Fiction » Anthologies

Sub-categories: Short stories - single author | Short stories - multi-author | Horror | General | Erotica Anthologies | Poetry - single author | Flash fiction | Poetry - multi-author | Mystery | Poetry - general | Drama/Theatrical | Graphic novels/comics/manga | All sub-categories >>
Fiction River Special Edition: Crime
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 80,590. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2014 by WMG Publishing. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » General
From a twisted tale of greed by masterful writer Kate Wilhelm to a dark tale of murder and betrayal by Shamus-award winner Brendan DuBois, Fiction River Special Edition: Crime covers the entire gamut of the mystery genre—cozy to noir. New York Times bestselling author Julie Hyzy joins Edgar Award-winner Doug Allyn and several others to create one of the strongest anthologies of the season.
Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 161,600. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Giant monsters and tremendous havoc brought to you by master authors Larry Correia, James Lovegrove, Peter Clines, and many, many more! Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters is a collection of 23 stories focused around the theme of strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more.
Where Dreams and Visions Live
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 50,130. Language: English. Published: November 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
A new venture by author Mary Blowers to provide an audience for 38 authors, many publishing for the first time. Challenge your beliefs about Dreams and Visions in this anthology of short stories, essays, and poems.
Moruga Tales
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,790. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general
The 1930s has just turned the corner into the 1940s. The place is the village of Grand Chemin in the district of Moruga, a seaside village on the south coast of Trinidad. The place is at the back doorsteps of the Author's childhood home. She grew up hearing the stories of the strange and supernatural creatures that haunted the area. Moruga Tales re-captures the oral tradition of story-telling.
We See a Different Frontier: a postcolonial speculative fiction anthology
By
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 76,840. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2014 by Futurefire.net Publishing. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Sixteen speculative stories on the themes of colonialism and cultural imperialism share the experience of being the silent voices in history and on the wrong side of the final frontier; their fantasies of a reality in which straight, cis, able-bodied, rich, anglophone, white males don’t get to tell us how they won every war; their revenge against the alien oppressor settling their “new world".
Harlan County Horrors
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 61,040. Language: English. Published: February 20, 2010 by Apex Publications. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
In the black heart of coal country, malevolent spirits and unearthly creatures slip from the shadows into the minds and hearts of men. Young women, twisted by pain, call for love and revenge by the light of the moon. A dead dog by the side of the road is more than it seems. In Harlan County, Kentucky, the supernatural and the mundane mingle in the depths of the earth, filling the mines...
Rage Against the Night
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 167,990. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2011 by Brimstone Press. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
Under the onslaught of supernatural evil, the acts of good people can seem insignificant, but a courageous few stand apart. These brave men and women stand up to the darkness, stare it right in the eye, and give it the finger. These are the stories of those who rage against the night, stories of triumph, sacrifice, and bravery in the face of overwhelming evil.
The Complete Short Fiction of Charles L. Grant, Volume IV: The Black Carousel
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 57,330. Language: English. Published: August 7, 2013 by Bob Booth. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
"The Oxrun books represent a grand, wildly successful experiment in horror, as Charlie effectively explored dread and disquiet in many forms ... read and reread this excellent example of Charlie’s craft as a way of “holding on” to him, and all the good things he represented. If enough of us do that, the strange but moving music he created will never fade away." —Hank Wagner (from the Introduction)
Death and the Detective
By
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 66,930. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2013 by Elm Books Books. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Elm Books is proud to present our second mystery collection. All these stories feature an investigator and a death of some kind. The fertile imaginations of our authors will take you on a wild ride from San Francisco to Massachusetts and back. We bring you double-crosses, revenge, things to prove, people just asking for it, and a couple of chances at redemption. All in crisp exciting prose.
Tails From the Front Lines
By
Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 50,020. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2014 by WolfSinger Publications. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
In these pages our authors present stories about the bond between warriors and their canine friends. Pull up a chair and share as they tell their tales. A portion of proceeds from sales of Tails From the Front Lines will be donated to TADSAW.
Practically Fiction ( A Collection of Unrelated Short Stories)
By
Price: $4.00 USD. Words: 19,920. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2013. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Stories of love, obsession, dreams, and childhood memories; Practically Fiction is a books of short stories by Shamara S. Davis that shows some insight into the author's mind. This ten story anthology has a story for everyone.
Eye
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 75,210. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
You might perceive it as an unblinking scrutiny of such topical issues as sex, obsession, idol worship, penny miracles, policing the birthrate, breast implants, mysterious phone calls in the dead of night, pornography, eternal youth, and the price of devotion. With whom -- or what -- are you really crawling into bed, in the dark? This collection contains thirteen stories by David J. Schow.
Zombie Jam
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 31,350. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Zombie Jam is a festival of the living dead, featuring Schow's previously uncollected short fiction from zombie anthologies near and far, including the elusive pseudonymous works of alter ego Chan McConnell. Stories included in this collection: Blossom Incursion DON’T/ WALK Infection Jerry’s Kids Meet Wormboy Epidemic Dying Words Assimilation
The Blood Kiss
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,600. Language: English. Published: November 29, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Following his first two acclaimed collections, The Dark Country and Red Dreams, Etchison's much-anticipated third volume of wildly original stories continues to redefine modern horror. From the freeway off-ramps of Los Angeles to the darkest passages of the human heart, these are the visions of a writer whose imagination knows no boundaries.
Meowing On The Answering Machine - A collection of short fiction and prose
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 39,450. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
‘Meowing on the Answering Machine’ is a collection of short fiction and prose by Robert Emmett. Forty-two short works spanning twenty years, with several drawings throughout to fill the margins and give spice to the words. Hilarious and spooky, absurd and authentic.
First Steps : Madrid Writers' Club Anthology
By , , , , , , , &
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 18,810. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Each of the ten stories are written to depict a main character travelling, either in flight or on a journey of self-discovery. This collection takes the reader from Cuba to the Arctic to fantastical worlds, where animals talk and seals reveal their true nature. Airports and airplanes share pages with rowing boats, subways and horse-drawn carriages.
Aurealis #45
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,650. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
(5.00 from 1 review)
Aurealis, the Australian magazine of fantasy and science fiction, has been publishing continuously since 1990, but this issue is its first e-publication. Aurealis #45, edited by Dirk Strasser, features the return of the legendary bunyipslayer in a brilliant story by Lachlan Huddy, a harrowing fairy tale from Aimee Smith, and an interview with Glenda Larke, as well as reviews, news and more.
Savannah's Scariest Short Stories
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 34,910. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2012. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
This is an anthology of five of scary short stories that take place in Savannah, Georgia. This collection includes : Savannah's Dead, Ouija Be My Friend, The Succubus of Savannah, The Transit of Venus and Necessity of Man. Don't read this one alone!
Night Whispers
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 34,860. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2010 by Naked Reader Press. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
The world is never what it seems. There are things out there that go bump in the night. The shadows are alive and you never know what sort of strange creatures an all too curious cat might bring in. Take a trip through the incredible with this collection of short stories.
Connected Hearts. Four Lesbian Romance Stories
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,790. Language: English. Published: January 22, 2013 by Ylva Publishing. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
Four Lesbian Romance Stories by Jae, RJ Nolan and Joan Arling