Fiction

Sub-categories: Inspirational | Classics | Mashups | Fantasy | Thriller & suspense | Romance | Literature | Young adult or teen | Humor & comedy | Historical | Erotica | Poetry | All sub-categories >>
Wolf Sirens Fever: Many are Born, Few are Reborn (Wolf Sirens #2)
By
Series: Wolf Sirens, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 85,170. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(4.00 from 8 reviews)
A shadow has fallen over the heart lands of myth and reality. Breaking away from the call of destiny and fearing betrayal, Lila makes a desperate escape in search of her lost beloved. The intensity between two ancient enemies ignites. The history of the wolf pack is revealed as devotion and desire in the underworld reaches fever pitch. Only, what will Lila do with the truth when she finds it.
They Came, They Saw, They Took the Tinfoil
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,070. Language: English. Published: May 13, 2010. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.00 from 7 reviews)
Gerry wakes up in in a bath full of cold water in her interview suit and best shoes. How did she get there? How did she sleep and why is there nothing aluminium left in the flat? Her flatmate Jane wants a shower, her other flatmate, Nina, is looking for her saucepans but Gerry... she just wants answers. British English, a bit of light swearing U/PG
It Waits
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,040. Language: English. Published: December 26, 2010. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 7 reviews)
"It Waits" now has a new beginning, new middle, and a new ending. It has been totally reworked. It is now a true short story in the horror fiction genre. Somewhere out there It Waits. It is very hungry.
Beloved LifeMate: Song of the Sídhí #1
By
Series: Song of the Sídhí, Book 1. Price: $1.98 USD. Words: 18,700. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(4.00 from 7 reviews)
When a powerful elvish monarch opens a doorway from Sídhí to Earth he stumbles upon a beautiful halfling who may spell doom for his entire world. When she turns out to be his predestined lifeMate, he knows without a shadow of doubt, his day has gone from bad to worse, because full-bloods, especially royals, never mate with halflings.
The Shadowed Path
By
Price: $4.09 USD. Words: 131,630. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
(4.00 from 7 reviews)
The ancient, decadent empire of Prast crumbles. As it dies new and powerful nations clamour at its borders. War comes, but even that matters little as the great scourge of the Shadowland makes its presence felt. A blight upon creation, evil incarnate, it will annihilate all traces of civilisation. Only one man carries the key to stopping the Shadowland’s progress, and he doesn't even know it.
"Welcome to Hell. Would you like fries with that?"
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,570. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.00 from 7 reviews)
A fast food worker finds himself repeating the same hour over and over again and cannot escape. Anyone who has ever worked fast food and was afraid that their shift would never end will appreciate this story.
The Rock Star in the Mirror (or, How David Bowie Ruined My Life)
By
Price: $1.29 USD. Words: 6,210. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2012. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(4.00 from 7 reviews)
Joe is a small-town Oregon guy. He's madly in love with Lynnie ... who has a huge crush on David Bowie. Joe will do almost anything to get Lynnie's attention, but there are always consequences.
Secret Santa, A Bluegrass Series Novella
By
Series: Bluegrass Brothers Series, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 32,950. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(4.00 from 7 reviews)
It wouldn't be Christmas in Keeneston without a party! Everyone's invited, even Santa… Kenna's court docket is full, Dani's hiding from her in-laws, Paige and Annie are about to burst from pregnancy, and Marshall is breaking up fights at the PTA Christmas Concert, and men are losing their shirts - and not because of bets placed with the Rose Sisters! The entire town is wondering: Who is Santa?
The Cop And The Girl From The Coffee Shop
By
Price: Free! Words: 20,190. Language: English. Published: April 21, 2013 by Soft & Hard Erotic Publishing. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(4.00 from 7 reviews)
For Jade, there is one customer who makes going to work at the coffee shop worthwhile, Officer Alex Kane. With just a look, Constable Kane turns her body into an inferno of desire, but being too shy to make the first move she endures countless nights longing for his hard body and tender touch. Luckily, fate has plans for the sexy cop and the cute, shy girl from the coffee shop.
Mind Slaves of the Rosikrucian Collectorum - Part 1- Mayhem on the Astral Highway Illustrated
By
Price: Free! Words: 9,180. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(4.00 from 7 reviews)
Little did Michael Bloomfield know that rejection from NYU’s Drama Department would lead him to a cosmic journey in which any grasp that he had on ordinary reality would be grievously challenged by a cult recruiter, supposedly named Rebecca Towne. The beautiful redhead lures Bloomfield out of his coma of despair onto a galactic journey that will expose him to human trafficking on a cosmic scale.
Better than Real
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,570. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2009 by Velluminous Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.00 from 6 reviews)
Sent to a murder scene to defuse a delicate situation, love-doll designer Lee finds that his sexiest creation yet has gone lethally wrong, infiltrated by Lilith, a mysterious rogue AI who's as comfortable with assassination as with seduction. In a life-or-death race with Lilith's creators, Lee risks the very stuff of his humanity--and his best chance of salvation turns out not to be human at all.
Omaha
By
Price: Free! Words: 134,280. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2010. Category: Fiction » Adventure » General
(4.00 from 6 reviews)
Mike is a reporter who knows a lot of secrets. Jack is a drug lord who wants those secrets buried. David and Todd are Mike's cyber geek friends who are dot-com rich and seriously dangerous. Jack never really had a chance. An Orwellian thriller about a band of mild mannered computer geeks who are lords of an unseen electronic empire.
Eclipsed by Shadow: The Legend of the Great Horse (Book 1)
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 88,780. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2010 by Micron Press. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical
(4.00 from 6 reviews)
"Eclipsed by Shadow" is the award-winning 1st volume of "The Legend of the Great Horse" trilogy, a time-travel adventure about a young woman lost in history ... with only the knowledge of modern horsemanship to help her survive. Recommended by Library Journal; Winner of the Eric Hoffer Award for Young Adult Fiction, and the Mom's Choice Award (Gold) for best family-friendly Young Adult Fantasy.
Beautiful Demons (Peachville High Demons, #1)
By
Price: Free! Words: 45,570. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2010. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.00 from 6 reviews)
Book 1 Harper Madison isn't like other girls. She has extraordinary powers, but her inability to control them has gotten her kicked from so many foster homes she's lost count. Shadowford Home is her last chance, and she hopes Peachville High will be the fresh start she needs. When evidence ties her to the gruesome murder of a Demons cheerleader, Harper discovers this small town has a big secret.
Charlotte
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,880. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2010. Category: Fiction » Romance » General
(4.00 from 6 reviews)
Three years is a long time to wait for a lost love, but Charlotte's never given up on Jayden. She's reminded of him everyday and even more so when she returns to her parents' to celebrate Thanksgiving. She's wanted answers to his disappearance for so long and hopes that, maybe, finally, this will be the year.
Something
By
Series: Something · Romance. Price: Free! Words: 2,670. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2011. Category: Fiction » Romance » General
(4.00 from 6 reviews)
Her car breaks down in a snowstorm and she gets a second chance.
My Superhero Sister
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 60,990. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2011. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
(4.00 from 6 reviews)
Holly Hamilton has always been perturbed by the way her older sister, Ellen, seems to get everything. It's especially tough living in the shadow of your sister's cape when she's a super heroine named Suprema!
The Sixth Discipline
By
Series: Haven, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 143,770. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.00 from 6 reviews)
Ran-Del has spent his entire life in the Sansoussy Forest; he's a hunter and a warrior until one morning when he becomes prey for a hunting party from a distant city. He wakes up to a different world, in a city from which there seems no escape. Among the strangers who hold him captive is a woman who seems to know more than she's willing to admit about why Ran-Del is there.
Mini-Collection
By
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 21,900. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.00 from 6 reviews)
Download an hour of solid entertainment! Three of my best short stories available now in one download. The previously published stories include: Saving the Shore, Lucy in Love and Sponsored By ... Enjoy some laughs with two humorous fantasy story and one satiric Scifi story.
Sleeping Kings (Dark Force – Book One)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 78,500. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
(4.00 from 6 reviews)
For fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson & Chris Ryan comes an action adventure that’ll keep YA fans on the edge of their seats! Nik was a normal, geeky teen until her parents split and her father dragged her to France. There she meets a dead guy who’s protecting a secret, & suddenly people want her dead too. She’s got to beat the clock & time has just run out for Nicola Roscoe!