Fiction » Literature » Literary

Our Dance
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,130. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
"Our Dance" follows the triumphs and failures of two cousins as they turn eighteen-years-old and receive a "per cap" from the Kiowa Tribe. After they make questionable decisions with their spending habits, they attempt to redeem themselves in the eyes of the tribal community. On the surface, this is a story about two young men spending their per cap money, but underneath are deep tribal kinships.
If You Go Into The Woods
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,020. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(3.92 from 26 reviews)
If You Go Into The Woods is a collection of two unsettling short stories. In the title story, Jiri Beranek is drawn to a nearby forest, but each time he enters, his desire to see the mysterious birds is checked by his fear of the dark. When he finally forces himself to go farther, he find a new reason to be afraid. Plus bonus story: The Reset Button. Total length 4000 words.
A Strange One
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,460. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2012 by Mendicant Bookworks. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Mendicant Bookworks presents literary short fiction by Pushcart nominee William Taylor, Jr.
I'd Never Been Shot for Real Before
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,160. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
I’d Never Been Shot for Real Before takes readers through a post-9/11 world of sex clubs, bankruptcy cubicle farms and guns that definitely go off. This blackly comic short story will be a favourite for fans of Please, Peter Darbyshire’s award-winning and critically acclaimed first book.
Digging Out
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,530. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2011 by Icy Road Publishing. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Abbie lives with her grandmother and her twins, Jed and Jill, on a farm cluttered with old machinery. One day she snaps, and decides to clean up decades of mess. To her surprise, everyone benefits.
The Coffin Lady of Crosby
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,010. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2010. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 1 review)
When you have death staring you in the face, what else can you do but build a coffin? This simple question transforms a life, revealing an unexpected blessing. Winner of 2010 Canis Latran Editor's Choice Award.
The Story of Albert Ross
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,020. Language: British English. Published: July 9, 2012. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
'The Story of Albert Ross' tells the tale of a simple man who spends the vast majority of his time in front of his TV. It is delightfully dark, occasionally witty, oddly enchanting and brings new meaning to the term 'the power of television'. It's hard to say much more without spoiling the fun of reading it, so just get on with it and download it right now.