Fiction » Mystery & detective

Sub-categories: General | Women Sleuths | Short Stories | Hard-Boiled | Police Procedural | Historical | Traditional British 
Hollywood Scandals (Hollywood Headlines Mystery)
By
Series: Hollywood Headlines, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 78,310. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
Tina Bender is the fearless gossip columnist at L.A.’s most infamous tabloid. That is, until she receives a threatening note, promising, "If you don't stop writing about me, you're dead." Reluctantly teaming with a built bodyguard Tina sets out to uncover just which juicy piece of Hollywood gossip is worth killing over.
Mary's Christmas
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,910. Language: British English. Published: November 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
One evening in late 1921 or 1922, Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes are talking over the unexplored portions of their past. A person might expect the older Holmes to have any number of these—but here, it is Russell who astonishes her husband with news of a previously unknown, even unsuspected, uncle. Jake Russell: scoundrel, charmer, eternal youth. What young girl could resist his charms?
Jockeys and Jewels
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 107,440. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(4.42 from 19 reviews)
National Readers Choice Awards Finalist - An undercover cop investigates the murder of his ex-partner and falls in love with the dedicated jockey he has deceived. His lies thrust them into the crosshairs of a ruthless killer. Now much more than their love is in danger.
Calamity Jayne and the Fowl Play at the Fair (Calamity Jayne book #2)
By
Series: Calamity Jayne Mysteries, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 114,060. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2014 by Gemma Halliday. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Tressa Jayne Turner, known in her hometown as "Calamity Jayne" for her unconventional exploits, is ready to enjoy the final weeks of summer at The Iowa State Fair. But when her cousin goes missing, it's another fine, sticky mess she's gotten herself into. The only question is, can she solve the crime and save the day... or will this blonde be enjoying her final fair?
A Murder of Mysteries: A Twenty-Novel eBook Bundle of Mystery and Suspense
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,491,180. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Holiday Bundle Featuring Twenty Novels of Mystery and Suspense The second of our series of holiday bundles, A Murder of Mysteries features twenty novels of mystery and suspense by various award-winning and bestselling authors. For $2.99, you're getting twenty novels, each the first book in a continuing series, containing almost 1.5 million words in total, and a savings of more than $70.
Stage Business
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 70,980. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Michael Dion is an actor, not a detective, but when Amanda, an attractive colleague, asks him to help her find her friend's rebellious son, how can he refuse? The gig turns out to be much more than Michael had bargained for. The boy has fallen into the clutches of small-­time drug dealers. Amanda, Michael bluffs and blusters his way to secure the boy's release, but he is in way over his head.
Nica of Los Angeles
By
Series: Frames, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 105,970. Language: English. Published: September 4, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(4.75 from 4 reviews)
When rookie private eye Nica takes on a mysterious case, she enters a world of multiple dimensions called Frames, where buildings and lawn chairs can be sentient, a stray cat has great powers, books can be killers, and clouds can be spies. At home, Nica solves missing person cases; in the larger reality of the Frames, she gets swept into an escalating battle with stakes that could not be higher.
The Cost of Crude
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,200. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Gwynn Reznick's life is shattered when her best friend and co-worker at Wilton Oil & Gas Company dies in a car crash. She doubts it was an accident. Her suspicion is confirmed when a private investigator shows up at her door. His team has discovered a trail of unusual deaths and disappearances among Wilton employees.
Full-Bodied Wine : A Vintage Murder
By
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 75,510. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(5.00 from 1 review)
Denis O'Gorman, Junior Diplomat in Ireland's Embassy in Ankara has become entangled in a Turkish plot. His matrimonial plans are in shambles. The Residence is 'haunted'. The wine is undependable. And then a murder occurs. Denis turns detective. The Department in Dublin is not impressed.
Mrs Hudson's Case
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,710. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
(3.00 from 1 review)
When Sherlock Holmes retired to the Sussex Downs, his long-time (and long-suffering) housekeeper, Mrs Hudson, went along to run his life. But when the house is invaded, shortly after his meeting with Miss Mary Russell, Mr Holmes refuses to turn his mind to the problem, leaving Mrs Hudson herself to solve the case.
The Esposito Series Book Box Set
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 212,480. Language: English. Published: June 27, 2013 by Lachesis Publishing Inc. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Now you can own the first three books in the sassy and suspenseful Vinnie Esposito Series by J.M. Griffin! By day, Lavinia (Vinnie) Esposito is a criminal justice instructor at a college in Rhode Island. By night Vinnie is an amateur sleuth, solving murders while trying to avoid getting yelled at by her Italian father, her hunky protective boyfriend Marcus Richmond, and her sexy upstairs tenant,
Death on Holiday
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 7,420. Language: English. Published: February 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
From Derringer Award winner BV Lawson comes 4 tales of mirth and mayhem: a shopping mall Christmas Elf with revenge on his mind; a man whose day goes from bad to worse when his car is rear-ended by the mayor's wife and police find a skeleton in his trunk; a P.I.'s blackmail case that takes him to a costume party and too may Abraham Lincolns; and little Sammy Spade wreaking havoc at summer camp.
Bloom
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 31,500. Language: English. Published: December 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Jason Bloom was only trying to do his job; locate potential realty in the dusty town of Sandburg, Arizona. When his old truck breaks down, the most important adventure of his life begins. He awakens in a strange room accompanied by the beautiful Alicia Samson. They are both held captive; forced to play a game that tests their mental and physical boundaries.
The Mayhem Sisters
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,560. Language: English. Published: December 23, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
In the witching world of Everland, magic is everywhere. Growing up all young witches are taught the arts of spellcasting, potions, charms, earth magic, and wandwork, but what really makes a witch special is her persuasion, the magical power she is born with. Brimming with magic, mayhem, and a trio of cunning sister witches. The Mayhem Sisters is a paranormal mystery that will keep you guessing.
Real Illusions
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 62,020. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(Full length novel) The mansion in the woods holds chilling secrets that have sauntered down throughout the generations. Trent Matheson, a victim of a brutal past he had absolutely nothing to do with is afraid of what lies within him. The money, the power, the newly-found love… cannot subdue what is inherently a part of him.
Gooseberry
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,490. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014 by Seventh Rainbow Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
(4.00 from 1 review)
The fourteen-year-old Victorian boy detective’s first big case. Based on characters from Wilkie Collins’s “The Moonstone”.
Heller's Regret
By
Series: Heller, Book 6. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 106,070. Language: Australian English. Published: January 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(5.00 from 6 reviews)
There’s not much ordinary about Tilly Chalmers’ life as a security officer. Her latest assignments – two jobs involving children; protection of a valuable jewellery collection; and security at an unusual conference – provide plenty of adventures for her. But it’s her private life, including her complex relationship with her beautiful boss, Heller, causing her greatest personal challenges yet.
Cozy Christmas Capers
19 holiday short stories by 19 New York Times, USA Today and Award winning authors! Enjoy these tales of mystery, romance, and laughter amid the backdrop of pine tress, gingerbread men, and Santas galore! The perfect short bites for cozying up by the fire with a cup of cocoa or waiting in line at gift wrapping! Stories by Gemma Halliday, Sibel Hodge, Jennifer L. Hart, Leslie Langtry...and more!
Sherlock Holmes: The Shadow From Beyond
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 59,910. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Murder most foul!! Fans of Arthur Conan Doyle's Sherlock Holmes and H.P. Lovecraft's Cthulhu Mythos can rejoice as author Erik Branz has skilfully woven a rolling adventure that features the master sleuth and his trusty sidekick Doctor Watson confronting dark supernatural powers of the occult ! Horror awaits as the duo travel across Europe in attempt to save the world from the madman Count Lebda!!
The Country Club Caper
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 43,560. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Nicki Cooper wants nothing more than to be a private eye, but her dad won't let her join his agency. When a simple theft case comes up at a new health spa, and he's out of town, Nicki seizes the opportunity. But when the first attempt is made on her life, she quickly realises this is no easy job. The bodies start piling up and the bullets and one-liners fly in this action packed debut series novel