myranda Celeste. With fresh knowledge of magic and steadfast resolve to see the end of the war that plagues her land, Myranda sets out to find and unite the five fated heroes, the Chosen. Each new warrior brings her world a step closer to peace, but does she have the strength to survive the trials ahead?
Baby, it's Cold
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 18,810. Language: English. Published: December 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
Talk about Kitchen Nightmares! TV Chef Rocky and Foodie Blogger Jesse have been pals forever, so it should have been the most natural thing in the world to kick their relationship up a notch. Instead, it turned out to be a disaster. But Christmas is the season of love, and someone’s cooking up a sweet surprise…
Shared Nightmares
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 66,080. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
In Shared Nightmares, twelve authors— including New York Times bestseller Larry Correia, #1 Amazon bestseller Michaelbrent Collings, Prometheus Award winner Sarah Hoyt, Campbell Award nominee Max Gladstone, and Hugo nominee Howard Tayler—take you to the dark side of the dream world, where phantasms and fears become frighteningly real.
Kate Triumph
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,260. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Normal is so overrated. At least that's what seventeen-year-old Kate Triumph tells herself everyday. But the truth is she lives in constant fear that someone will discover how not normal she really is. With her startling speed and her unusual ability to heal, Kate believes she's something of a freak.