Fiction » Mystery & detective

Sub-categories: General | Women Sleuths | Short Stories | Hard-Boiled | Police Procedural | Historical | Traditional British 
To Probe a Beating Heart
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 103,950. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
In the autumn of 1991, a young girl disappears from a Cleveland Heights, Ohio neighborhood. The only witness is an elderly woman whose description of the possible kidnapper could fit any number of people. As police, friends and family search the immediate area for Annette, she is taken farther away and becomes one of the predator’s early victims.
The Point of Death (An Elizabethan Murder Mystery)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 85,250. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014 by Matthew Lynn. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
‘The Point of Death’ is a thrilling Elizabethan murder mystery, full of intrigue and suspense.
Full Fury
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,600. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014 by Matthew Lynn. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
'Full Fury' is a fast-paced detective thriller that is perfect for fans of Peter James and Ian Rankin.
The Clock Strikes Midnight
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,640. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014 by MuseItUp Publishing. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
With just three months to live, Janie Knox returns to her childhood home to face her dark past and destroy her mother’s killer.
Champion
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 93,660. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2014 by Local Hero Press, LLC. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
When a fellow superhero is murdered, Mustang Sally takes up the case to find his killer. At the same time, a new hero named Champion makes a big splash when he announces a competing organization to Just Cause. Somehow, Champion and the murder victim are linked, and Sally must risk everything that makes her a hero to not only uncover the real killer, but the motive.
Dark Union: A Mike Angel Mystery
By
Series: Mike Angel Mysteries. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 60,460. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
After Mike witnesses a barefoot bank robber who got away in a hail of bullets, an iron-fisted longshoreman union boss hires Mike to find the killer of his granddaughter, a loose-morals woman who slept with both sides of a labor war. A second murder confuses his case. Even though directed not to pry into union affairs, lead takes Mike there and in danger.
Show Up Dead
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 83,870. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
The last thing Peri Milano expected to happen when she planned Mr. Wooley's funeral was that he'd actually show up dead. Proceeds from the sale of this humorous mystery will be donated directly to JDRF for research to find a cure for Type 1 diabetes.
Don't Forget You Love Me
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 74,500. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Ellis Portal has resigned from solving mysteries. Or so he thinks. When a profound personal tragedy propels him into a puzzling case with no suspects and no clues, he’s forced back into the world of crime. Against the drama of a Toronto conference that brings world leaders to the city, Ellis finds himself surrounded with new enemies and old allies.
Stage Business
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 70,980. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Michael Dion is an actor, not a detective, but when Amanda, an attractive colleague, asks him to help her find her friend's rebellious son, how can he refuse? The gig turns out to be much more than Michael had bargained for. The boy has fallen into the clutches of small-­time drug dealers. Amanda, Michael bluffs and blusters his way to secure the boy's release, but he is in way over his head.
The Careless Word
By
Series: The Craig Modern Thriller Series. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 97,150. Language: British English. Published: November 21, 2014 by Crooked Cat publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
When something from Belfast’s troubled past happens again in 2014, everyone fears the worst and Marc Craig’s team is called. They find a place of contemplation and a distant country linked in an unexpected way. One which no-one could have foretold. The team gains a new member, and in the background preparations continue for a momentous event, but everything depends on the case being solved.
Humpty Dumpty: The killer wants us to put him back together again
By
Price: Free! Words: 96,850. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
With a vicious serial killer on the loose, distributing body parts all around the country, the FBI must turn to a disgraced agent and an untested rookie to capture the madman before anyone else is dismembered. Full of the twists and turns you expect from McCray and Hopkin, Humpty Dumpty is a page turning thriller for mystery fans
Gooseberry
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,460. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014 by Seventh Rainbow Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
The fourteen-year-old Victorian boy detective’s first big case. Based on characters from Wilkie Collins’s “The Moonstone”.
Baxter's Blues
By
Series: The Led Sinclair Series. Price: Free! Words: 99,490. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
Cindy Baxter comes to Led with no money and a future clouded by a serial killer. Her father buried a fortune on his farm before he died in prison. But a serial killer came looking for the loot to bankroll his deadly lifestyle. Cindy Baxter survived her encounter with the serial killer, but needs Led to recover the fortune. Stopping the killer and recovering the fortune will take Led to the edge.
Эмма и призрак без памяти (Продолжение романа Эмма видит мертвых!) (мистическая комедия-детектив)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 75,390. Language: Russian. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Эмма начинает привыкать к новой жизни и даже наслаждается ей. Пока на ее пути не встречается очаровательный призрак, который даже не знает, что умер, не говоря обо всем остальном. Эмма решает ему помочь, но только не так все просто. Ей приходится расследовать дело другого привидения и налаживать отношения с новым другом. Справится ли Эмма со всем?
Miss Nike Ajax
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,280. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
Ruby Danes is on a cross-continent roll up to Denver where she finds her flimflam father murdered, east to St. Louis where she falls in with Danny Mint, a pickpocket who's just pinched a mystery brass key that sends the pair of all damn places to Norfolk - in '62 a town dead in the atomic crosshairs and with drug runners who want Ruby's secret.
The Early Punch Parodies of Sherlock Holmes
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 76,990. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
“The Early Punch Parodies of Sherlock Holmes” brings together the major stories, reviews, briefs and illustrations that appeared in the legendary British humor magazine during Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s lifetime. Annotated and presented in chronological order, this scrapbook charts the rise of Conan Doyle and the meteoric popularity of the world’s greatest consulting detective.
The Secret of Hoke Farm
By
Series: Charlie. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,310. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » General
A year ago, Jim Thomas met Charlie. Now, the Thomas family is enjoying life with their new, hairy family member. But Jim knows that something is still missing from Charlie's life, and he's determined to find it. Are there more like Charlie? All packed up, the family embarks on a journey, with all roads leading to Hoke Farm and Bisby, Texas—a small town with its own big, hairy secret.
Toxicity
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 78,600. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014 by Post Mortem Press. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
If Tarantino and the Coen Brothers ever teamed up to make a film, Toxicity might be the end result. Imagine the surreal universes of Philip K. Dick smashing into the gritty realities of Elmore Leonard, and you might have an idea of what type of book you’re about to get yourself into. Toxicity is violent, repulsive, charming, and completely ridiculous. It’s a dark comedy for those without a soul.
Nothing But Memories
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 118,070. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A taut crime novel with political overtones. The book introduces DCI Ian Wilson and his team in the Belfast Murder Squad and is teh first in a series.
Tour de Trace
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,050. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2014 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
The younger cyclists who signed up for camping and biking along Mississippi's Natchez Trace may think of Susan Warner as old. But she is no Miss Marple or Jessica Fletcher. Retired from teaching, she sports a lavender streak in her silver hair and, though she has the slowest mph, she can cover the distance. But when she steps out of her tent the first morning, there are only ten.