Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author

Eighteen Weeks of Tweets
By
Series: Tweets by @C_Brand_Author. Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: British English. Published: November 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A collection of 46 #vss tweets from @C_Brand_Author. The sequel to Seven Weeks of Tweets and Nine Weeks of Tweets! #vss is the hashtag for 'very short stories'. There are several different prompts tweeted daily or weekly on twitter by different people. Some invite poetry as well as very short stories and some have a word limit.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 27
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,020. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: November 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 27” a bright young Chinese boy chooses to go overseas instead of following his father into law and become a Judge. He is given an ultimation or is it a threat? His hard work leads him to rapid promotions but his nativity leads him to his greatest failure – or his greatest learning! What did he learn? Check it out.
The Disturbing Collection
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,110. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Nine very short (and very disturbing) tales, all of them with peculiar protagonists...
Model Pet
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A short story from the pages of Snapdragon. A friendly neighbor. One cat. One weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original short stories you can sink your teeth into.
Dark Days: A Collection of Short Stories and Poetry
By
Price: Free! Words: 10,930. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
From the end of the world at the hands of Ragnarok, to the Science-Fiction war which seeks to end our very existence, Dark Days collects a selection of Chris Harris's stories and poems from a range of different genres. Explore the life of The Lonely Child, delve into the Sins of Man, before going back to a mundane existence inside the living Box.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 26
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,690. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: October 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 26” a young newly married Indian guy living in New Zealand explains how his arranged marriage took place. Compared to a Western culture approach he considers the benefit of longevity of his marriage is worth the effort of not becoming emotionally involved before his marriage. Now he is married and living away from his home country he and his wife are very happy? What can we learn?
Let the Water Rise and Other Stories
By
Price: Free! Words: 18,830. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
**Contemporary Flash Fictions; not suitable for preteens & below.** A broken relationship; a hopeful lady; a full-of-rage heart of a man; a sound of a gun; a floor of blood and other scenarios. If your soul sides death; if your heart follows crumbling scenes; if your mind adores sorrow; if your eyes love blood, this anthology will fill your needs with different stories that end up tragically.
What Looks Back
By
Price: Free! Words: 46,140. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A mixture of horror and fantasy. Where a psychiatric has a taste for red meat, and elsewhere a statue greets the end of time. A fantasy that delves into the underworld and lives forever in the cyberworld. Where late night autopsies prove the existence of the metaphysical, and an encounter with a gypsy creates monsters. A collection of short stories from the mind of Zachary Adams.
Courtley's Weird, Vol 3
By
Series: Courtley's Weird. Price: Free! Words: 30,420. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
"Son of the Chapbook!" The third volume in a series of ebooks by author Christopher Courtley, featuring weird fiction, horror, D&D fantasy, fairy tales, LotR fan fiction, non-fiction, humor, and poetry.
Orange, Black and Blue
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A starter single from the pages of Snapdragon. When fate catches up with a former baseball star he makes a desperate, last-minute play for freedom. Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original stories to sink your teeth into.
Dead
By
Price: Free! Words: 20,450. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014 by independAntwriters Publishing. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Dead is a collection of eight short stories that all look at death from different angles. Ordinary people in ordinary circumstances that death just happens to play a leading role in. Each story takes a look at the role death plays in the circumstances of the people that find themselves interacting with it.
Bionic Punchline
By
Series: Flash Fiction Month. Price: Free! Words: 20,370. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
What do a squeamish torturer, an intelligent zombie, a newspaper-phobic superhero and Genghis Khan have in common? They're all in this book, and their stories were all written for Flash Fiction Month 2014. With one story for each and every day of July--and a humourous analysis of the event--there's something for everyone here. "I have no problem with this, nor any useful comments!" ~Jasper Fforde
Bề Rộc Bề Trằm
By
Price: Free! Words: 94,150. Language: Vietnamese. Published: September 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Bề Rộc Bề Trằm (eBook, Smashwords Edition 2014) gồm 33 truyện ngắn được xuất bản thành tập. Tác giả giữ bản quyền, chịu trách nhiệm đổi chọn, bôi xóa hoặc thêm nhân thêm nhụy. Copyright by Đào Vũ Hoài. ISBN 978 1 3100 1403 1.
O Engenho dos Sonhos - Antologia de Contos Fantásticos
By
Price: Free! Words: 48,430. Language: Portuguese. Published: September 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.00 from 1 review)
Esta é uma antologia onde se pode passear pela imaginação e por novos e antigos mundos, conhecer personagens que nos levam mais além e partir à descoberta do desconhecido. Há quem já tenha lido alguns destes contos, contudo fica o convite para lerem os que estão por conhecer.
Strong Women and the Men Who Love Them
By
You set the price! Words: 29,260. Language: English. Published: September 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Escape into this collection of short stories where women bring mystery, adventure, peril, and wisdom to the worlds of men who love them.
Inappropriate: Three Short Stories
By
Price: Free! Words: 11,370. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
3 short stories about irrational emotions between 2 people. ‘Deadline’ tells of Andrea, about to bag the ideal boyfriend. Only her tutor and her late thesis stand in the way. ‘Outside’ recounts of Deke, an ex-con doing community service outside the home of single mother, Elaine. And ‘Nice’ follows the life of Durante, suspicious of his girlfriend, who keeps getting texts from a secret admirer.
Salt and Oil, Blood and Clay
By
Price: Free! Words: 18,490. Language: English. Published: August 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Salt and Oil, Blood and Clay is a collection of short stories, poems, and vignettes that use fantasy and the harsh realities of ordinary life to explore the impact of solitude, sorrow, hope, and longing on how we see and believe in the world.
Electric Chair
By
Series: Suicidal Intentions, Part Three. Price: Free! Words: 10,540. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Nathaniel and Karen are on a drive to escape life's problems for the weekend. Stopping at a secluded area the two meet a familiar traveler named Ashura, similar to Karen in many ways though not afraid to act on her desires. Bearing concealed features, she holds murderous intentions. A body of heavenly hosts with hellish stratagem will turn the couple’s camp destination into a scene of chaos.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 25
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,020. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: August 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 25” a single Korean guy living in New Zealand with a good job admits to letting others split up his relationship and his fixed ideas meant he gave up his sport. Has complying with others wishes and holding fixed ideas the best way to live? Now he is away from his home country does he still have to obey their rules? What has he learnt? Check it out.
A Breath of Fiction
By
Price: Free! Words: 41,130. Language: English. Published: August 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(5.00 from 1 review)
A Breath of Fiction is a unique collection of 200 stories, each made up of exactly 200 words. The stories range in mood from serious to enigmatic to poignant to silly. Some closely examine ordinary moments that might easily be overlooked. Others open a window to the fantastic and to the impossible. But all of the stories are concerned with what it means to experience life.