Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author

A Darker Slice of Life
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,850. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
With "A Darker Slice of Life" Claudia H. Blanton's debut short story collection, the Author reflected upon the darker aspects of the human condition. A complex collection of Flash Fiction, that highlights those living outside of our societies norm, ranging in genre from shocking realism, to murder, from fantasy to dark romance.
Collection of Fear - A horrific short story collection
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 68,450. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
This halloween why not sit back with Collection of Fear - A horrific short story collection. From ghosts, to time travel, an intergallactic battle for life and death, to a killer finding his groove again this book is sure to make the hairs on your neck stand up and pay attention. Ten stories have been written from scratch to keep you on the edge of your seat this Halloween.
The Land Is Peopled by Shadows: 9 Dark Tales
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,890. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Nine crime and soft science fiction stories about mothers and wives, fathers and husbands, children and families, including six stories previously published in Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine, Asimov's Science Fiction, Interzone, Judas Ezine and Futures Mysterious Anthology Magazine.
Flights of Madness
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,180. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A suicidal banker, a work weary spy, a woman seated next to a drunken passenger, a harried flight attendant and a pilot who suffers a breakdown. Five flights, five stories, five descents into madness. This is a collection of five short stories of 9300 words or approximately 30 print pages altogether.
The Art Collection: Three Short Stories
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,280. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Three magical, mysterious stories, with characters that will haunt your imagination. Sketchbooks from a forgotten artist in the Northern Catskills inspire a young woman. A gorgeously painted image by a painter who abandoned his work. A tiny historical museum in Philadelphia may be comprised of forgeries. If you love art history, you'll find these stories enchanting..
Ludhiana Diaries
By
Price: $1.30 USD. Words: 78,550. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Ludhiana Diaries is a collection of short stories, based in and around the city of Ludhiana. With a tinge of supernatural, the stories tries to capture the spirit of the city along with telling a few interesting tales on the way.
The Nature of Love
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 23,280. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2014 by MoshPit Publishing. Category: Fiction » Romance » Short stories
The Nature of Love is a collection of short stories about real people. Their lives and experiences reflect the many paths we have all walked. By journeying down these roads once more, many of our memories will be re-experienced. The Nature of Love reinforces the importance of what the author has always believed—giving love to someone is special, sharing love with someone is pure magic.
The Dry Elm of Nostradamus.
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,230. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The Dry Elm of Nostradamus has become part of our records; that is, now a fascicle of what would be coming.
Inflictions
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 92,170. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Welcome to the world of John McIlveen. Enter, please, but be warned… here you will find tales that blur the lines of horror, vengeance, humor, sorrow, and humanity. You will encounter broken people with dark secrets and darker desires. Meet Justice, whose art exposes your soul.
Four Horrible Stories
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,510. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
These short stories are born of the frustration of living in world saturated with unwarranted cruelty and people who refuse to acknowledge it. However, compassion is a strong component in what motivates the writing and can be seen in the stories despite the horrific nature of the subject material.
Happy HoHoHo
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 49,140. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 and represented by Durragraphix. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
In time for the holidays, or any time you want a sweet escape, five of these stories are from Mary Maxie, and the sixth, is a children's story given to me to publish, by my friend Sandra Stanton Cotey.
Model Pet
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A short story from the pages of Snapdragon. A friendly neighbor. One cat. One weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original short stories you can sink your teeth into.
Barnaby's Shorts (Volume Nine)
By
Series: Barnaby's Shorts. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 34,900. Language: British English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(5.00 from 1 review)
Ten tales which are just the right length to read in your coffee break, in the bath, or in bed. Emily finally finds a real man in 'The Problem with Beans', The Poacher's Inn quiz team discuss the finer points of cycling in 'The Dandy Horse' and there is another tale from the Vertigo labs in 'Whichcraft'. Humour, mystery, sci fi, romance and more in this new collection.
Guys Can Read
By
Series: Live-Fiction. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 55,630. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The eight stories in this collection have been selected because they each have something about them that appeals to male readers. Or might do. Not that females won’t like them, especially. Anyway, there’s no saccharine romance, no vampires and no soppy happy endings. But there are also no zombies, no dragons and no explosions.
Hauntings Once More
By
Series: Once More Series. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,500. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014 by Tirgearr Publishing. Category: Fiction » Holiday » Halloween
A collection of haunting short stories: Beautiful Witch Catching the Sea Wind Day the Sea Stood Still Dress Rehearsal Free Fall Ghost Train Good Foot to Heaven Memories Are Made of This Merry Hell Night Lighter Other Cemetery Guide Pillar Box Freak Strictly Come Dying Sunday Ghost The Willows
Apathetic Flesh
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 79,130. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014 by Books of the Dead Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Apathetic Flesh is brimful of realistic characters immersed in nightmares hauntingly familiar for many of us, but it is to Godfrey’s credit that even the outlandish events you’ll uncover here are made believable by a distinct absence of melodrama and fanfare. These are real people, complete with anxieties and instabilities and in these stories, as in the real world, such things can be fatal.
Fiction on Command
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 52,930. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Not got time to sit down and read a novel? This book is packed with 23 different length stories to suit your free time. Fantasy, romance, and humour with a dash of horror will have you wanting to read on. Some of the tales take place in the USA while others are based in England. If you enjoy these works of fiction written on a theme, why not read the author's novels and novellas?
Snapdragon: And Six More Short Stories with Bite
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 28,680. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon brings you 7 original stories ranging from creepy creatures to unlikely assassins and a few sudden surprises. These are stories to sink your teeth into. But let the reader beware: some of these tales just might bite back…
Dark Days: A Collection of Short Stories and Poetry
By
Price: Free! Words: 10,930. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
From the end of the world at the hands of Ragnarok, to the Science-Fiction war which seeks to end our very existence, Dark Days collects a selection of Chris Harris's stories and poems from a range of different genres. Explore the life of The Lonely Child, delve into the Sins of Man, before going back to a mundane existence inside the living Box.
A Few Strange Matters: Short Stories
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,120. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014 by Ryer Publishing. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
8 off-beat short stories from award-winning author Robin Brande. A mash-up of contemporary, science fiction, fantasy, and fable. Includes the stories: Brindle; Flasher; Nude, Smiling; A Skip of the Mind; The Girl Who Can Program High School; A Kindness, Really; Two-Eyes; and Thanks to the Perv in the Hardware Store.