Fiction » Literature » Literary

The Lunch Crowd
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,540. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2014 by DIB Books. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
At the office, Kirstee watches The Lunch Crowd from afar. But she lives with the fear that ‘afar’ will, one day, not suffice. And so it proves, one fateful lunch hour. A story which deals with loneliness and inner peace. The Lunch Crowd: A Short Story.
Mischa
By
You set the price! Words: 5,220. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
A young girl lives in poverty in Siberia. She finds her escape through stories and tall tales, but stories are just words, and words can't protect you.
Synopsis, One ~ First ~
By
Series: Synopsis, Transcripts Of Film Books, Book 1. You set the price! Words: 1,660. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2014. Category: Screenplays » Romance
“Synopsis, One” is both a book and a screenplay to be published in installments as a series of transcripts of videos. Fiction, synopsis of the story of a in his mid-thirties famous actor born with mind-reading abilities, as he tells it to the woman he loves when, four years after having met her, he starts recording and sending her video letters to introduce himself and to ask for a chance.
Another Night, Another Occasion
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,460. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2014 by DIB Books. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Jacob Butterly feels that oddest of emotions on the night he meets his girlfriend’s parents: Optimism. He knows that meeting-the-parents plays into a nightmarish stereotype. Made out to be much worse than reality suggests. Surely? A story which explores that most uncomfortable of moments, and how badly wrong it really can go. Another Night, Another Occasion: A Short Story.
The Great Mormon Novel of the 21st Century
By
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 6,690. Language: American English. Published: July 10, 2014 by Antemoff Ebookery. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
A Mormon writer grapples with his heritage at the dawn of a new century, considering the role of women in a growing, international community.
Diurnal
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,680. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2014 by Story Machine Studio, LLC. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
A deeply affecting and elegantly written short story, Diurnal paints a vivid portrait of a family whose lives are haunted by loss and shaped by grief.
Big, Big Love: The Amazing True Story of Bob Friendly, America's Most Beloved Motivational Figure
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,180. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Alternative history
Bob Friendly’s rise from illiterate African immigrant to whiz-kid entrepreneur and top motivational figure to national political contender is an American rags-to-riches story. But behind the Friendly persona lurks a dark secret which could kill Bob’s political ambitions while upending many of America’s most cherished beliefs about itself. A black humorous tale reminiscent of Vonnegut and Saunders.
Written For Someone
By
Price: $3.50 USD. Words: 7,480. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Somewhere along the deserted road, a crumpled ball of papers was waiting to be found. Once found, it would change lives. 'Written for Someone’ is a short story series of 6 episodes; each depicting courage, love and their reciprocity. Author Preeti Pillai portrays how even the smallest of our words and acts can travel through the human chain to reach out to touch a life we don’t even know exists..
Two Sister (Hindi)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,650. Language: Hindi. Published: July 3, 2014 by Sai ePublications. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
दोनों बहनें दो साल के बाद एक तीसरे नातेदार के घर मिलीं और खूब रो-धोकर खुश हुईं तो बड़ी बहन रूपकुमारी ने देखा कि छोटी बहन रामदुलारी सिर से पाँव तक गहनों से लदी हुई है, कुछ उसका रंग खुल गया है, स्वभाव में कुछ गरिमा आ गयी है और बातचीत करने में ज्यादा चतुर हो गयी है। कीमती बनारसी साड़ी और बेलदार उन्नावी मखमल के जम्पर ने उसके रूप को और भी चमका दिया-वही रामदुलारी, लडक़पन में सिर के बाल खोले,
Srishti (Hindi)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,140. Language: Hindi. Published: July 3, 2014 by Sai ePublications. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary criticism
(अदन की वाटिका, तीसरे पहर का समय। एक बड़ा सांप अपना सिर फूलों की एक क्यारी में छिपाये हुए और अपने शरीर को एक वृक्ष की शाखाओं में लपेटे हुए पड़ा है। वृक्ष भलीभांति च़ चुका है, क्योंकि सृष्टि के दिन हमारे अनुमान से कहीं अधिक बड़े थे। सर्प उस व्यक्ति को नहीं दिखाई दे सकता जिसको उसकी विद्यमानता का ज्ञान नहीं है, क्योंकि उसके हरे और भूरे रंग के मेल से धोखा होता है।
Rahsya (Hindi)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,480. Language: Hindi. Published: July 3, 2014 by Sai ePublications. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
विमल प्रकाश ने सेवाश्रम के द्वार पर पहुँचकर जेब से रूमाल निकाला और बालों पर पड़ी हुई गर्द साफ की, फिर उसी रूमाल से जूतों की गर्द झाड़ी और अन्दर दाखिल हुआ। सुबह को वह रोज टहलने जाता है और लौटती बार सेवाश्रम की देख-भाल भी कर लेता है। वह इस आश्रम का बानी भी है, और संचालक भी। सेवाश्रम का काम शुरू हो गया था। अध्यापिकाएँ लड़कियों को पढ़ा रही थीं, माली फूलों की क्यारियों में पानी दे रहा था
Namak ka Droga (Hindi)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,290. Language: Hindi. Published: July 3, 2014 by Sai ePublications. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
जब नमक का नया विभाग बना और ईश्वरप्रदत्त वस्तु के व्यवहार करने का निषेध हो गया तो लोग चोरी-छिपे इसका व्यापार करने लगे। अनेक प्रकार के छल-प्रपंचों का सूत्रपात हुआ, कोई घूस से काम निकालता था, कोई चालाकी से। अधिकारियों के पौ-बारह थे। पटवारीगिरी का सर्वसम्मानित पद छोड-छोडकर लोग इस विभाग की बरकंदाजी करते थे। इसके दारोगा पद के लिए तो वकीलों का भी जी ललचाता था।
Meri Pahli Rachna (Hindi)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,990. Language: Hindi. Published: July 3, 2014 by Sai ePublications. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
उस वक्त मेरी उम्र कोई १३ साल की रही होगी। हिन्दी बिल्कुल न जानता था। उर्दू के उपन्यास पढ़ने-लिखने का उन्माद था। मौलाना शरर, पं० रतननाथ सरशार, मिर्जा रुसवा, मौलवी मुहम्मद अली हरदोई निवासी, उस वक्त के सर्वप्रिय उपन्यासकार थे। इनकी रचनाएँ जहाँ मिल जाती थीं, स्कूल की याद भूल जाती थी और पुस्तक समाप्त करके ही दम लेता था। उस जमाने में रेनाल्ड के उपन्यासों की धूम थी। उर्दू में उनके अनुवाद धड़ाधड़ निकल रहे
Manovratti Aur Lanchan (Hindi)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,260. Language: Hindi. Published: July 3, 2014 by Sai ePublications. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
मनोवृत्ति एक सुंदर युवती, प्रात:काल, गाँधी-पार्क में बिल्लौर के बेंच पर गहरी नींद में सोयी पायी जाय, यह चौंका देनेवाली बात है। सुंदरियाँ पार्कों में हवा खाने आती हैं, हँसती हैं, दौड़ती हैं, फूल-पौधों से खेलती हैं, किसी का इधर ध्यान नहीं जाता; लेकिन कोई युवती रविश के किनारे वाले बेंच पर बेखबर सोये, यह बिलकुल गैर मामूली बात है, अपनी ओर बल-पूर्वक आकर्षित करने वाली। रविश पर कितने आदमी चहलकदमी कर रहे
Speaking of Angels
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,730. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2014 by DIB Books. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
A lonely afternoon stroll brings on many things. Remembrance. Decay. Memory slipped loose. And—in the case of a graveyard—mortality. A story which examines our lives, and those of the departed. Speaking of Angels: A Short Story.
Anupama Ka Prem (Hindi)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,950. Language: Hindi. Published: June 27, 2014 by Sai ePublications. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
ग्यारह वर्ष की आयु से ही अनुपमा उपन्यास पढ़-पढ़कर मष्तिष्क को एकदम बिगाड़ बैठी थी। वह समझती थी, मनुष्य के हृदय में जितना प्रेम, जितनी माधुरी, जितनी शोभा, जितना सौंदर्य, जितनी तृष्णा है, सब छान-बीनकर, साफ कर उसने अपने मष्तिष्क के भीतर जमा कर रखी है। मनुष्य- स्वभाव, मनुष्य-चरित्र, उसका नख दर्पण हो गया है। संसार में उसके लिए सीखने योग्य वस्तु और कोई नही है, सबकुछ जान चुकी है, सब कुछ सीख चुकी है।
Aahuti (Hindi)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,480. Language: Hindi. Published: June 27, 2014 by Sai ePublications. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
आनन्द ने गद्देदार कुर्सी पर बैठकर सिगार जलाते हुए कहा-आज विशम्भर ने कैसी हिमाकत की! इम्तहान करीब है और आप आज वालण्टियर बन बैठे। कहीं पकड़ गये, तो इम्तहान से हाथ धोएँगे। मेरा तो खयाल है कि वजीफ़ा भी बन्द हो जाएगा। सामने दूसरे बेंच पर रूपमणि बैठी एक अखबार पढ़ रही थी। उसकी आँखें अखबार की तरफ थीं; पर कान आनन्द की तरफ लगे हुए थे। बोली-यह तो बुरा हुआ। तुमने समझाया नहीं?
11 Vars Ka Samay (Hindi)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,510. Language: Hindi. Published: June 27, 2014 by Sai ePublications. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
दिन-भर बैठे-बैठे मेरे सिर में पीड़ा उत्‍पन्‍न हुई : मैं अपने स्‍थान से उठा और अपने एक नए एकांतवासी मित्र के यहाँ मैंने जाना विचारा। जाकर मैंने देखा तो वे ध्‍यान-मग्‍न सिर नीचा किए हुए कुछ सोच रहे थे। मुझे देखकर कुछ आश्‍चर्य नहीं हुआ; क्‍योंकि यह कोई नई बात नहीं थी। उन्‍हें थोड़े ही दिन पूरब से इस देश मे आए हुआ है। नगर में उनसे मेरे सिवा और किसी से विशेष जान-पहिचान नहीं है;
Maurice, le chat perdu
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,330. Language: English. Published: June 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Cats! Murder! Madness! This experimental piece of ‘found fiction’ is a mash-up of 26 works by other authors, from Alden to Zola.
I'd Never Been Shot for Real Before
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,160. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
I’d Never Been Shot for Real Before takes readers through a post-9/11 world of sex clubs, bankruptcy cubicle farms and guns that definitely go off. This blackly comic short story will be a favourite for fans of Please, Peter Darbyshire’s award-winning and critically acclaimed first book.