Fiction

Sub-categories: Inspirational | Classics | Mashups | Thriller & suspense | Literature | Romance | Fantasy | Young adult or teen | Adventure | Humor & comedy | Women's fiction | Historical | All sub-categories >>
The Forever Contract (A Dystopian YA Novella)
By
Price: Free! Words: 18,590. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
In the very near future, the country is plunged into drought and unrest. Scare resources and constant heat are making life completely miserable. Casey doesn't think she can stand slugging back another gel pack or working one more shift at the wells. Fortunately, there's a solution: anyone over the age of seventeen can sign the Forever Contract and enter a utopian paradise.
Pimm's Body Shop
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,270. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012 by 53rd Street Publishing. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Meet Leland Bicks, recently released from Oregon State Prison after serving twenty years for a double murder. A man with no future. Today, Mr. Bicks finds himself in Pimm's, a curio shop filled with a eclectic mix of magic and the occult where he meets Skip Pimm who offers Bicks a new life free from his past. A tale that asks the question, "Does every man deserve a second chance?"
Even Death Has Accidents
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,870. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012 by Blue Cedar Publishing. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Annabelle never wanted the stupid title of Chosen One – or the damn prophecy that went with it. But when she learns about a machine that predicts death, her ears perk up. What if it proves the prophecy wrong? Of course, she first must escape her elegant, very secure and spelled room. Not exactly a cake-walk, even for the so-called Chosen One.
Catcher McCall ... Outsider
By
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 134,240. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Adventure » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Learn the truth about 9/11, war on terrorism, picking the president and what's really going on in the USA. Catcher-McCall .. Outsider is your proxy and by following his trials and tribulations, the new reality finally has a face. Painted as a political drama, Catcher's only agenda is to find happiness with the woman he left behind in Afghanistan.
Murder in the Tenderloin
By
Series: Peyton Brooks' Mysteries, Volume 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 92,610. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
For years Peyton has struggled to put her father’s murder behind her, but her latest case brings it all back. When two hookers are found with the mutilated body of a notorious gangbanger, Peyton and her partner, Marco, are pulled into a world of violence, sex, and drugs that might engulf all of San Francisco. And as Peyton comes to realize, sometimes the monsters we most fear are real.
Perfect Match
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 127,740. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
A sweeping decision sends Madison Winston and D.R. Fallington hurtling deep into experiences neither expected. While her teenage daughter clings to life, Madison's hatred for D.R. festers, erupting when she discovers the intimate connection he has with her daughter. With a perfect mixture of raw emotions brewing, ex-prostitute, turned preacher woman, has some advice for Madison. Will she take it?
Satirah
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,010. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » General
Satirah must fight through fear and imprisonment to learn how strong she really is.
Louise's Secret
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,760. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Drama » American
Louise is a beautiful young lady who has everything a woman could ever want or need, however Louise holds a dark family secret that is eating her alive. Find out how Louise deals with the secret that almost destroys her and her family.
GAMELAND Episode 4: Sunder the Hollow Ones
By
Series: S.W. Tanpepper's GAMELAND. Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 49,780. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
A mutiny in the group splits the members, leaving Jessie out in the cold. As she continues to struggle to fulfill her promise to bring everyone safely home, a chance encounter with one of Gameland's residents dredges up deeply buried memories, leaving her feeling haunted and doubtful about her future.
Knight Fall (#10) (Dragon's Fire)
By
Series: Dragon's Fire, Book 9. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,060. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Annabel Wells finds herself being mated not only to her love Crispin but also to the knight Mark. Mark is intent on keeping her married to him. Now they must seek out the elders and hope there is a way to change the contract.
Never Surrender
By
Series: Science Fiction. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,420. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Military
Earth is being attacked. Jake goes to the space station to ask the general to give him another chance before his medical report arrives.
Everything Zing: Spring
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 98,100. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Book Two in the "Everything Zing" series. Miss Spring takes Zing's throne. The Capital City's drama explodes.
Melodies of a Madman
By
Price: Free! Words: 10,030. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Poetry » U.K. Poetry
Mark Green's poetry collection. Melodies of a Madman is admittedly a somewhat unusual title; particularly for a poetry book, but you’ll find that I am a particularly unusual man. It suits me splendidly – do I mean the name of this book or the referral ‘unusual’ – who knows?
(excerpt from) Lightpott: A Harry Potter & Twilight Parody.
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,310. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
I have decided to put up an excerpt from an old piece of writing in which I will complete soon. This was started in early 2011 and has not been touched since the day the idea has been hatched. So, give it a chance and read the author notes and respond, please if you wish. This is a Harry Potter and Twilight world mushed into one. A parody in silly story telling and plot.
El triángulo del silencio
By
Price: Free! Words: 37,730. Language: Spanish. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Una joven artista con una infancia repleta de misterios busca sus orígenes. Algo abominable que se esconde bajo las apacibles aguas de una isla del mediterráneo, posee las respuestas a sus preguntas. Una novela que nos acerca a los misterios todavía sin resolver de la ufología y las sectas cósmicas en un escenario aparentemente idílico.
Escape with a Rogue
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 113,070. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012 and represented by BookEnds Literary. Category: Fiction » Romance » Regency
For fans of Elizabeth Hoyt and Stephanie Laurens comes a dramatic new series of sizzling Regency romance by the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Club.
The Scalpel Murder
By
Price: $1.25 USD. Words: 18,490. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Book one of the D.M Mysteries - Michael, a small time detective, recently discharged from the police is hired by the Gias family after their son is brutally murdered. But he soon finds himself involved with a mystery that goes beyond a simple killer, but instead an entire society, who is the man in the cloak and what does the dead-eyed med student have to do with it?
Vol.4 Revelations Shadow Ops The Secret Exploits of Priscilla Roletti
By
You set the price! Words: 38,210. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
The beginning of the end is upon Priscilla Roletti as she confronts a ghost from her past
The Gabriel Memos
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 24,960. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Christian » Fantasy
The Gabriel Memos are Archangel Gabriel's memos to the junior Guardian Angels. Their purpose is to warn them about Satan's tricks and how to block these attempts. Since angels don’t think like humans, the Gabriel Memos are sometimes an amusing commentary on human weaknesses, yet also spiritually enlightening.
Stories from Amman
By
Price: Free! Words: 16,330. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
“Stories from Amman” is the result of over 50 artists and illustrators telling stories about a small but special city, in Arabic and English, over the course of a day. The stories range from personal reflections, to manga art, to memories of how Amman used to be.