Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author

Loose Threads 2
By
Series: Loose Threads. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,050. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
After two years writing novels, novellas, novelettes and comic books, Luis Filipe Alves returned to flash fiction, only to find that it wasn’t as easy as he remembered. This book includes his best attempts to relearn the flash fiction format, all originally published at the author’s official website.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 26
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,690. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: October 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 26” a young newly married Indian guy living in New Zealand explains how his arranged marriage took place. Compared to a Western culture approach he considers the benefit of longevity of his marriage is worth the effort of not becoming emotionally involved before his marriage. Now he is married and living away from his home country he and his wife are very happy? What can we learn?
Let the Water Rise and Other Stories
By
Price: Free! Words: 18,830. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
**Contemporary Flash Fictions; not suitable for preteens & below.** A broken relationship; a hopeful lady; a full-of-rage heart of a man; a sound of a gun; a floor of blood and other scenarios. If your soul sides death; if your heart follows crumbling scenes; if your mind adores sorrow; if your eyes love blood, this anthology will fill your needs with different stories that end up tragically.
Terror on Line Two
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,960. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
"What's the best horror story you can come up with in two sentences?" Those words kicked off a very popular topic on Reddit. Inspired by this challenge, author C.P. Jones packs the chills of longer tales of terror into a collection of bite-sized, spine-tingling scares. These 31 stories--one for each day in October--are sure to make you want to sleep with the lights on...if you can sleep at all.
Influences
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,810. Language: English (Indian dialect). Published: October 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Ajaz is living peacefully until his seventeen year old neighbour, Renola, rings his door bell and releases his past demons. Influences contains three stories that show the ways in which people can influence us from a sister who persuades her brother against buying lottery tickets to a man who sues his friend for a slap.
The Final Chapter - A Short Story Collection
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,740. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A collection of five modern day short stories about various life relationships
Orange, Black and Blue
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A starter single from the pages of Snapdragon. When fate catches up with a former baseball star he makes a desperate, last-minute play for freedom. Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original stories to sink your teeth into.
Hotlanta Plus
By
Series: Felicity Jones, Literary Agent, Book 5 ยท Southern Girls, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,800. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
The anthology of trying to forget about her, featuring that wild and gorgeous literary agent, Felicity Jones.
We Are Not All Winners
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,510. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
This collection of humorous short stories focuses on those everyday moments that too often are overlooked such as when a child receives a medical diagnosis that he is an asshole; a stone statue comes alive with the sole intent of playing bingo; the struggles a spy undergoes when choosing his own torture method; the garage sale purchase of Howie Mandel.
If Walls Could Talk: A Terrifying Short Story Collection
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 18,700. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
From the barren Mars landscape to the northwoods of America. Seven terrifying tales. One collection.
The Lemon Tree
By
Price: $3.20 USD. Words: 8,030. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A surreal, but sweet, fairy tale for adults that plays with and explores traditional conventions of the genre.
From a Foreign Shore: Stories of History and Alternate History
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,050. Language: English. Published: September 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
What if someone had conquered the Vikings, claiming to be their gods? What if King Arthur's knights met a very different metal-clad warrior? What if you were ordered to execute a statue, and hanging just didn't seem to work? Five short stories explore different aspects of history, some of them grounded in reality, some alternative takes on the past as we know it.
Inappropriate: Three Short Stories
By
Price: Free! Words: 11,370. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
3 short stories about irrational emotions between 2 people. ‘Deadline’ tells of Andrea, about to bag the ideal boyfriend. Only her tutor and her late thesis stand in the way. ‘Outside’ recounts of Deke, an ex-con doing community service outside the home of single mother, Elaine. And ‘Nice’ follows the life of Durante, suspicious of his girlfriend, who keeps getting texts from a secret admirer.
Salt and Oil, Blood and Clay
By
Price: Free! Words: 18,490. Language: English. Published: August 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Salt and Oil, Blood and Clay is a collection of short stories, poems, and vignettes that use fantasy and the harsh realities of ordinary life to explore the impact of solitude, sorrow, hope, and longing on how we see and believe in the world.
Peregrine for an Earl and other short stories
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,950. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: August 22, 2014 by Christian-Yves Georges. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
The six short stories – Peregrine for an Earl, The Last Reel, Hearts on Standby, The Rose Garden, Danny and The Last Cat – are an eclectic collection of unusual encounters, both fictional and real.
Between Feathers and Fins
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,860. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
This collection of flash fiction and short stories by Erin Cole will lead you into the savage hauntings and restless fears that plague the females in them. From ghosts to mermaids, witches to beasts, 'Between Feathers and Fins' is an imaginative collection of dark and strange stories you won’t soon forget.
Dancing Wind
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 11,030. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2014 by Marion Margaret Press. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » General
Dancing Wind is a small anthology of five stories and poems by Diana Cacy Hawkins. Story Dancing Wind Poem Ghostly Retreat Poem Phantom Wolf Story Great Aunt Loraine Story Listen To Me Story The Journey Made
Electric Chair
By
Series: Suicidal Intentions, Part Three. Price: Free! Words: 10,540. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Nathaniel and Karen are on a drive to escape life's problems for the weekend. Stopping at a secluded area the two meet a familiar traveler named Ashura, similar to Karen in many ways though not afraid to act on her desires. Bearing concealed features, she holds murderous intentions. A body of heavenly hosts with hellish stratagem will turn the couple’s camp destination into a scene of chaos.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 25
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,020. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: August 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 25” a single Korean guy living in New Zealand with a good job admits to letting others split up his relationship and his fixed ideas meant he gave up his sport. Has complying with others wishes and holding fixed ideas the best way to live? Now he is away from his home country does he still have to obey their rules? What has he learnt? Check it out.
Mosquito & Human
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,760. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
A curse. A cure. Three days. Seven apples. And a haze that made it seem like a dream.