Fiction » Horror

Sub-categories: General | Undead | Weird fiction | Occult | Ghost | Crime 
Real Illusions
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 62,040. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The mansion in the woods holds chilling secrets that have sauntered down throughout the generations. Trent Matheson, a victim of a brutal past he had absolutely nothing to do with is afraid of what lies within him. The money, the power, the newly-found love… cannot subdue what is inherently a part of him.
The Puppet Master Comes Calling
By
Price: Free! Words: 800. Language: Canadian English. Published: November 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 1 review)
A cute and quick flash fiction horror to tantalize readers taste buds. If you want to get drawn into a story, but don't feel like committing to a full novel than this is perfect for you!
That Thin Line Of Blood
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,880. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2014 by Richard Poche. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Two policemen came upon a hostage situation during a bank robbery. Once inside, however, they discover that all of the hostages have been drained of blood.
War Ghost
By
Price: Free! Words: 8,550. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
From a young age, Tyler Rows was told the legend of the War Ghost and for years he’s believed his father and grandfather were both crazy for thinking the tale was even marginally true. But when Ty and his girlfriend Claire go camping and are caught in a storm. Without their tent, they seek shelter and when they find it, they also find more than they bargained for. Is the legend true?
The Spirited Sea
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 25,280. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2014 by Matthew Lynn. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
'The Spirited Sea' is a chilling and thought-provoking story that is perfect for fans of James Herbert and Stephen King.
Pareidolia
By
Price: Free! Words: 980. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
You see it, but is it there? Or you don't see it and it is.
Forty-Four Book Eleven
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 42,330. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014 by You Come Too Publishing. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Now the prime suspect in a high-profile murder investigation, Abby Craig flees the only place she has ever called home and is forced to live on the run as a fugitive in the shadows of the American Southwest. But Abby soon discovers that she isn’t alone. A mysterious stranger is plaguing her every step. A stranger with a dark past who has plans for her. Plans that might include her own death.
Bradbury/Matheson
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,890. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Literary biography
This unique volume collects two remarkable conversations. Ray Bradbury, one of America's most widely-read authors, speaks eloquently about his intense love of writing – and for the first time goes on the record about his adventures and misadventures in Hollywood. Richard Matheson was a major writer in science fiction, fantasy and horror, whose novel I Am Legend spawned the current zombie craze.
Sam
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,760. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014 by Visionary Press Collaborative. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Sam is dead. Tommy, his best friend, wants him back. Sam might only be a goldfish, but he is the only friend the neglected boy has. When Mama Tasha casts a spell to bring Sam back to life, things get a little strange and Sam develops a decidedly, un-fishlike appetite. Extended ending included.
Spoiled Lunch and Other Creepy Tales
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 34,870. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Contains 8 creepy tales featuring everything from ghosts, psychics, and cannibals, to apocalyptic wastelands and government experiments gone wrong. In "Spoiled Lunch", a school boy tries to enjoy a snack in a dystopian future overrun with pests. In "The Accident", a drug runner hits a mysterious creature with his car and finds himself pursued by it. Plus 6 other stories to delight and disturb!
Mr Elbow & the Sunshine Machine
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,550. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014 by DIB Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » Crime
For Mr Elbow, his work is his play, and his play his work. Luckily—for most—play doesn’t involve cooking human beings alive. That’s what makes Mr Elbow so unique. And so deadly. A story of possession, and farce. Mr Elbow & the Sunshine Machine: A Short Story.
The Bell Tower Suite
By
Series: The Cloud Brother's Short Stories. Price: Free! Words: 3,870. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Up in the mansion, things go bump in the night. Alf and Bert, the security guards, investigate. What they find, I hardly dare tell you.
Eve
By
Price: Free! Words: 67,300. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Eve, beautiful, strong and predatory. Created by pagan magic she feeds on the suffering of others. Cursed by longevity she tramples down the ages with death as her legacy. A warrior, an assassin, and a whore. Eve is out for revenge, and for blood! You do not want to get in her way...
Here Be Nightmares
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,590. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014 by Buku Fixi. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Short stories from the surreal and sometimes shocking imagination of Malaysian writer Julya Oui. If here be nightmares, there can also be monsters.
Broken Home
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 23,880. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Even a demon has a beginning. The year is 1973. Janet Fields is living the stereotypical American Dream. She has a loving husband, two wonderful daughters, and a beautiful home away from the hustle of city life. Life couldn’t be any better. That changed the day the stranger invaded her home, and tore apart not only everything Janet knew about her life, but also the world around her.
Waste Not (And Other Funny Zombie Stories)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,990. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Although completely discordant on the surface, zombies and comedy complement one another immensely and have a long history of doing so. This collection of three funny zombie stories nods to that tradition and continues it.
Looking-Glass Lover
By
Series: Niteblade Magazine, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,780. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
From the mists of antiquity to the edge of madness, the handpicked original fiction of Niteblade Magazine spans the finest reaches of Horror and Fantasy writing. This issue features short stories and poems that intrigue, terrorize, inspire, and do not let you go!
Demons Dwell:The Tower
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 63,520. Language: British English. Published: November 25, 2014 by Mark Johnson. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
The first book in the Demons Dwell series, "The Tower" is a frightening tale set in an idyllic part of the world where evil lies hidden from the bright Mediterranean sunshine, and old world superstitions are a reality.
The Awakening (Book 1 Bloodmane Chronicles)
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 56,770. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Crime
Everything she knows . . . Renda Bloodmane is a quiet librarian, who lives a quiet life, in a small quiet town in Florida. Her days consist of going to work (which she loves) and watching old Hollywood movies with her dog Jane (which she also loves). Her life is just fine, if a tad on the dull side.
Eve's Requiem: Tales of Women, Mystery, and Horror
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 40,720. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Thirteen stories of peril and survival featuring complex female characters. Co-edited by Fern Brady, this suspenseful collection includes mystery, historical mystery, suspense, and horror stories from celebrated writers. Five percent of the proceeds will benefit rape crisis centers and veterans' charities.