Fiction » Anthologies

Sub-categories: Short stories - single author | Short stories - multi-author | Horror | Erotica Anthologies | General | Poetry - single author | Flash fiction | Poetry - multi-author | Mystery | Poetry - general | Drama/Theatrical | Graphic novels/comics/manga | All sub-categories >>
Short & Happy (or not)
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 60,100. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by S & H Publishing, Inc.. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
SHORT & HAPPY (or not) is an anthology of 35 stories by 25 authors from English speaking countries around the globe and a sprinkling of ex-pats who enjoy life in non-English speaking countries as well. The stories cover just as wide a spectrum of subjects. Humor (or humour), light romance, science fiction, fantasy, memoir, satire, reflection, exotic locales … it's all here in bite-sized pieces
Happy HoHoHo
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 49,140. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 and represented by Durragraphix. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
In time for the holidays, or any time you want a sweet escape, five of these stories are from Mary Maxie, and the sixth, is a children's story given to me to publish, by my friend Sandra Clark Ford.
Model Pet: A Short Story from Snapdragon
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A short story from the pages of Snapdragon. A friendly neighbor. One cat. One weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original short stories you can sink your teeth into.
Barnaby's Shorts (Volume Nine)
By
Series: Barnaby's Shorts. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 34,900. Language: British English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Ten tales which are just the right length to read in your coffee break, in the bath, or in bed. Emily finally finds a real man in 'The Problem with Beans', The Poacher's Inn quiz team discuss the finer points of cycling in 'The Dandy Horse' and there is another tale from the Vertigo labs in 'Whichcraft'. Humour, mystery, sci fi, romance and more in this new collection.
Ten Christmas Brides
By , , , , , , , , , &
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 355,500. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Join ten New York Times, USA Today and National best-selling authors to celebrate the holiday season with a boxed set of stories brimming with emotion, holiday spirit and happy ever afters. From sweet to sexy, suspense to small town drama, travel from Belarus to Africa to the snowy Highlands of Scotland as Santa delivers our gift to you--love, laughter and happiness this Christmas!
Guys Can Read
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 55,630. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The eight stories in this collection have been selected because they each have something about them that appeals to male readers. Or might do. Not that females won’t like them, especially. Anyway, there’s no saccharine romance, no vampires and no soppy happy endings. But there are also no zombies, no dragons and no explosions.
Hauntings Once More
By
Series: Once More Series. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,500. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014 by Tirgearr Publishing. Category: Fiction » Holiday » Halloween
A collection of haunting short stories: Beautiful Witch Catching the Sea Wind Day the Sea Stood Still Dress Rehearsal Free Fall Ghost Train Good Foot to Heaven Memories Are Made of This Merry Hell Night Lighter Other Cemetery Guide Pillar Box Freak Strictly Come Dying Sunday Ghost The Willows
Apathetic Flesh
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 79,130. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014 by Books of the Dead Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Apathetic Flesh is brimful of realistic characters immersed in nightmares hauntingly familiar for many of us, but it is to Godfrey’s credit that even the outlandish events you’ll uncover here are made believable by a distinct absence of melodrama and fanfare. These are real people, complete with anxieties and instabilities and in these stories, as in the real world, such things can be fatal.
Fiction on Command
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 52,930. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Not got time to sit down and read a novel? This book is packed with 23 different length stories to suit your free time. Fantasy, romance, and humour with a dash of horror will have you wanting to read on. Some of the tales take place in the USA while others are based in England. If you enjoy these works of fiction written on a theme, why not read the author's novels and novellas?
Snapdragon: And Six More Short Stories with Bite
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 28,680. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon brings you 7 original stories ranging from creepy creatures to unlikely assassins and a few sudden surprises. These are stories to sink your teeth into. But let the reader beware: some of these tales just might bite back…
Zombiefied Reloaded: The Search for More Brains
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 84,480. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014 by Sky Warrior Book Publishing/ Sky Warrior Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Zombies. Why did it have to be Zombies? We’re Baaaaaaaaack! Because you can’t get enough of the shambling, walking dead, we’ve resurrected Zombiefied! to bring you 25 more of the most twisted, brain-devouring stories. You’ll groan over tales by Cynthia Ward, Terry M. West, Christie Meierz, Dana Bell, Francis W. Alexander, Patrick J. Hurley, Mary E. Lowd, and other talented authors.
Dark Days: A Collection of Short Stories and Poetry
By
Price: Free! Words: 10,930. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
From the end of the world at the hands of Ragnarok, to the Science-Fiction war which seeks to end our very existence, Dark Days collects a selection of Chris Harris's stories and poems from a range of different genres. Explore the life of The Lonely Child, delve into the Sins of Man, before going back to a mundane existence inside the living Box.
A Few Strange Matters: Short Stories
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,120. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014 by Ryer Publishing. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
8 off-beat short stories from award-winning author Robin Brande. A mash-up of contemporary, science fiction, fantasy, and fable. Includes the stories: Brindle; Flasher; Nude, Smiling; A Skip of the Mind; The Girl Who Can Program High School; A Kindness, Really; Two-Eyes; and Thanks to the Perv in the Hardware Store.
Autumn Magic
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 46,480. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » General
Featuring Marilyn Zelke-Windau, Cathy Adams, Patricia D’Innocenzo, Derek Lazarski, Ann Tinkham, Carl “Papa” Palmer, Sharyl Collin, Jennifer Barton Chadourne, Mary McMillan Terry, H. Rogers King, Chantal Bellehumeur, Brett Foster, Karl Williams, Krysten Lindsay Hager, Wendy L. Schmidt, Gail Fishman Gerwin, Mel Goldberg, C J Clark, Janet McCann, Suzanne LaFetra, Marian Kaplun Shapiro,
Crimson Dreams: A Vampire Anthology
By , , , , , , , , , &
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 669,110. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2014 by Lyrical Lit. Publishing. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » General
10 tantalizing tales of Vampires in one enticing multi-author boxed set! Vampires have never been more wicked… ****Recommended for readers 18yrs + for Mature Content****
Novascapes: A Speculative Fiction Anthology from the Hunter Region of Australia
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 77,840. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2014 by Invisible Elephant Press. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
A fantastic collection of short fiction. Minotaurs, mermaids, vampires and dinosaurs compete for space alongside devils, angels, aliens and completely indescribable entities. The authors collected in Novascapes transport you from one side of the multi-verse to the other and leave you breathless and wide eyed at the possibilities of simple existence.
Away Games
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 73,710. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2014 by WordFire Press. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Want to know why Mike Resnick is the all-time leading award-winner for short fiction? Here are 17 sterling examples, as the 2012 Worldcon Guest of Honor turns his unique focus to sports.
The Day Death Wore Boots And Other Stories
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 47,390. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2014 by Alfie Dog Limited. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
The Day Death Wore Boots - ghost stories to leave you looking… and wondering… Find out if the miniature Western town is really a toy in the title story. Was Jed Holloway’s death really down to faulty brakes - The Haunted Rig? From Pompeii to the Wild West, from Australia to the shores of the United Kingdom the spirit world may be closer than you think!
Pieces of Me
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,610. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » General
This book is a collection of fiction and nonfiction short stories and poems written by Janie Howard.
Loose Threads 2
By
Series: Loose Threads. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,050. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
After two years writing novels, novellas, novelettes and comic books, Luis Filipe Alves returned to flash fiction, only to find that it wasn’t as easy as he remembered. This book includes his best attempts to relearn the flash fiction format, all originally published at the author’s official website.