Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author

Eighteen Weeks of Tweets
By
Series: Tweets by @C_Brand_Author. Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: British English. Published: November 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A collection of 46 #vss tweets from @C_Brand_Author. The sequel to Seven Weeks of Tweets and Nine Weeks of Tweets! #vss is the hashtag for 'very short stories'. There are several different prompts tweeted daily or weekly on twitter by different people. Some invite poetry as well as very short stories and some have a word limit.
Sunset Tales
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 9,860. Language: American English. Published: November 23, 2014 by IFWGPublishingAustralia. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
It is a tradition in Nigeria for stories to be told at sunset. Sometimes the stories concern the supernatural and intend to raise goosebumps. Biola Olatunde, poet, screenwriter and novelist, provides 6 such tales but with an added twist. Each of her stories are insightful studies of aspects of Nigerian society - superstition, sexism, prejudice. 6 short stories totalling 10,000 words.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 27
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,020. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: November 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 27” a bright young Chinese boy chooses to go overseas instead of following his father into law and become a Judge. He is given an ultimation or is it a threat? His hard work leads him to rapid promotions but his nativity leads him to his greatest failure – or his greatest learning! What did he learn? Check it out.
The Disturbing Collection
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,110. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Nine very short (and very disturbing) tales, all of them with peculiar protagonists...
A Darker Slice of Life
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,850. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
With "A Darker Slice of Life" Claudia H. Blanton's debut short story collection, the Author reflected upon the darker aspects of the human condition. A complex collection of Flash Fiction, that highlights those living outside of our societies norm, ranging in genre from shocking realism, to murder, from fantasy to dark romance.
Flights of Madness
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,180. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A suicidal banker, a work weary spy, a woman seated next to a drunken passenger, a harried flight attendant and a pilot who suffers a breakdown. Five flights, five stories, five descents into madness. This is a collection of five short stories of 9300 words or approximately 30 print pages altogether.
The Art Collection: Three Short Stories
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,280. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Three magical, mysterious stories, with characters that will haunt your imagination. Sketchbooks from a forgotten artist in the Northern Catskills inspire a young woman. A gorgeously painted image by a painter who abandoned his work. A tiny historical museum in Philadelphia may be comprised of forgeries. If you love art history, you'll find these stories enchanting..
The Dry Elm of Nostradamus.
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,230. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The Dry Elm of Nostradamus has become part of our records; that is, now a fascicle of what would be coming.
Four Horrible Stories
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,520. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(5.00 from 1 review)
These short stories are born of the frustration of living in world saturated with unwarranted cruelty and people who refuse to acknowledge it. Dinner on a space station, a father-son hunting trip, traditional festivities, and a view of a utopian future all await those who dare to read on. But be warned: in this world of ours, horrible things can happen.
Model Pet
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A short story from the pages of Snapdragon. A friendly neighbor. One cat. One weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original short stories you can sink your teeth into.
Dark Days: A Collection of Short Stories and Poetry
By
Price: Free! Words: 10,930. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
From the end of the world at the hands of Ragnarok, to the Science-Fiction war which seeks to end our very existence, Dark Days collects a selection of Chris Harris's stories and poems from a range of different genres. Explore the life of The Lonely Child, delve into the Sins of Man, before going back to a mundane existence inside the living Box.
Loose Threads 2
By
Series: Loose Threads. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,050. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
After two years writing novels, novellas, novelettes and comic books, Luis Filipe Alves returned to flash fiction, only to find that it wasn’t as easy as he remembered. This book includes his best attempts to relearn the flash fiction format, all originally published at the author’s official website.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 26
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,690. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: October 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 26” a young newly married Indian guy living in New Zealand explains how his arranged marriage took place. Compared to a Western culture approach he considers the benefit of longevity of his marriage is worth the effort of not becoming emotionally involved before his marriage. Now he is married and living away from his home country he and his wife are very happy? What can we learn?
Let the Water Rise and Other Stories
By
Price: Free! Words: 18,830. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
**Contemporary Flash Fictions; not suitable for preteens & below.** A broken relationship; a hopeful lady; a full-of-rage heart of a man; a sound of a gun; a floor of blood and other scenarios. If your soul sides death; if your heart follows crumbling scenes; if your mind adores sorrow; if your eyes love blood, this anthology will fill your needs with different stories that end up tragically.
Terror on Line Two
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,960. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
"What's the best horror story you can come up with in two sentences?" Those words kicked off a very popular topic on Reddit. Inspired by this challenge, author C.P. Jones packs the chills of longer tales of terror into a collection of bite-sized, spine-tingling scares. These 31 stories--one for each day in October--are sure to make you want to sleep with the lights on...if you can sleep at all.
Influences
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,810. Language: English (Indian dialect). Published: October 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Ajaz is living peacefully until his seventeen year old neighbour, Renola, rings his door bell and releases his past demons. Influences contains three stories that show the ways in which people can influence us from a sister who persuades her brother against buying lottery tickets to a man who sues his friend for a slap.
The Final Chapter - A Short Story Collection
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,740. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A collection of five modern day short stories about various life relationships
Orange, Black and Blue
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A starter single from the pages of Snapdragon. When fate catches up with a former baseball star he makes a desperate, last-minute play for freedom. Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original stories to sink your teeth into.
Hotlanta Plus
By
Series: Felicity Jones, Literary Agent, Book 5 ยท Southern Girls, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,800. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
The anthology of trying to forget about her, featuring that wild and gorgeous literary agent, Felicity Jones.
We Are Not All Winners
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,510. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
This collection of humorous short stories focuses on those everyday moments that too often are overlooked such as when a child receives a medical diagnosis that he is an asshole; a stone statue comes alive with the sole intent of playing bingo; the struggles a spy undergoes when choosing his own torture method; the garage sale purchase of Howie Mandel.