Fiction » Anthologies

Sub-categories: Short stories - single author | Short stories - multi-author | Horror | Erotica Anthologies | General | Poetry - single author | Flash fiction | Poetry - multi-author | Mystery | Poetry - general | Drama/Theatrical | Graphic novels/comics/manga | All sub-categories >>
Friday Flash Fiction
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,360. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
This is a collection of flash fiction stories that were originally published weekly at www.kurtpankau.com from June 2012 to June 2014.
The Sweeter Side of Legend
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 95,670. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2014 by Turquoise Morning Press. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Welcome to the Sweeter Side of Legend! These are the first three stories of the McClain family—a proud clan that has lived in Legend, Tennessee for many generations, and who plan to be around for a long time to come. If you like your romance sweet, with bedroom scenes left to the imagination, you’re in the right place. And yes, I do realize the McClains are imaginary, as is the town.
Dark and Dangerous Things
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 39,200. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
A love spell gone so right, it must be wrong… A fairy tale hero pursued relentlessly by the undead… An infant son stolen beneath the sea by a cold-hearted witch… An old English theater haunted by a peculiarly thespian ghost… These are some of the mysterious, otherworldly vistas you will encounter in Dark & Dangerous Things—a collection of eight stories of speculative fiction from four up-and-com
Scribings, Vol 4: Miscreations
By
Series: Scribings, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,080. Language: American English. Published: July 9, 2014 by Lost Luggage Studios, LLC jamie@lostluggagestudios.com. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Miscreations are things that should not exist, but do. Scribings, Vol 4: Miscreations contains twelve stories from the Greater Portland Scribists that explore these oddities. Errors in evolution. Discoveries in supposedly clean rooms. Extreme memory loss. Appliances that are a little too smart. Mythical beasts reborn. And one joke that went way too far.
Summer Seven
By
Price: Free! Words: 134,180. Language: Italian. Published: July 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Noi de Il Mondo dello Scrittore abbiamo deciso, tramite il nostro 7 giorni di follie, di dare vita scritta ai sogni estivi dei nostri membri, offrendo loro uno spazio in cui possano concretizzare un’arte che prende vita con le parole. Summer Seven, raccoglie quanto è stato prodotto da settembre 2013 a giugno 2014. L’ebook diventa la prova tangibile di quanto quei sogni siano diventati realtà.
Demonic Visions 50 Horror Tales Book 4
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 103,940. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Crime
Welcome to the fourth installment of the Demonic Visions series. This new collection of macabre tales includes short fiction by all members of the Demonic Visions team. Every new book that we publish will take you deeper into the minds of these talented writers, and acquaint you with their various styles of prose.
Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 161,310. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Giant monsters and tremendous havoc brought to you by master authors Larry Correia, James Lovegrove, Peter Clines, and many, many more! Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters is a collection of 23 stories focused around the theme of strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more.
Sulfurings: Tales from Sodom & Gomorrah
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 40,070. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Speculative fiction authors imagine how Sodom & Gomorrah were destroyed, and what happened to its citizens during and after the calamitous rain that ransacked it. This is apocalyptic fiction at its finest from some of the best authors on the planet.
Short Story Collection Vol. 1
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 33,650. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A collection of six contemporary fantasy short stories by Sophia DeLuna.
Jigsaw
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 26,570. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2014 by We Green Solutions. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A collection of fifteen diverse stories which add unique dimensions to human experience. Themes focus on the unexpected, intensify perceptions of the familiar and proffer insight into the unfamiliar. A child’s dream was a premonition in The Bride Wore Black. A belated medical diagnosis comes to light in It Began with the Birds. This is the author’s third book.
Pieces: A Collection of Short Fiction
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 33,020. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014 by CyberWitch Press. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
From an inept witch with a vendetta to a banshee with a drinking problem, this collection of short stories has the right mix of normal and paranormal. "PIECES" features stories previously published in anthologies, as well as some never-before-seen work from this author. Sometimes funny, sometimes eerie, and always with that touch of voice singular to Heather, PIECES will stay with you.
Translating Libya: Chasing the Libyan Short Story, from Mizda to Benghazi
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 75,410. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Category: Fiction » Literary collections » Middle Eastern
Part travelogue, part anthology, part memoir, Translating Libya presents the country's modern history through 16 short stories, from the Italian Occupation to the Arab Spring.
Punto di non ritorno
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 30,530. Language: Italian. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Un figlio amorevole che nasconde un terribile segreto, un paio di orecchini in grado di riportare alla mente l'amore di una vita, l'eterna guerra tra caso e destino in una piovosa notte milanese, l'incubo di un rapimento e la perdita della memoria. Questo e altro troverete in Punto di non ritorno. Ventiquattro racconti brevi, alcuni brevissimi. Racconti intensi, che non dimenticherete facilmente.
Threads Through the Universe
By
Price: $2.49 USD. Words: 73,740. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
This is a collection of nine all new short stories. Stop Sign The Relative Color of Grass Redneck Christmas Unexpected Hero The Formula for Happy Days Planned Futures Never Come The Dance Lottery Road to Riches
Quintessential Tales
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 50,330. Language: English. Published: July 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Quintessential Tales, a Magic of Solendrea Anthology, brings together four new novelettes featuring the heroes and villains of Solendrea. Also included is the Adventurer's Guide to Solendrea, which includes background information on famous faces and places, as well as some mythology and folklore.
Other Worlds: Tales of Scifi, Fantasy and Horror
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 31,530. Language: English. Published: July 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
With humanity rebuilding after a zombie apocalypse, a prosecutor suspects foul play when a wife kills her husband, claiming he was turning. An apprentice is sent to kill a great swordsman, but can he do it with his loved ones all around? Mike and Eva have a voyeur. They put on a show, where Mike pretends to kill Eva. A writer/musician dips into fantasy worlds, but he doesn't watch his own ending.
Innovate E-Magazine issue 5
By
Price: Free! Words: 48,670. Language: English. Published: July 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » General
Issue 5 is a free Update issue, including an art feature from Louise Fletcher, author interviews with Nicua Shamira and Paul Leone, the new story Carnivore by Swaroop Acharjee, parts 1 to 5 of The Library by Grey Wolf, Poets' Corner, a time-slip alternate history story by Jim Smith, an article on Remembering the Fallen of the First World War plus Reviews and more.
I Was Supposed To Be Paying Attention
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 29,460. Language: English. Published: July 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
While everyone else was listening to the instructor or securing dates with attractive classmates, Henry P. Mahone was horsing around with a pen and spiral notebook. These early, macabrely humorous short stories are all he has to show for his squandered education.
Short Stories: The Social Contract
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 34,750. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
This collection of stories looks at social issues, sometimes humorously, sometimes harshly. The last story is so-placed because of its subject matter and use of profanity.
Wheels
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,530. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Wheels are meant to turn, but what if they don't? Sometimes wheels take us to somewhere we'd rather not be. Each of these nine stories are written around wheels and they are sometimes not what you would expect. All the authors' proceeds go directly to Sea Shepherd, a charity devoted to protecting our seas and oceans and the life within.