Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author

Двадцять поцілунків
By
Price: Free! Words: 14,250. Language: Ukrainian. Published: December 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » General
Ця коротка книга-збірка про кохання. Про кохання вічне, вірне і відчайдушне. Тут ви не знайдете діалогів та гострих сюжетних поворотів із зрадами та інтригами. Це всього-лиш нарізка із найважливіших моментів життя однієї пари. Пари, що пронесла своє кохання крізь роки, не втративши при цьому здатності дбати про свою споріднену душу. Пари, що знає, наскільки важливим і солодким може бути поцілунок.
Sweet Little Things
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,690. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Short stories
A moment of impact. It is just what we need to feel happy, to make a decision, to sway our lives in a certain direction. In Sweet Little Things, these moments of impact are explored and are served as sumptuous bite-sized stories - just enough to satisfy your cravings and enough to make you wanting more.
KSHM Project Presents: Four Vignettes
By
Series: KSHM Project. Price: Free! Words: 1,080. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
Four Vignettes features four photographs, each accompanied by a fictional interpretation of the scene in the form of a short caption. KSHM Project is the result of a joint collaborative effort between an award-winning Australian photographer, Karl Strand, and an American author, Henry Martin. It aims to combine striking visual images with thought-provoking prose.
And So May The Wonders Unfurl
By
Price: Free! Words: 43,050. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A dark mixture of narrative comedy, surprise, suspense, horror and strangeness.
A Door in the Mirror
By
Price: Free! Words: 43,660. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Collected Short Fiction 2010-2014. These nine short stories explore a wide spectrum of ideas, ranging from religious freedom to economic deprivation to the dark turbulence of masculine sexuality.
Lonely People
By
Price: Free! Words: 56,670. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Short stories that together paint a powerful portrait of America in the second half of the Twentieth century. The first in the Portrait of America series. The people in these stories explore love and power at every age and in every kind of relationship: between parents and children, lovers, warriors, artists, and more.
Eighteen Weeks of Tweets
By
Series: Tweets by @C_Brand_Author, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: British English. Published: November 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
The sequel to Seven Weeks of Tweets and Nine Weeks of Tweets! A collection of 46 #vss tweets from @C_Brand_Author. #vss is the hashtag for 'very short stories'. There are several different prompts tweeted daily or weekly on twitter by different people. Some invite poetry as well as very short stories and some have a word limit.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 27
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,020. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: November 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 27” a bright young Chinese boy chooses to go overseas instead of following his father into law and become a Judge. He is given an ultimation or is it a threat? His hard work leads him to rapid promotions but his nativity leads him to his greatest failure – or his greatest learning! What did he learn? Check it out.
The Disturbing Collection
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,110. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Nine very short (and very disturbing) tales, all of them with peculiar protagonists...
Collection of Fear - A horrific short story collection
By
Price: Free! Words: 68,450. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
This halloween why not sit back with Collection of Fear - A horrific short story collection. From ghosts, to time travel, an intergallactic battle for life and death, to a killer finding his groove again this book is sure to make the hairs on your neck stand up and pay attention. Ten stories have been written from scratch to keep you on the edge of your seat this Halloween.
Model Pet
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A short story from the pages of Snapdragon. A friendly neighbor. One cat. One weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original short stories you can sink your teeth into.
Snapdragon: And Six More Short Stories with Bite
By
Price: Free! Words: 28,680. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon brings you 7 original stories ranging from creepy creatures to unlikely assassins and a few sudden surprises. These are stories to sink your teeth into. But let the reader beware: some of these tales just might bite back…
Dark Days: A Collection of Short Stories and Poetry
By
Price: Free! Words: 10,930. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
From the end of the world at the hands of Ragnarok, to the Science-Fiction war which seeks to end our very existence, Dark Days collects a selection of Chris Harris's stories and poems from a range of different genres. Explore the life of The Lonely Child, delve into the Sins of Man, before going back to a mundane existence inside the living Box.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 26
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,690. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: October 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 26” a young newly married Indian guy living in New Zealand explains how his arranged marriage took place. Compared to a Western culture approach he considers the benefit of longevity of his marriage is worth the effort of not becoming emotionally involved before his marriage. Now he is married and living away from his home country he and his wife are very happy? What can we learn?
Let the Water Rise and Other Stories
By
Price: Free! Words: 18,830. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
**Contemporary Flash Fictions; not suitable for preteens & below.** A broken relationship; a hopeful lady; a full-of-rage heart of a man; a sound of a gun; a floor of blood and other scenarios. If your soul sides death; if your heart follows crumbling scenes; if your mind adores sorrow; if your eyes love blood, this anthology will fill your needs with different stories that end up tragically.
What Looks Back
By
Price: Free! Words: 46,140. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A mixture of horror and fantasy. Where a psychiatric has a taste for red meat, and elsewhere a statue greets the end of time. A fantasy that delves into the underworld and lives forever in the cyberworld. Where late night autopsies prove the existence of the metaphysical, and an encounter with a gypsy creates monsters. A collection of short stories from the mind of Zachary Adams.
Courtley's Weird, Vol 3
By
Series: Courtley's Weird. Price: Free! Words: 30,420. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
"Son of the Chapbook!" The third volume in a series of ebooks by author Christopher Courtley, featuring weird fiction, horror, D&D fantasy, fairy tales, LotR fan fiction, non-fiction, humor, and poetry.
Orange, Black and Blue
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A starter single from the pages of Snapdragon. When fate catches up with a former baseball star he makes a desperate, last-minute play for freedom. Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original stories to sink your teeth into.
Dead
By
Price: Free! Words: 20,450. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014 by independAntwriters Publishing. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Dead is a collection of eight short stories that all look at death from different angles. Ordinary people in ordinary circumstances that death just happens to play a leading role in. Each story takes a look at the role death plays in the circumstances of the people that find themselves interacting with it.
Bionic Punchline
By
Series: Flash Fiction Month. Price: Free! Words: 20,370. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
What do a squeamish torturer, an intelligent zombie, a newspaper-phobic superhero and Genghis Khan have in common? They're all in this book, and their stories were all written for Flash Fiction Month 2014. With one story for each and every day of July--and a humourous analysis of the event--there's something for everyone here. "I have no problem with this, nor any useful comments!" ~Jasper Fforde