Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author

Sweet Little Things
Price: Free! Words: 4,850. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A random encounter that gives way to thousands of opportunities. A seed of love hiding itself behind the walls of friendship. A walk down the memory of the past and returning back to it. A promise of forever. "Sweet Little Things” is a collection of four stories that explores these little, but powerful moments in life.
KSHM Project Presents: Four Vignettes
Series: KSHM Project. Price: Free! Words: 1,080. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Four Vignettes features four photographs, each accompanied by a fictional interpretation of the scene in the form of a short caption. KSHM Project is the result of a joint collaborative effort between an award-winning Australian photographer, Karl Strand, and an American author, Henry Martin. It aims to combine striking visual images with thought-provoking prose.
How Many Are These?
Series: Blind Protagonists from India - Fiction. Price: Free! Words: 14,900. Language: English. Published: December 6, 2014 by Kalyan C Kankanala. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Short Stories of Blind Protagonists from India An important letter arrives, but Ravi has No one to read it for him. What does he do? Srinivas is flying alone for an urgent, unavoidable hearing, and the LadyBird Airlines refuse to take him on board. Can he manage to get on? Is love really blind? Prasad falls in love, and finds out. ... and more.
All Sugar Ain't Sweet: Short Stories
Price: Free! Words: 8,690. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
all sugar ain't sweet contains five short stories from various genres (from urban and inspirational fiction, to allegoric fantasy), each about relationships (the bitter and the sweet), featuring characters from different walks of life.
A Door in the Mirror
Price: Free! Words: 43,660. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Collected Short Fiction 2010-2014. These nine short stories explore a wide spectrum of ideas, ranging from religious freedom to economic deprivation to the dark turbulence of masculine sexuality.
Lonely People
Price: Free! Words: 56,670. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Literary collections » American / General
Short stories that together paint a powerful portrait of America in the second half of the Twentieth century. The first in the Portrait of America series. The people in these stories explore love, loss, and power at every age and in every kind of relationship: between parents and children, lovers, warriors, artists, and more.
Eighteen Weeks of Tweets
Series: Tweets by @C_Brand_Author, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: British English. Published: November 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
The sequel to Seven Weeks of Tweets and Nine Weeks of Tweets! A collection of 46 #vss tweets from @C_Brand_Author. #vss is the hashtag for 'very short stories'. There are several different prompts tweeted daily or weekly on twitter by different people. Some invite poetry as well as very short stories and some have a word limit.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 27
Price: Free! Words: 2,020. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: November 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 27” a bright young Chinese boy chooses to go overseas instead of following his father into law and become a Judge. He is given an ultimation or is it a threat? His hard work leads him to rapid promotions but his nativity leads him to his greatest failure – or his greatest learning! What did he learn? Check it out.
The Disturbing Collection
Price: Free! Words: 3,110. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Horror » General
Nine very short (and very disturbing) tales, all of them with peculiar protagonists...
The Art Collection: Three Short Stories
Price: Free! Words: 8,280. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Three magical, mysterious stories, with characters that will haunt your imagination. Sketchbooks from a forgotten artist in the Northern Catskills inspire a young woman. A gorgeously painted image by a painter who abandoned his work. A tiny historical museum in Philadelphia may be comprised of forgeries. If you love art history, you'll find these stories enchanting..
Ludhiana Diaries
Price: Free! Words: 78,550. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Ludhiana Diaries is a collection of short stories, based in and around the city of Ludhiana. With a tinge of supernatural, the stories try to capture the spirit of the city along with telling a few interesting tales on the way.
Model Pet
Price: Free! Words: 3,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A short story from the pages of Snapdragon. A friendly neighbor. One cat. One weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original short stories you can sink your teeth into.
Dark Days: A Collection of Short Stories and Poetry
Price: Free! Words: 10,930. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
From the end of the world at the hands of Ragnarok, to the Science-Fiction war which seeks to end our very existence, Dark Days collects a selection of Chris Harris's stories and poems from a range of different genres. Explore the life of The Lonely Child, delve into the Sins of Man, before going back to a mundane existence inside the living Box.
Project L.E.L. (Live – Experience - Learn) - Year 26
Price: Free! Words: 1,690. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: October 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In “Year 26” a young newly married Indian guy living in New Zealand explains how his arranged marriage took place. Compared to a Western culture approach he considers the benefit of longevity of his marriage is worth the effort of not becoming emotionally involved before his marriage. Now he is married and living away from his home country he and his wife are very happy? What can we learn?
Let the Water Rise and Other Stories
Price: Free! Words: 18,830. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
**Contemporary Flash Fictions; not suitable for preteens & below.** A broken relationship; a hopeful lady; a full-of-rage heart of a man; a sound of a gun; a floor of blood and other scenarios. If your soul sides death; if your heart follows crumbling scenes; if your mind adores sorrow; if your eyes love blood, this anthology will fill your needs with different stories that end up tragically.
What Looks Back
Price: Free! Words: 46,140. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A mixture of horror and fantasy. Where a psychiatric has a taste for red meat, and elsewhere a statue greets the end of time. A fantasy that delves into the underworld and lives forever in the cyberworld. Where late night autopsies prove the existence of the metaphysical, and an encounter with a gypsy creates monsters. A collection of short stories from the mind of Zachary Adams.
Courtley's Weird, Vol 3
Series: Courtley's Weird. Price: Free! Words: 30,420. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Poetry » Spiritual
"Son of the Chapbook!" The third volume in a series of ebooks by author Christopher Courtley, featuring weird fiction, horror, D&D fantasy, fairy tales, LotR fan fiction, non-fiction, humor, and poetry.
Orange, Black and Blue
Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A starter single from the pages of Snapdragon. When fate catches up with a former baseball star he makes a desperate, last-minute play for freedom. Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original stories to sink your teeth into.
Dead
Price: Free! Words: 20,450. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014 by independAntwriters Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Dead is a collection of eight short stories that all look at death from different angles. Ordinary people in ordinary circumstances that death just happens to play a leading role in. Each story takes a look at the role death plays in the circumstances of the people that find themselves interacting with it.
Bionic Punchline
Series: Flash Fiction Month. Price: Free! Words: 20,380. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
What do a squeamish torturer, an intelligent zombie, a newspaper-phobic superhero and Genghis Khan have in common? They're all in this book, and their stories were all written for Flash Fiction Month 2014. With one story for each and every day of July--and a humourous analysis of the event--there's something for everyone here. "I have no problem with this, nor any useful comments!" ~Jasper Fforde