Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author

And So May The Wonders Unfurl
By
Price: Free! Words: 43,050. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A dark mixture of narrative comedy, surprise, suspense, horror and strangeness.
A Door in the Mirror
By
Price: Free! Words: 43,660. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Collected Short Fiction 2010-2014. These nine short stories explore a wide spectrum of ideas, ranging from religious freedom to economic deprivation to the dark turbulence of masculine sexuality.
Lonely People
By
Price: Free! Words: 56,670. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Short stories that together paint a powerful portrait of America in the second half of the Twentieth century. The first in the Portrait of America series. The people in these stories explore love and power at every age and in every kind of relationship: between parents and children, lovers, warriors, artists, and more.
Other Worlds: A Collection of Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Epic Silliness
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 28,780. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
The new Science Fiction and fantasy anthology from the author of The Starhawk Chronicles, ranging from the serious to the silly.
Cities of Luna: Collection One
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 47,650. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2014 by Distinguished Press. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In the cities of Luna, humankind will build the society from which we will reach out to the stars and beyond. The men and women who have come to colonize the moon are Loonies. Meet them in this enjoyable collection of short stories that take you through life in the many moon colonies hovering above Earth.
Collection of Fear - A horrific short story collection
By
Price: Free! Words: 68,450. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
This halloween why not sit back with Collection of Fear - A horrific short story collection. From ghosts, to time travel, an intergallactic battle for life and death, to a killer finding his groove again this book is sure to make the hairs on your neck stand up and pay attention. Ten stories have been written from scratch to keep you on the edge of your seat this Halloween.
Barnaby's Shorts (Volume Nine)
By
Series: Barnaby's Shorts. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 34,900. Language: British English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Ten tales which are just the right length to read in your coffee break, in the bath, or in bed. Emily finally finds a real man in 'The Problem with Beans', The Poacher's Inn quiz team discuss the finer points of cycling in 'The Dandy Horse' and there is another tale from the Vertigo labs in 'Whichcraft'. Humour, mystery, sci fi, romance and more in this new collection.
Apathetic Flesh
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 79,130. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014 by Books of the Dead Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Apathetic Flesh is brimful of realistic characters immersed in nightmares hauntingly familiar for many of us, but it is to Godfrey’s credit that even the outlandish events you’ll uncover here are made believable by a distinct absence of melodrama and fanfare. These are real people, complete with anxieties and instabilities and in these stories, as in the real world, such things can be fatal.
Snapdragon: And Six More Short Stories with Bite
By
Price: Free! Words: 28,680. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon brings you 7 original stories ranging from creepy creatures to unlikely assassins and a few sudden surprises. These are stories to sink your teeth into. But let the reader beware: some of these tales just might bite back…
What Looks Back
By
Price: Free! Words: 46,140. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A mixture of horror and fantasy. Where a psychiatric has a taste for red meat, and elsewhere a statue greets the end of time. A fantasy that delves into the underworld and lives forever in the cyberworld. Where late night autopsies prove the existence of the metaphysical, and an encounter with a gypsy creates monsters. A collection of short stories from the mind of Zachary Adams.
Courtley's Weird, Vol 3
By
Series: Courtley's Weird. Price: Free! Words: 30,420. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
"Son of the Chapbook!" The third volume in a series of ebooks by author Christopher Courtley, featuring weird fiction, horror, D&D fantasy, fairy tales, LotR fan fiction, non-fiction, humor, and poetry.
Dead
By
Price: Free! Words: 20,450. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014 by independAntwriters Publishing. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Dead is a collection of eight short stories that all look at death from different angles. Ordinary people in ordinary circumstances that death just happens to play a leading role in. Each story takes a look at the role death plays in the circumstances of the people that find themselves interacting with it.
Bionic Punchline
By
Series: Flash Fiction Month. Price: Free! Words: 20,370. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
What do a squeamish torturer, an intelligent zombie, a newspaper-phobic superhero and Genghis Khan have in common? They're all in this book, and their stories were all written for Flash Fiction Month 2014. With one story for each and every day of July--and a humourous analysis of the event--there's something for everyone here. "I have no problem with this, nor any useful comments!" ~Jasper Fforde
Bề Rộc Bề Trằm
By
Price: Free! Words: 94,150. Language: Vietnamese. Published: September 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Bề Rộc Bề Trằm (eBook, Smashwords Edition 2014) gồm 33 truyện ngắn được xuất bản thành tập. Tác giả giữ bản quyền, chịu trách nhiệm đổi chọn, bôi xóa hoặc thêm nhân thêm nhụy. Copyright by Đào Vũ Hoài. ISBN 978 1 3100 1403 1.
O Engenho dos Sonhos - Antologia de Contos Fantásticos
By
Price: Free! Words: 48,430. Language: Portuguese. Published: September 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.00 from 1 review)
Esta é uma antologia onde se pode passear pela imaginação e por novos e antigos mundos, conhecer personagens que nos levam mais além e partir à descoberta do desconhecido. Há quem já tenha lido alguns destes contos, contudo fica o convite para lerem os que estão por conhecer.
Strong Women and the Men Who Love Them
By
You set the price! Words: 29,260. Language: English. Published: September 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Escape into this collection of short stories where women bring mystery, adventure, peril, and wisdom to the worlds of men who love them.
Short Frictions
By
You set the price! Words: 33,030. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(5.00 from 1 review)
Robots, aliens, vampires and evil corporations (wait, we already said vampires, didn’t we) will thrill you in this collection of short stories.
Leda and the Swan and Other Stories
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 57,130. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Marilyn Monroe never died. Her suicide was staged. Her assassin simply could not go through with it. Where did she hide and why is she back? Did America’s most glamorous woman age gracefully? Escape to the Italian Alps with teenage Portia Bianchi to evade the clutches of Dictator Benito Mussolini. She takes her family fortune and a da Vinci painting stolen by her family 400 years ago.
A Breath of Fiction
By
Price: Free! Words: 41,130. Language: English. Published: August 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(5.00 from 1 review)
A Breath of Fiction is a unique collection of 200 stories, each made up of exactly 200 words. The stories range in mood from serious to enigmatic to poignant to silly. Some closely examine ordinary moments that might easily be overlooked. Others open a window to the fantastic and to the impossible. But all of the stories are concerned with what it means to experience life.
El guardián de la fantasía
By
Price: Free! Words: 43,540. Language: Spanish. Published: July 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Antología de relatos de Carlos Moreno. Incluye relatos de ciencia ficción, fantasía, terror, románticos y aventura.