Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author

Gallery 013
By
Price: $3.79 USD. Words: 29,340. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Sketches about bad divorce and a temple in the jungle. Stories about bad education and meeting the parents. Tales of encountering the other, in his place, on her terms. And unrequited love. Truth and corruption, betrayal and courage. Exploitation, impunity, and nobility - on and off the road to redemption.
Smith's Monthly #12
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 74,030. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2014 by WMG Publishing. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Over eighty thousand words of original fiction from USA Today bestselling writer Dean Wesley Smith. In this twelfth volume the full and complete novel, Avalanche Creek: A Thunder Mountain Novel, plus five short stories, two ongoing serial novels, and many other features.
Second Skin
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 59,000. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Welcome to the world of Second Skin. An illustrated anthology of dark experiments, demon mirrors, body hopping mutants and murder most foul. Step into the shadowy fringes of a reality not so different from our own and meet the dying, the fearless,the broken and the fantastical. When all is said and done it is the things that lurk beneath the skin that truly count.
Orange, Black and Blue
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A free single from the pages of Snapdragon. When fate catches up with him a former baseball star makes a desperate, last-minute play for freedom. Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original stories to sink your teeth into.
Hotlanta Plus
By
Series: Felicity Jones, Literary Agent, Book 5 ยท Southern Girls, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,800. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
You want the truth? Sorry. John Blandly can't handle the truth. That's why he wrote this.
Welcome to Peaceful Journey
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,940. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2014 by James Rada, Jr. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
A collection of short stories featuring the most-unusual funeral home you will ever see. Welcome to Peaceful Journey Funeral where the journey from life to death can be anything but peaceful.
We Are Not All Winners
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,510. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
This collection of humorous short stories focuses on those everyday moments that too often are overlooked such as when a child receives a medical diagnosis that he is an asshole; a stone statue comes alive with the sole intent of playing bingo; the struggles a spy undergoes when choosing his own torture method; the garage sale purchase of Howie Mandel.
The Ghostly Victorians
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,660. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2014 by Alfie Dog Limited. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
What happens when you accidentally annoy a ghost, or seek an ancient treasure guarded by a hideous entity? Why did the wall ‘bulge’, or the apple seeds cry? In the footsteps of Edgar Alan Poe and Montague James, come these 12 ghost stories set in the Victorian era. We are all as great as our daydreams…or our nightmares.
Raccolta di Storie Sci-Fi - Pack 2
By
Series: Raccolta di STORIE SCI-FI, Pack 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 118,090. Language: Italian. Published: September 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Raccolta di Storie Sci-Fi - Pack 2 contiene le seguenti novelette e novelle di fantascienza precedentemente pubblicate: 07. Il Bibliotecario. 08. Float City. 09. L’Isola dell’Oblio. 010. La Macchina del Perdono. 011. Art.Hu.R. 012. Figmento. E’ una collezione di circa 118.000 parole.
Collected Sci-Fi Stories - Pack 2
By
Series: Collected SCI-FI STORIES, Pack 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 118,240. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Collected Sci-Fi Stories – Pack 2 contains the following previously released science fiction novelettes and novellas: 07. The Librarian. 08. Float City. 09. Oblivion Island. 10. The Forgiveness Machine. 11. Art.Hu.R. 12. Figment. This collection is about 119,000 words.
The Dark Musings Collection
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 57,600. Language: American English. Published: September 16, 2014 by Gorillas With Scissors Press (GWSP). Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
The Dark Musings Collection contains 6 stories of horror and suspense.
Once Upon A Summer Long Ago
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 99,880. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In the early 1960s, when the term ‘personal computer’ was still an oxymoron, young people still managed to survive, grow up and even have fun in the process. Meet Greg, Jennifer, Ellen and Carol and join them in stories of fun and friendship as they explore a world of opportunity that seemed to stretch to eternity.
If Walls Could Talk: A Terrifying Short Story Collection
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 18,680. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
From the barren Mars landscape to the northwoods of America. Seven terrifying tales. One collection.
First Sight – Stories
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,530. Language: English. Published: September 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
The book opens with a get-rich scheme and closes on a love story. Tales of hope and despair, of enduring. And waiting. -Of life and love, enchanting redeeming love, she had learned from music and literature, from sculpture and painting and film, she had learned from the poets. She believed in love, believed it was possible, it was real. It was waiting. Across the street.
A Fist Full of Stories (and Articles)
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,510. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
This collection of Joe Lansdale short stories contains some of the odds and ends of his career. Described as "a few dusty, out of fashion, but still interesting items, as well as some real up-to-date business that has been neglected by readers or has appeared in lesser-known magazines", A Fist Full of Stories (and Articles) contains nineteen works from the Bram Stoker Award-winning author.
The Lemon Tree
By
Price: $3.20 USD. Words: 8,030. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A surreal, but sweet, fairy tale for adults that plays with and explores traditional conventions of the genre.
Dead
By
Price: Free! Words: 20,450. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014 by independAntwriters Publishing. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Dead is a collection of eight short stories that all look at death from different angles. Ordinary people in ordinary circumstances that death just happens to play a leading role in. Each story takes a look at the role death plays in the circumstances of the people that find themselves interacting with it.
Bionic Punchline
By
Series: Flash Fiction Month. Price: Free! Words: 20,370. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
What do a squeamish torturer, an intelligent zombie, a newspaper-phobic superhero and Genghis Khan have in common? They're all in this book, and their stories were all written for Flash Fiction Month 2014. With one story for each and every day of July--and a humourous analysis of the event--there's something for everyone here. "I have no problem with this, nor any useful comments!" ~Jasper Fforde
At Least Next Week I'm on Vacation
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 48,760. Language: English. Published: September 10, 2014 by Second Wind Publishing, LLC. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
At Least Next Week I’m on Vacation is 31 stories of a cock-eyed, but clear-eyed view of every-day life in a crazy world we call normal, wringing every bit of humor out of it as it goes. It gets belly laughs from the mad and the mundane alike-the international sperm industry, the joys of a new toilet, twisted vacations, marriage.
From a Foreign Shore: Stories of History and Alternate History
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,050. Language: English. Published: September 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
What if someone had conquered the Vikings, claiming to be their gods? What if King Arthur's knights met a very different metal-clad warrior? What if you were ordered to execute a statue, and hanging just didn't seem to work? Five short stories explore different aspects of history, some of them grounded in reality, some alternative takes on the past as we know it.