Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author

A Few Strange Matters: Short Stories
By
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 12,120. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014 by Ryer Publishing. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
8 off-beat short stories from award-winning author Robin Brande. A mash-up of contemporary, science fiction, fantasy, and fable. Includes the stories: Brindle; Flasher; Nude, Smiling; A Skip of the Mind; The Girl Who Can Program High School; A Kindness, Really; Two-Eyes; and Thanks to the Perv in the Hardware Store.
Away Games
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 73,710. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2014 by WordFire Press. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Want to know why Mike Resnick is the all-time leading award-winner for short fiction? Here are 17 sterling examples, as the 2012 Worldcon Guest of Honor turns his unique focus to sports.
Loose Threads 2
By
Series: Loose Threads. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,050. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
After two years writing novels, novellas, novelettes and comic books, Luis Filipe Alves returned to flash fiction, only to find that it wasn’t as easy as he remembered. This book includes his best attempts to relearn the flash fiction format, all originally published at the author’s official website.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 26
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,690. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: October 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 26” a young newly married Indian guy living in New Zealand explains how his arranged marriage took place. Compared to a Western culture approach he considers the benefit of longevity of his marriage is worth the effort of not becoming emotionally involved before his marriage. Now he is married and living away from his home country he and his wife are very happy? What can we learn?
Let the Water Rise and Other Stories
By
Price: Free! Words: 18,830. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
**Contemporary Flash Fictions; not suitable for preteens & below.** A broken relationship; a hopeful lady; a full-of-rage heart of a man; a sound of a gun; a floor of blood and other scenarios. If your soul sides death; if your heart follows crumbling scenes; if your mind adores sorrow; if your eyes love blood, this anthology will fill your needs with different stories that end up tragically.
Terror on Line Two
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,960. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
"What's the best horror story you can come up with in two sentences?" Those words kicked off a very popular topic on Reddit. Inspired by this challenge, author C.P. Jones packs the chills of longer tales of terror into a collection of bite-sized, spine-tingling scares. These 31 stories--one for each day in October--are sure to make you want to sleep with the lights on...if you can sleep at all.
What Looks Back
By
Price: Free! Words: 46,140. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A mixture of horror and fantasy. Where a psychiatric has a taste for red meat, and elsewhere a statue greets the end of time. A fantasy that delves into the underworld and lives forever in the cyberworld. Where late night autopsies prove the existence of the metaphysical, and an encounter with a gypsy creates monsters. A collection of short stories from the mind of Zachary Adams.
Courtley's Weird, Vol 3
By
Series: Courtley's Weird. Price: Free! Words: 30,420. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
"Son of the Chapbook!" The third volume in a series of ebooks by author Christopher Courtley, featuring weird fiction, horror, D&D fantasy, fairy tales, LotR fan fiction, non-fiction, humor, and poetry.
Influences
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,810. Language: English (Indian dialect). Published: October 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Ajaz is living peacefully until his seventeen year old neighbour, Renola, rings his door bell and releases his past demons. Influences contains three stories that show the ways in which people can influence us from a sister who persuades her brother against buying lottery tickets to a man who sues his friend for a slap.
Mister Glow-Bones and Other Halloween Tales
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 31,310. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Halloween is more than a holiday; more than a fun time of candy and costumes for the young. Stories included in this collection: Mister Glow-Bones The Outhouse Billy’s Mask Pins & Needles Black Harvest Pelingrad’s Pit Mister Mack & the Monster Mobile The Halloween Train The Candy in the Ditch Gang Halloweens: Past & Present Monsters in a Box
The Final Chapter - A Short Story Collection
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,740. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A collection of five modern day short stories about various life relationships
Gallery 013
By
Price: $3.79 USD. Words: 29,340. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Sketches about bad divorce and a temple in the jungle. Stories about bad education and meeting the parents. Tales of encountering the other, in his place, on her terms. And unrequited love. Truth and corruption, betrayal and courage. Exploitation, impunity, and nobility - on and off the road to redemption.
Smith's Monthly #12
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 74,030. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2014 by WMG Publishing. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Over eighty thousand words of original fiction from USA Today bestselling writer Dean Wesley Smith. In this twelfth volume the full and complete novel, Avalanche Creek: A Thunder Mountain Novel, plus five short stories, two ongoing serial novels, and many other features.
Second Skin
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 59,000. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Welcome to the world of Second Skin. An illustrated anthology of dark experiments, demon mirrors, body hopping mutants and murder most foul. Step into the shadowy fringes of a reality not so different from our own and meet the dying, the fearless,the broken and the fantastical. When all is said and done it is the things that lurk beneath the skin that truly count.
Orange, Black and Blue
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A starter single from the pages of Snapdragon. When fate catches up with a former baseball star he makes a desperate, last-minute play for freedom. Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original stories to sink your teeth into.
Hotlanta Plus
By
Series: Felicity Jones, Literary Agent, Book 5 ยท Southern Girls, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,800. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
The anthology of trying to forget about her, featuring that wild and gorgeous literary agent, Felicity Jones.
Welcome to Peaceful Journey
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,940. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2014 by James Rada, Jr. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
A collection of short stories featuring the most-unusual funeral home you will ever see. Welcome to Peaceful Journey Funeral where the journey from life to death can be anything but peaceful.
We Are Not All Winners
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,510. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
This collection of humorous short stories focuses on those everyday moments that too often are overlooked such as when a child receives a medical diagnosis that he is an asshole; a stone statue comes alive with the sole intent of playing bingo; the struggles a spy undergoes when choosing his own torture method; the garage sale purchase of Howie Mandel.
The Ghostly Victorians
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,660. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2014 by Alfie Dog Limited. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
What happens when you accidentally annoy a ghost, or seek an ancient treasure guarded by a hideous entity? Why did the wall ‘bulge’, or the apple seeds cry? In the footsteps of Edgar Alan Poe and Montague James, come these 12 ghost stories set in the Victorian era. We are all as great as our daydreams…or our nightmares.
Raccolta di Storie Sci-Fi - Pack 2
By
Series: Raccolta di STORIE SCI-FI, Pack 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 118,090. Language: Italian. Published: September 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Raccolta di Storie Sci-Fi - Pack 2 contiene le seguenti novelette e novelle di fantascienza precedentemente pubblicate: 07. Il Bibliotecario. 08. Float City. 09. L’Isola dell’Oblio. 010. La Macchina del Perdono. 011. Art.Hu.R. 012. Figmento. E’ una collezione di circa 118.000 parole.