Fiction » Literature » Literary

Proxy
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 17,360. Language: English. Published: April 20, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Literature » Literary
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
Robots replace human workers, devastating the economy. Civil War begins as presidential hopefuls legislate amid corruption.
League Of Mortals
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 162,770. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Literature » Literary
League of Mortals is the most honest thing you will ever read about illness: a razor-sharp story told with shocking candor, fierce wit, and deep compassion. Wesley Peary gets sick just before his senior year, and in short order loses his job, his friends, and his fun - everything but his mind. When that goes, too, he finds the only person who can help is in even worse shape than he is.
Down from the Clouds
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 46,240. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2013 by Winslet Press. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Continue the stories of your favorite characters from Where Love Finds You in this sequel written from Gavin's perspective. This can be read as a stand-alone, but is best when followed by Where Love Finds You (the first book in The Unspoken Series)
England in the Footsteps of Its Literary Giants
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,180. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Nonfiction » Travel » By region
(5.00 from 1 review)
This travelogue explores the literary landmarks of England by visiting the birthplaces and environs of some of the best writers of the English language. In it, you will find the worlds of Charles Dickens, Jane Austen, the Bronte Sisters, James Herriot, Thomas Hardy and William Shakespeare, to name but a few. One need not be an English Major to enjoy this book. All one needs is a yen to travel.
Con Job: The Fabufestan Exposés–Book I
Series: The Fabufestan Exposés. Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 60,580. Language: English. Published: May 15, 2015 by FICTIVE PRESS. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Literature » Literary
A TV documentary crew discover that things are not quite as they appear as they investigate the scourge of drug trafficking in North America. As production begins, the paroled “ex-con” asked to head the creative team faces some personal setbacks, while the company finds itself battling unknown enemies. To get at the truth on all fronts, they learn that they must all look hard at the evidence.
Saving Elizabeth
Price: $6.50 USD. Words: 54,360. Language: American English. Published: April 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Saving Elizabeth is a strong and powerful novel about a young girl’s fight to save her seriously ill mother. The novel takes place in Denmark and follows the young girl Kirsten, as she grows up and learns about life’s complexities and joys, including friendship, alcoholism and discrimination. Will Kirsten find a way to rescue her mother?
Flowers the Size of People
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 12,280. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: April 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Romance » General
The simultaneous tale of an old sailor, set adrift at sea after the sinking of his beloved ship and two lovers living in South Philadelphia, Flowers The Size of People is a short journey through the lives of two people who seem made for one another and an Old Man who may be nothing more than a dream...
Van Gogh Only Sold One Painting in His Life--Did You Know That?
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,160. Language: American English. Published: May 12, 2015 and represented by Andy Ross Agency. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Nate Ritzo, an ardent young painter of the purist persuasion, and Egg Donner, whose art goes for splash, contend for success in the tumultious and often preposterous New York art scene. But art is as susceptible to the whims of fashion as restaurants or handbags, and neither Nate nor Egg has an easy time of it.
The Exodus
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,440. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
In a post-industrial world of energy scarcity, one man finds himself marooned on his island home. Once a major global hub for trade and finance, the island city now lies in decay, its remaining inhabitants cut off from the world and struggling for existence. Faced with dwindling prospects and with nothing to lose, he leaves for another land, in search of a new beginning.
No Permission Needed
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,340. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological, Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 1 review)
This book is just a story told by a man... But reading his story will change the way you think about your life. It will change the way you look at the relationships around you and the relationships you are in. It will give you reason to reflect more thoughtfully on your dreams. And more importantly, it will challenge your beliefs about your own, inevitable death.
If You Go Into The Woods
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,020. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » European
(3.92 from 26 reviews)
If You Go Into The Woods is a collection of two unsettling short stories. In the title story, Jiri Beranek is drawn to a nearby forest, but each time he enters, his desire to see the mysterious birds is checked by his fear of the dark. When he finally forces himself to go farther, he find a new reason to be afraid. Plus bonus story: The Reset Button. Total length 4000 words.
Acquiescence
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 88,240. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2015 by Second Wind Publishing, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 1 review)
When Pamina Campbell learns of a murder committed over two hundred years ago in her Connecticut farmhouse in order to avenge an unforgivable crime, she accepts that she has no idea how the universe works, except that it requires acquiescence at every point. Two plot threads twine as one woman calls to another across three centuries.
O Espelho do Monge
Price: $3.75 USD. Words: 41,010. Language: Portuguese. Published: April 10, 2015 by Chiado Editora. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Uma história curiosa chama a atenção de uma aluna de Arqueologia: O Espelho do Monge aguardava por ser encontrado. Busca ou obsessão?
Because
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 151,600. Language: Canadian English. Published: December 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Inspirational, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Roberto Sanchez was invincible, that is until a tragic accident that changes everything. When Jenny receives her father’s private journal - the one that he promised as her inheritance once he was dead – it is a race against time for her to get to him before it is too late.
Accidental Child
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 62,720. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(4.00 from 1 review)
A futuristic, dystopian novel in the tradition of Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale and Piercy's Woman on the Edge of Time
Lonesome Hearts
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 42,170. Language: English. Published: August 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Love, loss and longing are feelings we all share. In this collection of short stories we explore how different lives have so much in common and that the human experience is something so dynamic and beautiful yet different for everyone.
Concrete Fever
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,300. Language: English. Published: January 22, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
On the night he decides to jump off his Upper West Side rooftop, a prep school teen encounters a lost girl dancing on the ledge. They split cigarettes, spill secrets, and hatch an unexpected plan: to play out a romantic relationship over the course of one night, and discover whether magic can truly exist.
The Disrespect of Christopher Caruthers
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 31,510. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Literary collections » Australian & Oceanian
The morning Christopher Caruthers woke with a unique and inexplicable condition was the day his life and the lives those around him changed forever.
Un tabou vieux comme le monde
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,710. Language: French. Published: January 25, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Au lycée Oscar Wilde, quatre jeunes profs déjantés laissent volontairement courir le bruit qu'ils flirtent avec leurs élèves de Terminale dans le seul but de pimenter la vie quotidienne du bahut. Mais cette année, un coup de foudre va réellement se produire entre l'un des profs et son élève. Va-t-il briser ce tabou vieux comme le monde, au risque de voir les rumeurs se retourner contre lui ?
Babysitting Socrates
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 34,820. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Literature » Coming of age
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
In a time of change and turmoil in late sixties America, a boy discovers love and choices. Love of a girl, love of his friends and his world.