Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author

Borderlands 4
By
Series: Borderlands, Volume. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 89,710. Language: English. Published: July 26, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
Borderlands 4 is the fourth volume of the most exciting anthology series of the Nineties. Contents: A Wind from the South House of Cool Air Morning Terrors Misadventures in the Skin Trade Circle of Lias Watching the Soldiers One in the A.M. A Side of the Sea Painted Faces Monotone Dead Leaves From the Mouths of Babes The Late Mr. Havel’s Apartment Union Dues Earshot Fee
Borderlands 3
By
Series: Borderlands, Volume. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 87,710. Language: English. Published: July 26, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Third volume of the series. Contents: Brazo de Dios The Owen Street Monster The Man Who Was Made of Money The Brotherhood The Sixth Sentinel The Man in the Passenger Seat Ghosts of Christmas Present The Ugly File Midnight Grinding Multiple Dwelling Night Life A Stain Upon Her Honor Traumatic Descent Baby Sue, We Love You! High Concept Just a Closer Walk With Thee The Banshee Hungry Horror Story
Wars to End All Wars
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 43,000. Language: English. Published: July 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
2014 marks the 100th anniversary of the start of World War 1. Seven authors, including the award-winning Science Fiction and Fantasy author, Elizabeth Moon, commemorate that event by writing stories set during the great war, adding their own, sometimes speculative, interpretations and answering the question, "What if...?"
Summer Loving
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 24,430. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2014 by eXcessica Publishing. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Get Ready for Summer Loving! Summer speaks of balmy days, white-sand beaches, itsy-bitsy bikinis and romantic flings. The 20 sublime stories in this collection celebrate those decadent days and naughty nights with lots of sizzling summertime sex.
A Voice in the Wilderness
By
Price: Free! Words: 48,700. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
John the Baptist was a unique person in the history of God’s plan for redemption, and in the history of the world. He was the last of the Old Testament Prophets, and the first of the Apostles. He was sent before Christ to prepare the world to recognize and receive the Savior. Authors were challenged to fulfill the function of John the Baptist’s office in creative and visionary stories.
Muse in the Dark
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,800. Language: English. Published: July 18, 2014 by PubRight PubRight. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Muse in the Dark is an imagination rainbow of styles and themes.
Brine Rights: Stanzas and Clauses for the Causes
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,170. Language: English. Published: July 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - multi-author
Inside is a collection of poetry and short stories that eloquently tell their own woeful tales on social and human rights issues that are important to that particular poet or author. There are numerous poems from an assortment of authors that skillfully show their own emotional connection to such problematic conditions in the world.
Welcome to Dunvegas
By
Price: Free! Words: 53,280. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2014 by Meankitty Publishing. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Welcome to Dunvegas, an out-of-the-ordinary Las Vegas casino/resort. Catering to a preternatural crowd, Dunvegas hosts the annual ParaPleasures Expo, the largest trade show on Earth dedicated to the pampering and pleasuring of vampires, weres, dragons, Fae, mages, and everything in between. What's your pleasure? Find it in the pages of this anthology.
Sci Spanks 2014
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 44,370. Language: American English. Published: July 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Sci Spanks 2014 offers fifteen sexy spanking stories from fifteen authors. You’ll find everything from sweet, tender romance to laugh-out-loud humor and references to old-school science fiction popular culture. You’ll find a mixture of romantic pairings, from M/F to F/F to M/M. Some stories are harsher, while others appeal to the softest-hearted romantic. Sit back, relax, and enjoy!
Goin' Extinct: Tales From the Edge of Oblivion
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 49,050. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2014 by WPaD Publications. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Who can come up with a dozen different ways to end the world? We can! This apocalyptic collection of short stories explores the myriad ways in which life as we know it could end. Suspenseful, touching and entertaining - a must-have for any fan of dystopian fiction.
Neon Literary Magazine #38
By
Series: Neon Literary Magazine. Price: Free! Words: 12,000. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - multi-author
Issue 38 of Neon begins with a world in which everyone has been swallowed by whales, and ends with a recurring nightmare story about a kitten. In between there are desert islands, floods and plagues, flings and wounds and Facebook, the possibility of cannibalism, and a series of lesser-known wars.
The Naughty Box 2
By , , , , , , , , &
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 136,410. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2014 by Lyrical Lit. Publishing. Category: Fiction » Romance » Short stories
Naughty. Exclusive. Almost too hot to handle. "The Naughty Box 2" is bursting with brand new, never read before content from some of today's hottest, best selling romance and erotic authors. It's guaranteed to excite your senses and satisfy the naughty reader in you. There's something for everyone inside including contemporary romance, erotica, paranormal romance, and even some spicy M/M action.
Dark and Dangerous Things
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 39,250. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
A love spell gone so right, it must be wrong… A fairy tale hero pursued relentlessly by the undead… An infant son stolen beneath the sea by a cold-hearted witch… An old English theater haunted by a peculiarly thespian ghost… These are some of the mysterious, otherworldly vistas you will encounter in Dark & Dangerous Things—a collection of eight stories of speculative fiction from four up-and-com
Scribings, Vol 4: Miscreations
By
Series: Scribings, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,070. Language: American English. Published: July 9, 2014 by Lost Luggage Studios, LLC jamie@lostluggagestudios.com. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Miscreations are things that should not exist, but do. Scribings, Vol 4: Miscreations contains twelve stories from the Greater Portland Scribists that explore these oddities. Errors in evolution. Discoveries in supposedly clean rooms. Extreme memory loss. Appliances that are a little too smart. Mythical beasts reborn. And one joke that went way too far.
Summer Seven
By
Price: Free! Words: 133,930. Language: Italian. Published: July 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Noi de Il Mondo dello Scrittore abbiamo deciso, tramite il nostro 7 giorni di follie, di dare vita scritta ai sogni estivi dei nostri membri, offrendo loro uno spazio in cui possano concretizzare un’arte che prende vita con le parole. Summer Seven, raccoglie quanto è stato prodotto da settembre 2013 a giugno 2014. L’ebook diventa la prova tangibile di quanto quei sogni siano diventati realtà.
Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 161,310. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Giant monsters and tremendous havoc brought to you by master authors Larry Correia, James Lovegrove, Peter Clines, and many, many more! Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters is a collection of 23 stories focused around the theme of strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more.
Sulfurings: Tales from Sodom & Gomorrah
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 40,050. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Speculative fiction authors imagine how Sodom & Gomorrah were destroyed, and what happened to its citizens during and after the calamitous rain that ransacked it. This is apocalyptic fiction at its finest from some of the best authors on the planet.
Bread Money
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 14,640. Language: American English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
A collection of six short stories by Lady Lanham and KM Knight. Laugh, cry, enjoy!
Bread Money
By &
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 14,650. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
A collection of six short stories by Lady Lanham and KM Knight. Laugh, cry, enjoy!
Translating Libya: The Libyan Short Story from Mizda to Benghazi
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 75,390. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Category: Fiction » Literary collections » Middle Eastern
Part travelogue, part anthology, part memoir, Translating Libya presents the country's modern history through 16 short stories, from the Italian Occupation to the Arab Spring.