Fiction

Sub-categories: Inspirational | Coming of age | Classics | Visionary & metaphysical | Urban | Fairy tales | Western | Alternative history | Biographical | Mashups | Sports | Religious | All sub-categories >>
Villains of the Apocalypse
Price: Free! Words: 12,360. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
VILLAINS OF THE APOCALYPSE Before the Oz Virus took over… Before the Nationwide Quarantine… Before 22 million people died... It began in the desert. Villains of the Apocalypse is a short story set before the events that take place in THE SECRET APOCALYPSE. It is approximately 8,000 words long.
Lullaby (Ellie Jordan, Ghost Trapper Book 7)
Series: Ellie Jordan, Ghost Trapper. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,490. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Ellie and Stacey are called in to investigate an eerie entity haunting a baby's nursery room. The ghost appears late at night, its face barely visible on the baby monitor, and sings a chilling song. Soon, Ellie learns there are more ghosts in the house, and at least one of them is a dangerous, child-hunting monster who must be stopped before it kills again.
Eyes of a Stranger
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 67,540. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016 by Spero Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
As the past hurtles toward the present, Tegan tries to overcome inevitable doubts and fears, but will she risk everything for the sake of true love?
Willa the Wolf Goes to the Mall
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 610. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Family / Parents
Willa starts to pout and fight with her mother. A great story for the whole family to read together, as Willa and her mother deal with this common problem. Perfect for kids 0-5, who will love the vivid illustrations and rhyming verse.
A Arte do Terror - Volume 3
Price: Free! Words: 27,860. Language: Portuguese. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
O terceiro Volume do projeto, A Arte do Terror, vem com um grande diferencial dos outros três livros. Agora todos os contos estão em uma temática única, Epidemia é o tema desta edição.
Thomas Kindercook and the House at the Edge of Time
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 133,870. Language: Canadian English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Thomas Kindercook, boy wizard, has been ripped away from his world to a land where magic has been outlawed. With details of the ominous prophecy hanging over his head becoming more clear, and Thomas mysteriously ailing from the side effects of his magic, the race is on to save the worlds, Thomas' relationship, and his life.
Finding Aaron
Series: Finding Home. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 33,850. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Aaron, a struggling college student with severe Learning Disabilities, ADHD and past trauma making every day a struggle. Aaron's world got a whole lot brighter thanks to his new best friend, Ryan Foster and his family. The Fosters have taken him into the fold. That is, everyone except for Ryan's Uncle TJ. When Aaron and TJ meet, sparks fly. Can they get beyond their own past and find each other?
Starlet
Series: Star Kissed. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 14,220. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Two Dimension are in trouble. Their band rivalry has grown personal and they are now at serious risk of losing their recording contract. Things have never been this bad for the world’s most successful boy band.
North of Wrong: A Luke Landry Novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,390. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016 by Greg McElveen. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
An entertaining mystery/crime novel set in the wild north woods of Michigan’s Lower Peninsula. Fans of Bobby Cole, C.J. Box, Craig Johnson & Steve Hamilton will love Lambert’s fast-paced debut filled with action & outdoor adventure. Algonquian County Sheriff Deputy, Luke Landry strives to live by a code that his father instilled in him. Legendary Sheriff Stanton administers north woods justice!
The Warrior's Beckoning
Price: Free! Words: 45,210. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
A war is raging amid the unknown. Both sides, light and dark, are gathering their warriors to do battle.
The Secret Island
Price: Free! Words: 3,450. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
An extraordinary adventure in which a Rousseauesque natural man living in an idyllic island is frustrated to find that the mystery of money precludes him from proceeding with his capitalist vision until a possible solution by negative inflation is explained to him.
The Kalale Chronicles : Omega Protocol
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,930. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Had Janice Peters known that her trip into Kalale would lead to a dangerous fight for survival, she would have stuck to "trash can jumping "in the comfort of her huge gated community New Haven. Janice, her slacker older boyfriend Francis, friends William ,Bobby,Matilda and Leo fight for survival against the sinister Chaptain Chizengu and his motley crew of killers.The first in the action series.
Falling in Love
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 25,920. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Amish & Mennonite
Pressure is on Hazel to find herself a good husband. She knows her family want her to marry one of the Stutzman boys, but Hazel has someone else in mind. It doesn't take Hazel long to figure out that Stephen, the Amish man she's attracted to, is not suited to her. Nothing goes smoothly for Hazel as she tries to satisfy everyone's expectations. Can she trust a man who treated her sister so badly?
The Nursemaid's Secret Baby
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 19,930. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Western
A fatal accident robs Jane of her two best friends, Leah and Leah's husband. Leah's brother, Max, steps in to raise their baby, Sophia. Knowing that Max is a busy single man who runs a business, Jane puts her dislike of him aside and offers her services as nursemaid. Jane starts to see that marrying Max would be a good way to secure her future.
Extraordinary Circumstances 6: What Things Go Bump in the Night
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,010. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Futuristic
In the days just before Christmastime an old furnace has fumed it's last, leaving the residents of the building with nowhere to go. The rumor is that it was caused by gremlins. These gremlins have been getting around, doing all kinds of dastardly deeds. Could it be true?
Cat O’ Nine Tales
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,770. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
What evil dwells within the pretty lady next door or the ordinary house cat? What happens when you pursue your dreams into the desert after dark? Beware the man borne of your imagination. He could seek vengeance on the one who created him. Visit a bookstore offering a most alluring and sinister service. Journey to the dark side with ten twisted tales of horror, malevolence, and the truly uncanny
Mail Order Bride: Deception
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 32,830. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Western
On a whim, Leah Morgan left Chicago and bought a train ticket for Dodge City. She'd often heard that there were opportunities in the West, and she was determined to have a better life. Widower, Austin Wright, knew he'd never love again; however, he needed a mother for his cherished, one year old daughter, Violet. What will Austin do when the truth about Leah is revealed?
Warrior Woman
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 35,160. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Western
In 1890 David Gregg a hard nosed railroad man from the Kansas and Pacific is pulled oversee the construction of the Texas Western Railroad a project across Texas through Pecos and on to connect with Pacific Rail in Van Horn. The area was filled with Comanche, outlaws, and men with motives based on the need for power like Judge Roy Bean. Here David meets Mosi the Warrior Woman and finds love.
Finding Love
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,700. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Amish & Mennonite
Moira doesn't want to end up like her two older sisters who are married with children, so jumps at the teaching opportunity that the bishop suggests. Moira meets other men in her new Amish community, but her mind opens to more of what the world has to offer when she meets an English doctor. Will Moira find love and happiness away from Tom, the only Amish man she has ever loved?
Blood Wings: Los ángeles errados
Price: Free! Words: 35,220. Language: Spanish. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » Action
"Blood Wings: Los Ángeles Errados" es un libro de género fantástico repleto de acción y aventuras. Su protagonista es James Rot, un joven con la maldición de alojar un ángel en su interior. No recuerda su infancia, no sabe cómo llegó a ser quién es. Sus alas desgarran su espalda en cada muestra de poder mientras la lucha entre ángeles y demonios desprecia la vida humana.