Fiction » Literature » Literary

Sandcastles
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 74,360. Language: American English. Published: January 28, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Lia is smart, successful, and best friends with Dean, a gay man who is just as neurotic as she. Life is smooth and flowing, unmarked by much more than a little family jealousy here and there, until she runs into Willow, an exciting enigma from her past.
The Painting of Porcupine City: A Novel
By
Price: $4.89 USD. Words: 117,080. Language: American English. Published: January 19, 2013. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
(4.00 from 1 review)
Sexy and sweet, gritty and gut-wrenching, "The Painting of Porcupine City" takes readers on a graffiti-covered adventure spanning years and hemispheres and miles of painted walls. From the author of "The Cranberry Hush."
Cities of the Interior
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 198,030. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2013 by Sky Blue Press. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Cities of the Interior is a collection of Anais Nin's five major novels, Ladders to Fire, Children of the Albatross, The Four-Chambered Heart, A Spy in the House of Love, and Seduction of the Minotaur. Written in modernist prose, Cities explores the psychological and sexual dramas lived out by their fractured characters, each of whom seek to become whole through their experiences.
Fruit of the Spirit
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,110. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
At the heart of Greg Knowles’ debut collection of short stories are the most basic of human characteristics – characteristics fundamental to human existence and yet so difficult to cultivate and sustain within the human spirit. In nine wonderfully crafted stories, Fruit of the Spirit shows even the finest of virtues can have a dark side – but when properly applied, can salve the deepest of wounds
Babysitting Socrates
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 34,820. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
In a time of change and turmoil in late sixties America, a boy discovers love and choices. Love of a girl, love of his friends and his world.
La nouvelle vie d'Anna : deuxième année
By
Series: La nouvelle vie d'Anna. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,590. Language: French. Published: August 9, 2010. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Après une année de Seconde pleine de rebondissements, Anna Camors entame sa deuxième année au château de Camilia, où elle intègre le niveau Première situé dans l'aile Sud, sous la direction d'Emilie. Alors que les cours ne font que commencer, un conflit éclate au sein de l'aile Sud et, encore une fois, Anna va se retrouver mêlée à une sombre histoire...
Famous Potatoes
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 76,300. Language: English. Published: March 25, 2010. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
A classic road novel from the 1970s, now an ebook. Willy, a nice boy from the suburbs, is framed for murder and goes on the lam. With hopeful heart and broken balls he joins the people of humble cafes and dusty bars, underground, where life is basic. “An engaging, warm, well-told story of a likable character with a knack for being in the wrong place at the wrong time.”—Publisher’s Weekly
Accidental Child
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 62,720. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(4.00 from 1 review)
A futuristic, dystopian novel in the tradition of Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale and Piercy's Woman on the Edge of Time
Clear Heart
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 117,570. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2009. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(4.75 from 8 reviews)
When carpenters work for bigshots - and fall for beautiful women - who gets nailed? "It's funny, very tender, and enormously, tremendously human. In fact, Clear Heart just might be one of the most human books I've read in a long time." —Colleen Mondor, Bookslut
The World Unseen
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 85,730. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Winner of the Pendleton May First Novel Award and a Betty Trask Award, The World Unseen is a captivating human drama and love story between two women who discover universal truths about integrity, justice and finding your voice in 1950's South Africa. 'Elegant and understated' The Times
Psyche's Garden
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 127,490. Language: Australian English. Published: September 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
A man dies in strange circumstances, a girl is missing, and a child is born. Nic Penn is implicated in all of these mysteries, but he has disappeared. Is he dead, as his wife fears, or has he moved to pastures new, as his mistress suspects? When the two women discover the truth, their lives change forever. Psyche's Garden is a tale of madness and murder, but it is also about faith and redemption.
Montana Brides Boxed Set (Books 1-3)
By
Series: Montana Brides. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 219,830. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Fall in love with the first three books in the Montana Brides series!
Family Tree The Novel
By
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 30,150. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
“I haven’t read an opening scene of a novel this potent since anything James M. Cain ever wrote. Slowly, through the steady hand of a literary surgeon, Andrea Carr reveals the sordid secrets of Angel’s family, and the devastating effect it’s had on her siblings." – Anthony Ewart, Associate Editor - Hollywood Weekly Magazine
The Work of The Devil
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 131,950. Language: British English. Published: November 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
London 1641: The first revolution by the people for the people is about to begin. Patrick Growsby, a printer's devil soon finds himself embroiled in a series of murders while the crown tries to muzzle him as he begins the very first investigative journalism. A romp in the spirit of the times through the sounds, sights and smells of a ribald city about to explode into open rebellion.
Between Trains
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 196,590. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
It might be tomorrow. The progressive degenerative disorder of today’s world has advanced, and one young man embarks on a journey to discover who stole his future, or at least to understand the causes of its demise. On his way he encounters vagabonds and outlaws and one enigmatic woman who might be the key to the understanding he seeks—or perhaps the vehicle of its destruction.
A Janela Continuava Fechada
By
Price: $3.75 USD. Words: 69,910. Language: Portuguese. Published: January 26, 2015 by Chiado Editora. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
O autor se revela de uma capacidade generosa no trato do tema a que se propõe, adentrando por ele com galhardia literária. Pela forma e pelos detalhes precisos com que são descritos fatos e locais, chega-se a imaginar autobiografia.
Fragments from the Silent Generation
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,770. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2015 by Western Grebe Publishing. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Two Korean War vets, striving to pick up their lives where they left off, find the future has gone on without them; while remembering “The Forgotten War”, they have to create their own future. The time: 1959-1960, the place: Berkeley and Oakland, California. The characters: A beatnik artist and a cab driver poet learn about life and love in a changing world. Who could want for anything more?
Backyard Horse Tales 2: Frosty and the Nightstalker
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,510. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2012. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
(4.75 from 4 reviews)
Frosty is an Appaloosa colt who undergoes a life changing event the summer he turns two that triggers a strange out of body experience. Is he only having bad dreams or is his strange haunting a result of the collective memories of Appaloosas from a long ago past? Follow Frosty through the twilight between space and time where you will meet the Nightstalker. 2013 Multiple book award recipient.
Chroniques de Galadrie, tome 2 : la vengeance du clan Arthas
By
Series: Chroniques de Galadrie. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,560. Language: French. Published: July 6, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Un an après leur mariage, Tarek est contraint de s'absenter pour une importante mission, laissant Yola sans explications. Lorsqu'elle comprend qu'il se trouve probablement dans un situation périlleuse, la princesse décide de tout faire pour retrouver son mari. Mais elle va découvrir avec stupeur que la seule personne à même de lui fournir des informations est un certain Dayann Arthas...
Confused by Design
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,280. Language: English. Published: April 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Boy meets Girl - Girl is a lesbian - Boy becomes a Girl so they can be together.