Fiction » Horror

Sub-categories: General | Undead | Weird fiction | Occult | Ghost | Crime 
Zombie Holiday
By
Price: Free! Words: 24,910. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
After a sudden blinding stroke of light, one man finds himself a zombie in a strange new world of chaos. Follow his Huck Finn-like adventures as he tries to fight his new nature and make sense of it all.
Gabinete 6. Libro II. Asesinos sobrenaturales.
By
Price: $3.74 USD. Words: 54,750. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Segunda entrega de la saga Gabinete 6, en la que los miembros de la organización deberán decidir sobre la vida del sufrido y letal Ion Sheffer, mientras se ciernen sobre ellos peligros ocultos de los que pronto tendrán noticias.
Contresens
By
Price: $7.29 USD. Words: 95,970. Language: French. Published: December 26, 2014 by Reines-Beaux. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Perceval Endicott Whyborne, érudit refoulé, possède deux compétences : lire des langues mortes et se terrer dans son bureau du Musée Ladysmith. Après la mort tragique de l’ami qu’il aimait en secret, il a impitoyablement réprimé tout élan envers les autres hommes. Le charmant Griffon Flaherty, un ex-Pinkerton, s’adresse à lui pour traduire un mystérieux ouvrage...
Love and Decay, Season Three, Episode Two
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 22,280. Language: English. Published: December 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Mexico is not the safe haven from the storm Reagan hoped it would be. When the group is followed by bounty hunters and captured by Mexican authorities, they lose hope of ever escaping Matthias Allen and the Colony. Zombies are not the only enemy south of the border. The price over Reagan's head makes surviving the Zombie Apocalypse more impossible than ever.
31 Tastes of Terror
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,060. Language: American English. Published: December 25, 2014 by Ionosphere Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Within you will find 31 spooky cocktails to set the mood for your October festivities. Each tale of the supernatural and macabre is accompanied by a drink to help you survive the ghosts and ghouls that stalk the dark October nights. Curl up beside the fire with a new drink and a new tale of terror for each night in October.
The Devil Made Me Do it
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 32,020. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
A collection of twenty short stories of subtle horror. Stories included in this collection: Change of Mind The Pact Soon Susan’s Home Maintenance Man Love Till the End of Time Dear Hunter Hurry Up Please, It’s Time Dirty Old Age of Consent Table Manners Three Let Me Count the Ways Devil in Disguise Such a Simple Thing Chills Snakegod For Love or Money The Farm The Last Ding Dong of Doom
Embraced by Shadow
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,040. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
EMBRACED BY SHADOW is the sixth and final book in the Shadow Walkers series. The book picks up after Reborn in Shadow and is all about Monroe. Not to mention, the final showdown between Thorne and Dayne.
Green Witch, Dead Witch
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,190. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Three people have died following a witches' sabbat. Two deaths were classified as 'accidental', Annie's intuition tells her the three deaths are related. Is there a serial killer in Bakersfield targeting witches? Det. Annie Avants has a good friend who is a green witch. Working with Annie and Annie's partner, they race against time to solve the murders before the next sabbat - Halloween
A Haunting of Horrors, Volume 2: A Twenty-Book eBook Bundle of Horror and the Occult
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,605,210. Language: English. Published: December 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
The fourth of our series of holiday bundles, A Haunting of Horrors, Volume 2 features a mixture of twenty novels and collections of horror and the occult by various award-winning and bestselling authors. For $2.99, you're getting twenty books containing over two million words in total, and a huge savings versus purchasing each title separately.
When Animals Attack: Beaver Dam, Beaver Dam 2, and Puffin Panic
By
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 118,400. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
What would happen if the animals of Earth decided to destroy all humans? And what if these animals were some of our cutest, namely, beavers and puffins? When Animals Attack takes on these questions, and, to be honest, the results aren't pretty. As it turns out in the three works collected here, cute animals have power in numbers, violence, and, sometimes, humor.
Beaver Dam 2
By
Series: Hellions. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 51,550. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
We all knew that the beavers would be back. You can't just squash out a creature as horrible as a yellow-toothed, black-striped, blood-soaked Hellion. After living in his bunker for three years, however, Dave Harker thought he'd cheat death and leave his safe haven behind. A world of violence and humor waited for him and, of course, an adventure of average to above average proportions.
The shadow on the wall
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,110. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Romancing a ghost....
San Francisco Night (The 6th Jack Nightingale Novel)
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,570. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Crime
Jack Nightingale fights his battles in the shadows – in the grey areas where the real world meets the supernatural. But when he arrives in San Francisco to take on a group of Satanists bent on opening a doorway to Hell, the danger is out in the open and all too real. This is the sixth book in the Jack Nightingale series.
Close To The Edge
By
Price: $5.50 USD. Words: 46,410. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014 by Memoirs Publishing. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
All these twenty tales of the extraordinary contain subtle twists in the tail which will have readers on the edge of their chairs. Close to the Edge is a collection of finely-crafted tales in the tradition of Roald Dahl, Edgar Allan Poe, H G Wells and M R James. If you like short stories, read on.
Resurrection 3
By
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 26,890. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Why would anyone want to create a zombie on purpose? While attempting to invent a new kind of embalming fluid, The Senad brothers inadvertently invent a formula that has the power to resurrect the dead. The brothers decide to go into the business of resurrection. Their customers are literally dying to get in on it.
The Tree of Life : Desolace Series VI
By
Series: Desolace. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 50,920. Language: American English. Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
In his insatiable lust for power and world domination, the Black Knight has deployed an entire army of mechanical monstrosities to eradicate any who stand in his way. Despite his best efforts to exterminate Edward the White and his friends, they continue to be a thorn in his side.
A Haunting of Horrors: A Twenty-Novel eBook Bundle of Horror and the Occult
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,994,490. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Holiday Bundle Featuring Twenty Novels of Horror and the Occult The third of our series of holiday bundles, A Haunting of Horrors features twenty novels of horror and the occult by various award-winning and bestselling authors. For $2.99, you're getting twenty novels containing over two million words in total, and a savings of more than $70 if each title was purchased separately.
बंद कमरा (उपन्यास)
By
Price: $2.10 USD. Words: 61,060. Language: Hindi. Published: December 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
कटे हुए पंखों वाली एक परी हो तुम।" उसने लिखा था। हर रोज ऐसी ही कुछ-न-कुछ कविता लिखकर वह भेजता था, ठीक उसी तरह जैसे कोई अठारह-उन्नीस साल का एक नवयुवक अपनी स्कर्ट पहनने वाली प्रेमिका को लिख रहा हो। उसने अपने ई-मेल में लिखा था, "कटे हुए पंखों वाली एक परी हो तुम। तुम्हारे प्यारे-प्यारे उन पंखों को किसी ने अपने पास रख लिया है। अगर वे पंख तुम्हें कोई लौटा देता, तो क्या तुम मेरे पास होती?"
City of Ghosts
By
Price: Free! Words: 23,740. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
In the aftermath of genetic plague, human beings are transformed into white-eyed 'Happy' zombies, and the remnants of uninfected society live in heavily fortified compounds. One such group leader, 838, records in his diary the travails of day-to-day life over a winter where the water freezes and the infected New Humans stage periodic raids. But is the greater threat other survivors, their clans?
Bad Things
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,280. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Creepy crawlies, dark shadows, hideous monsters secreted under your bed... Bad Things is a collection of paranormal stories that will make your skin crawl and heart race. Do you sleep with the light on? Maybe you should...