Fiction » Children’s books

Sub-categories: Fiction | Fairy tales & fables | Action & Adventure / Survival Stories | Short Stories | Entertainment | Imagination & Play | Family / General | Readers / Chapter Books | Action & Adventure / Pirates | Poetry | Readers / Beginner | Paranormal | All sub-categories >>
Hamilton Troll meets Elwood Woodpecker
Series: The Hamilton Troll Adventures, Book 5. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,110. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2013 by Erin Go Bragh Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
Featuring the Beaver Brothers, this is the 5th book in the growing Hamilton Troll Adventures, fully-illustrated, rhyming stories for ages 4 and up, containing vocabulary words and definitions. Highly educational and entertaining stories for children of all ages.
The Devil's Backbone
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,710. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
David Baxter takes the blame for the graffiti on the school gym doors to keep his friend out of trouble and earns a three-day suspension. His dad forces him to go on a roadtrip to redemption on the Natchez Trace Parkway. David meets a ghost carrying the last letter of Meriwether Lewis - the piece of evidence that may solve the 200-year-old mystery of Lewis's death.
Bobberoonikins
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,290. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
Do you have a sense of the ridiculous and are fond of loopy characters? If so, you should come and meet Bobberoonikins and the other zany people who just come into his life without warning. The stories are influenced by Lewis Carroll and Spike Milligan.
So Much The Better
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 25,890. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books, Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
"So Much The Better" is a chapter book for elementary age children full of adventure and life lessons. Ari, a small lion cub embarks on his journey back to his beloved pride and homeland with many challenges to overcome. Upon returning to his pride, Ari's heart wells up with excitement as he thought his quest had finally come to an end, but he realized now, it had only just begun.
Conte Bilingue en Français et Italien: Cochon - Maiale. Collection apprendre l'italien.
Series: Apprendre l'talien pour les enfants. Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 1,630. Language: French. Published: June 20, 2013 by LingoLibros. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
Pouvez-vous imaginer la vie dans un pot de fleurs, a confondre un animal avec un autre? Nos plantes pipelettes Basilic, Romarin et les sœurs Pensées connaissent bien les problèmes et joies que cela engendre. Cette histoire est pour les enfants et autres qui ont envie de lire un texte simple en Français et Italien.La lecture de cette amusante histoire bilingue vous aidera à apprendre l'italien.
Bear and Mel, Friends: An Unlikely Duo
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 70,290. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
Go on a mysterious adventure with Bear, Mel, and their unlikely friends to capture a neighborhood thief, stop a dishonorable rat, and show the world how true friends love, share, forgive, and become heroes by overcoming their differences.
There's No Free Lunch (except for this book)
Price: Free! Words: 1,420. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Law & Crime, Fiction » Children’s books » Law & Crime
Bobby repented swiping the pack of gum with each five steps he took to his father's one, on their way to the house. He prayed his mother was home to temper the situation. However, Bobby, his father and mother were in for a surprise ending with the resolution of this serious situation.
Mommy, Tell Me a Story about What Daddy Does, 2nd Edition
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 1,450. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2013 by RICHER Press. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Activity Books, Fiction » Children’s books » Activity Books
“This is a wonderful children's book. My great-granddaughter loves it and wants it read to her over-and-over. The storyline and illustrations make this book a real treasure.” - From Review by a Recent Customer NEW 2ND EDITION - INCLUDES BIG PEOPLE'S PAGE, COLORING PAGES, AND MORE FROM THIS BOOK “Well, this is where our story must start. It’s about a Chimp with a very big heart.”
Mommy, Tell Me a Story About a Car, 2nd Edition
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 1,160. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2013 by RICHER Press. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Activity Books, Fiction » Children’s books » Activity Books
MOMMY, CAN YOU TELL ME A STORY ABOUT A CAR, 2nd Edition. FROM THE BOOK - "Once upon a time there was a car named Rusty, and his best friend was his husky. His husky's name was Trip, and he'd sit in the front seat like the captain on a ship. Rusty and his dog, Trip, love to do one thing together-race! In towns both big and small, Rusty, a flashy red car, and Trip speed toward the finish line. With
Freckles the Bunny Series, Book # 2: Freckles and the Less Fortunate
Series: Freckles the Bunny Series, Book 2. Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 1,610. Language: Canadian English. Published: June 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
Freckles wants everything she sees in the stores until one day, a new student comes to school and she learns that she is lucky because there are others who have less than her. Join Boots, Tiger, Dreamy, Donut and Norma as they meet an all new character, Stew the Mini Lop bunny. 28 color illustrations.
The Dream Dealer
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 43,800. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
An Ice-Cream Van turns up at the school gates. But the Dream Dealer sells something far weirder and more wicked than just ice-creams. Who is he and what is that glowing in his Jar...? Original and imaginative, "The Dream Dealer" combines a punchy contemporary story with timeless fantasy. For 9-12 years. "...a gripping page-turner." The Spectator
Furnaces of Forge
Series: The Land's Tale, Book Two. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 77,070. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Fantasy » General
The second book in The Land's Tale series is darker and edgier than the first, the brilliant Blue Fire and Ice. The same humour and quirkiness are still evident but the action is more relentless and the peril facing the Land more immediate and personal. Nonetheless, it is still a book for adventurous readers who are not afraid of being taken to new places, and who love to travel with good writing.
Conte Bilingue en Allemand et Français: Cochon - Schwein. Collection apprendre l'allemand.
Series: Apprendre l'allemand pour les enfants. Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 1,660. Language: French. Published: June 19, 2013 by LingoLibros. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
Pouvez-vous imaginer la vie dans un pot de fleurs, a confondre un animal avec un autre? Nos plantes pipelettes Basilic, Romarin et les sœurs Pensées connaissent bien les problèmes et joies que cela engendre. Cette histoire est pour les enfants et autres qui ont envie de lire un texte simple en Français et Allemand.La lecture de cette amusante histoire bilingue vous aidera à apprendre l'allemand.
Camp Omigosh: Chapters 1 - 3
Price: Free! Words: 8,780. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
Welcome to Camp Omigosh! You are going to have the best time here! Yes, it has been closed down for the past thirty years. And yes, we do need some help rebuilding some of the cabins. We hope you brought your tools. No, there is no electricity or wi-fi hot spots. No cell phone reception either. No, we do not have a heated swimming pool. But we do have an icy cold lake! Doesn't that sound like fun?
Freckles the Bunny Series, Book # 1: Freckles is Scared of School
Series: Freckles the Bunny Series, Book 1. Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 1,390. Language: Canadian English. Published: June 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
(5.00 from 1 review)
Freckles loves being at home with her mom. The day her mom tells her that she must go to school, Freckles is both scared and upset. At school, she learns that things are not as scary as they seem and even makes a few friends. 28 color illustrations.
Blue Fire and Ice
Series: The Land's Tale, Book One. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,350. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Fantasy » General
An original and brilliant take on fantasy and imagination in the tradition of Alice in Wonderland and The Wind in The Willows. This is a gripping adventure fantasy filled with humour and irresistible characters set in a beautifully realised fantasy world that will enchant teens and adults alike. Blue Fire and Ice is the first book in The Land's Tale series.
Uncle Rocky, Fireman - Book 3 - Sparky's Rescue
Series: Uncle Rocky Fireman, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,140. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Boys & Men, Fiction » Children’s books » Boys & Men
Rocky Hill Fireman #3 - Sparky's Rescue - New firefighter, Rocky Hill and his two nephews, Ben and Luke, are on a mission to find a mascot for the fire house. Only a Dalmatian will do, but the City Pound has none and the Pet Store is sold out; strikes one and two. If Valley Kennels is strike three the mission will be a failure and Uncle Rocky's day off wasted.
Uncle Rocky, Fireman - Book 2 - Something's Missing
Series: Uncle Rocky Fireman, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,960. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Boys & Men, Fiction » Children’s books » Boys & Men
Rocky Hill, Fireman #2 - Something's Missing- Rocky Hill has been a firefighter for only three weeks but cannot get it out of his head that something is missing at the station. But what is it? His thoughts about this mystery are interrupted by the visit of his two nephews, Ben and Luke. The interruption does not last long however as Luke's insightful question points Rocky in the right direction
By the Star's Blood-Bright Star Journals #3
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 23,710. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Legends, Myths, Fables / Arthurian, Fiction » Children’s books » Legends, Myths, Fables / Arthurian
In book 3 of The Bright Star Journals, Heather and Edward Fillingston continue their adventures in Logoland with their Uncle Chauncy through the magic of an old music box. This is an allegorical book for children for reading aloud, for adventure, for learning about truth, and for what real courage means.
Dorotea and Friends Visit the Hospital
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 270. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Health & Daily Living / Daily Activities
Dorotea is a tiny angel with a special mission. Along with her trustworthy friends Bianco and Bella, she flies all over the world helping children with their problems. No child is alone when Dorotea is on the job! In this first book of the series, Dorotea comforts a little girl in the hospital that suffers from asthma attacks.