Fiction » Humor & comedy

Sub-categories: General | Satire | Black comedy | Parody 
Four Short Tales
By
Price: Free! Words: 8,850. Language: British English. Published: May 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Don Phillips lives in a part of Spain where you have to speak the language. These four amusing and basically true stories reflect various moments in the last twenty five years he has lived there where this has caused the odd problem.
Merry Men
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 95,550. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
When a small city bank is bought out by a major industry giant, a toxic new president creates a horrific work environment, leading a small team of unlikely disgruntled employees to lead a strange and hilarious uprising. Merry Men is a quirky story about misfits, toxic workplaces, and bank robberies.
Incompatibility
By
Price: Free! Words: 620. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Contrary to popular opinion, love does NOT conquer all.
Philip and the Thief
By
Series: Philip and Emery, Book 6. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 12,100. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2012 by Gypsy Shadow Publishing. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Boys & Men
Philip cracks the case of the teacher’s stolen money and shocks everyone, including Jason, the suspected thief, with the solution.
The Correct Way to Walk
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 33,710. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2012 by Newave Publishers. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Like the triptychs of Hieronymus Bosch that once adorned the altars of European churches, Bob Wakulich's literary triptych blends reality and psychedelia with humorous overtones. This is more than parody. Each panel of the triptych is a self-contained yarn ... that will leave you laughing.
Sun on the Rocks - All-Girl - The Malibu Case.
By
Series: Sun on the Rocks, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 13,070. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
'Sun on the Rocks' is a breezy, hip, All-Girl Series specializing in the trivial pursuit. In 'The Malibu Case', twenty five year old teleoperator Clarity Nice, establishes a state wide referendum in California on public and workplace nudity, outsmarting Malibu city police Officer Packwood, even in the premises of Stevenson Garden Products, the company where Clarity works as teleoperator.
Zombie Mania: A Parody
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,600. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
Summary: A family of zombies struggle to stay alive when they roam the earth on a freak Friday the 13th. A "Zombie Apocalypse" Parody. * * * For fans of South Park, MAD Magazine, The Simpsons, and DListed. * * * 5,700 Words | Short Story * * * By author/artist/non-conformist, Jess C Scott.
Head Of State
By
Price: Free! Words: 9,400. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Weeks before the 2020 U.S. presidential election, the Bull Moose Party candidate is shot in the head and assassinated. His party thaws Walt Disney's head, attaches it to their guy and runs that. Can someone with the body of a politician and the head of a dreamer become president? It's surprising what's possible in the not-so-distant future...
Longshanks
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 47,040. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012 by Martian Publishing. Category: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
Robert Hood seemed destined to a life of hard labor until a stroke of genius put him in the role of a simpleton. The role had a few drawbacks, so he planned a ruse to reverse the condition when the Lord Edward "Longshanks", heir to the throne of England, purchases him as a gift to the King of Spain. He is "found out" by the Prince and he fast talks to save his skin. Edward sees using him as a spy.
The Mysterious World of Yohan Finkel
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 121,070. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
What is a lesbian? What is the worst English swearword? Where is Granddad Charlie? These are the mysteries in his life that 11 year old Yohan Finkel wants the answers to. But he finds himself solving a real life crime when a 12 year old girl is abducted from his street. Narrated in diary form by Yohan this is a book that will appeal to whodunit fans as well as lovers of Adrian Mole.
Renata, a Feia
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,840. Language: Portuguese. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Renata é Portuguesa e é a mulher mais feia do mundo. Ela habita num Portugal Alternativo onde as Feias são consideradas estúpidas e tratadas de acordo com esse epíteto.
Fat Diary
By
Series: Acorn, Texas. Price: Free! Words: 8,400. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
A West Texas librarian makes fun of herself and the other people in her town, while writing about her reasons for wanting to lose weight. This short story also appears in The Acorn Gathering, copyright 2002.
Paper Boy
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,730. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Mikael really hates delivering weekly news papers on his tedious route up and down the stairs. But one day a beautiful woman grants him a sight for his eyes that suddenly makes the paper rounds more than bearable...
Ask Luigi: Expert Advice for the Cosa Nostra Community
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,960. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
These days it seems every group you've ever heard of has an advice column. For instance, an old friend from my boyhood in Brooklyn NY sent me a snail mail periodical, The LCN Newsletter. There were a number of departments - Who's On Trial, Who's Going Away, Who Ratted Out Who - but the one that grabbed me was Luigi Falcone's column which I am reprinting despite the warning not to do so...
Dick Rich Humor-Mystery Cases #1 — #5
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,530. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Welcome to the world of Dick Rich and what will surely be a hit series. Why? Because Dick's files are packed with sizzling capers and he is a man who knows how to tell a story. And his series is a perfect inexpensive gift for all the dull and boring people out there. Not you, of course, but people you may know. Just don't copy this. Trust me, you do not want Dick pounding on your door at midnight.
Captain Peter's Chapter and Verse
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,560. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Snippets (Short stories and poetry from books written by this books author, Captain Peter Cain. There are stories from his 'Percy the Parrot' books and poems and rhyme from 'A Sign of the Rhymes' and the forthcoming 'A-Z of Animal Poems'. Each of Captain Peter Cain's books are accompanied by pictures and illustrations. All Captain Peter's books will bring a smile to your face.
Bubonic Despatch
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,020. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
Life at Bubonic Despatch, a catalogue distribution and retail business, had been tripping along until the owner, Richard Everdick upset the wrong loony! Under investigation by the tv show Consumer Crusade and the unscrupulous presenter Annabel Rubinstien, things start to go from bad to worse. When blackmail and arson aren't your main concern, how much worse can it get?
Chariots of the Dogs: New Evidence of the Canine Emperors
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,460. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Have you ever wondered where dogs come from? Probably not, but for Dr. Hirsute Dingus, Dean of Canine Studies at Schnauzer University in Rottweiler, Austria, that is not a whimsical question. Decades of research have led Dingus to a startling conclusion: "Tablets from Sumer circa 8000 B.C. reveal an age when dogs were the dominant species." You may never look at Rex or Poopsie the same way again!
3Ef476053
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,210. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
A short story from the "Paul McCartney's Coat and Other Stories" collection with a unique twist. For Keith it was just an other ordinary day in the office... or was it?
Full Frontal Stupidity
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 52,880. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
"Parham is at the very top echelon of American humorists, equal to Dave Barry or David Sedaris on their best day." Linton Robinson (Editor, My Funny Valentine) Humor columnist Barry Parham is back, launching his latest salvo of hilarious, thought-provoking, take-no-prisoners observations. Includes these award-winning stories! Skirts vs. Skins Scenes From a Maul