Fiction » Anthologies

Sub-categories: Short stories - single author | Short stories - multi-author | Horror | Erotica Anthologies | General | Poetry - single author | Flash fiction | Poetry - multi-author | Mystery | Poetry - general | Drama/Theatrical | Graphic novels/comics/manga | All sub-categories >>
5 neue Weihnachtssagen und Erzählungen
By
Price: Free! Words: 7,320. Language: German. Published: November 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Ganz im Sinne der bereits bekannten und geliebten Weihnachtsklassiker von Dickens und Co. präsentiert Vito Volpe ihnen „5 neue Weihnachtssagen und Erzählungen“ welche bereits die Vorfreude auf die schönste Zeit des Jahres aufflammen lassen.
Ashtrays to Jawbreakers: Christmas Edition
By
Series: Ashtrays to Jawbreakers. Price: Free! Words: 17,270. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Stories that run the gamut of emotions and genres, from outright horror to more subtle drama. With a recurring theme of Christmas.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 27
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,020. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: November 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 27” a bright young Chinese boy chooses to go overseas instead of following his father into law and become a Judge. He is given an ultimation or is it a threat? His hard work leads him to rapid promotions but his nativity leads him to his greatest failure – or his greatest learning! What did he learn? Check it out.
The Disturbing Collection
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,110. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Nine very short (and very disturbing) tales, all of them with peculiar protagonists...
Seven Super Short Stories
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,470. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Anthology
A collection of seven of my short stories! These can be found scattered throughout my social websites, so I have put them together in one convenient eBook :-) In this eBook, you will find the following stories: Adventurous Shopping Cart, Car Surfing During an Earthquake, The Dog That Was Left Alone, True Romance, Trippy, Truly Fly…, and Run For It. Thank you for downloading this eBook!
Operation Protective Edge
By
Price: Free! Words: 9,870. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
As we consider the atrocities of war, it’s important to look beyond the politics and stop to think about the personal impact of terroristic acts against men, women and children in the Middle East. While the battle is far beyond the physical realm, the impact is very real and felt by all throughout the Land. Operation Protect Edge is a collection of stories emphasizing the personal impact of war.
Inspirational Spring Anthology 2014
A collection of short stories inspired by Spring and brought to you from the talented writers of the Batemans Bay U3A, NSW, Australia. Author contributions from: Margaret May, Joan McGillivray, Anne Chandler, Jade Ricza, Taylor Morgan, Stafford Ray, Margaret Lloyd, Joone Thorpe, Margaret Barlow, Wilma McKeown, Geraldine Currie, Rosemary Patyus.
Pocket-sized Yarns
By
Price: Free! Words: 13,230. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2014 by Indie Writers. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
Pocket-Sized Yarns, little in size, but large in wonder. Discover a tapestry woven from yarns 540 words or less in length. Romance - time travel - nightmares - memory loss - canine companions - and drunken authors! Welcome to the world of flash fiction. Read one now - tuck another in your pocket for later.
Poems, Prose & Penniless Vol. 2
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,560. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: October 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Poetry » Australian & Oceanian
The second volume continues to reflect on the way lives are determined by relationships. Some are fleeting, some long term. Some are good, some go bad. Life is hopefully learning about yourself Through this we experience the extremes of emotions which can make the middle ground hard to find. Unless you've been to the dark valleys you'll never realise you can soar above the mountains like an eagle.
Model Pet
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A short story from the pages of Snapdragon. A friendly neighbor. One cat. One weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original short stories you can sink your teeth into.
Dark Days: A Collection of Short Stories and Poetry
By
Price: Free! Words: 10,930. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
From the end of the world at the hands of Ragnarok, to the Science-Fiction war which seeks to end our very existence, Dark Days collects a selection of Chris Harris's stories and poems from a range of different genres. Explore the life of The Lonely Child, delve into the Sins of Man, before going back to a mundane existence inside the living Box.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 26
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,690. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: October 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 26” a young newly married Indian guy living in New Zealand explains how his arranged marriage took place. Compared to a Western culture approach he considers the benefit of longevity of his marriage is worth the effort of not becoming emotionally involved before his marriage. Now he is married and living away from his home country he and his wife are very happy? What can we learn?
Snake Oil
By
You set the price! Words: 4,960. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
Alexandra Watt's collection of short, short stories explores what can happen between people: young love gone sour; a discouraged pairing; a best friend's confession. Watt's lyrical, incisive prose about the wilds of Texas will leave you shocked...and begging for more.
Lightning: A Collection of Very Small Stories
By
Price: Free! Words: 7,150. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
Waiting inside...A collection of very small stories written by Claudia Brevis featuring a farmer, serial killers, a confused old woman, a magician, a panic attack, a ghost, a vampire, a mouse, a dog, great-grandparents, a girl with orange shoes, a Siren, a shape-shifter and much, much more.
Let the Water Rise and Other Stories
By
Price: Free! Words: 18,830. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
**Contemporary Flash Fictions; not suitable for preteens & below.** A broken relationship; a hopeful lady; a full-of-rage heart of a man; a sound of a gun; a floor of blood and other scenarios. If your soul sides death; if your heart follows crumbling scenes; if your mind adores sorrow; if your eyes love blood, this anthology will fill your needs with different stories that end up tragically.
The Dreamer
By
Price: Free! Words: 15,260. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
As a teenage orphan in 1920's Manhattan, Olivia knows how to dream big. Life on the streets is easy to gloss over with stars in her eyes and Charlie, the orphan gang's leader, by her side. But when Charlie leaves to pursue his own dreams, Olivia's strength of character will be put to the test as everything she's ever wished for is suddenly within grasp.
Orange, Black and Blue
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A starter single from the pages of Snapdragon. When fate catches up with a former baseball star he makes a desperate, last-minute play for freedom. Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original stories to sink your teeth into.
Poems, Prose & Penniless Vol 1.
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,580. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Poetry » U.K. Poetry
Our lives are determined by relationships, some fleeting, some lifelong. But most are in between. Some make good, some go bad. The life is searching, learning, discovering; sometimes about yourself if you look. The extremes of emotions can make the middle ground so very hard to find. But until you've flown to the dark valleys, you'll never appreciating soaring like an eagle above the mountains.
Short Story Anthologies
By
Price: Free! Words: 8,710. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
A collection of short stories, poems, and opinion piece. It is extremely captivating
Snapshots of People I Have Never Met
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,280. Language: English. Published: September 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Poetry » Australian & Oceanian
Snapshots of People I Have Never Met is about people I have seen but never met, and my attempt to understand them. Snapshots is about real people living their evryday lives as seen by me in a coffee shop. If only my eyes could take photos.