Fiction » Horror

Sub-categories: General | Undead | Weird fiction | Occult | Ghost | Crime 
San Francisco Night (The 6th Jack Nightingale Novel)
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,570. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Crime
Jack Nightingale fights his battles in the shadows – in the grey areas where the real world meets the supernatural. But when he arrives in San Francisco to take on a group of Satanists bent on opening a doorway to Hell, the danger is out in the open and all too real. This is the sixth book in the Jack Nightingale series.
Close To The Edge
By
Price: $5.50 USD. Words: 46,410. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014 by Memoirs Publishing. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
All these twenty tales of the extraordinary contain subtle twists in the tail which will have readers on the edge of their chairs. Close to the Edge is a collection of finely-crafted tales in the tradition of Roald Dahl, Edgar Allan Poe, H G Wells and M R James. If you like short stories, read on.
Facing The Music
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,840. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
New Year's Day is about the future, but for Melissa Haskins, there is no future. She has woken up alone in a city of the dead, and something vast and terrible moves across the world - she can hear it coming by the strange music that goes before it. But then one day, she hears a voice coming out of the big empty. A voice that may just inspire her enough to finally face the music.
Resurrection 3
By
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 26,890. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Why would anyone want to create a zombie on purpose? While attempting to invent a new kind of embalming fluid, The Senad brothers inadvertently invent a formula that has the power to resurrect the dead. The brothers decide to go into the business of resurrection. Their customers are literally dying to get in on it.
The Tree of Life : Desolace Series VI
By
Series: Desolace. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 50,920. Language: American English. Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
In his insatiable lust for power and world domination, the Black Knight has deployed an entire army of mechanical monstrosities to eradicate any who stand in his way. Despite his best efforts to exterminate Edward the White and his friends, they continue to be a thorn in his side.
Castigation
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,770. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
(5.00 from 1 review)
What happens when we die? Do we go up, do we go down or do we just fade away. One man is about to find out. A short ghost story for the holidays. Merry Christmas and thank you for reading
A Haunting of Horrors: A Twenty-Novel eBook Bundle of Horror and the Occult
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,994,490. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Holiday Bundle Featuring Twenty Novels of Horror and the Occult The third of our series of holiday bundles, A Haunting of Horrors features twenty novels of horror and the occult by various award-winning and bestselling authors. For $2.99, you're getting twenty novels containing over two million words in total, and a savings of more than $70 if each title was purchased separately.
Simon Says
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 1,900. Language: American English. Published: December 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
A short story of finding a home and what one person and a rat will do to keep it.
The Lifers - A Ghost Story
By
Price: Free! Words: 5,270. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
There are different rules in the darkness. When she first starts her new job, working the night shift in a nocturnal call centre Elizabeth immediately knows something is wrong, a coldness in the atmosphere and her creepy colleagues watch her every move. There are different rules in the night. A dark secret lies at the heart of this community and Elizabeth doesn’t know if she wants to find out.
बंद कमरा (उपन्यास)
By
Price: $2.10 USD. Words: 61,060. Language: Hindi. Published: December 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
कटे हुए पंखों वाली एक परी हो तुम।" उसने लिखा था। हर रोज ऐसी ही कुछ-न-कुछ कविता लिखकर वह भेजता था, ठीक उसी तरह जैसे कोई अठारह-उन्नीस साल का एक नवयुवक अपनी स्कर्ट पहनने वाली प्रेमिका को लिख रहा हो। उसने अपने ई-मेल में लिखा था, "कटे हुए पंखों वाली एक परी हो तुम। तुम्हारे प्यारे-प्यारे उन पंखों को किसी ने अपने पास रख लिया है। अगर वे पंख तुम्हें कोई लौटा देता, तो क्या तुम मेरे पास होती?"
The Ghosts of Silver Mine Bay
By
Price: Free! Words: 5,660. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Reggie Tiller has spent 40 years in the aerospace industry. He has seen fear, and faced it down. Now retired, he wants to enjoy his time and his life, and accepts an invitation to visit with friends on one of Hong Kong's outlying islands. But what Reggie understands as fear will be tested, as he blunders into the pain of a hidden past...
Ghost Story
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,210. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
In this short story, three women gather at a remote lake in the Oregon forest. After dark, they huddle by the warmth of their campfire to conjure up stories of ghosts and serial killers. All is well until they put themselves into the story.
When Good Angels Go Bad
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 10,180. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2014 by Darkerwood Publishing. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
In this OTS novella, Magician Elizabeth Tanner is consulted by a local coven when their medium goes missing after a strange Enochian rite. Liz soon learns that there's more to the story, and the woman has been kidnapped by something not from this world. Can she negotiate the woman's release, or will all hell break loose?
Demon-stration
By
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 18,310. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Melvin T. Ricketts is institutionalized. He’s been there for over forty years. But now a supernatural force torments Melvin. Only no one working at the hospital believes him when he complains about it. Melvin is forced to undergo psychosurgery. Without his willpower the demon can take control of him forever.
City of Ghosts
By
Price: Free! Words: 23,740. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
In the aftermath of genetic plague, human beings are transformed into white-eyed 'Happy' zombies, and the remnants of uninfected society live in heavily fortified compounds. One such group leader, 838, records in his diary the travails of day-to-day life over a winter where the water freezes and the infected New Humans stage periodic raids. But is the greater threat other survivors, their clans?
Bad Things
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,280. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Creepy crawlies, dark shadows, hideous monsters secreted under your bed... Bad Things is a collection of paranormal stories that will make your skin crawl and heart race. Do you sleep with the light on? Maybe you should...
Bloody Dreams
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 21,090. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Hate Candy bites back. If you didn’t know it already, this is the tagline of the series. Seems a little strange right? What does this mean exactly?
Espirited Beginning
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 65,690. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014 by Pagan Writers Press. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense
After a strange reaction at Cheyenne's memorial service, Heress is able to see and communicate with the dead. The new ability turns out to be more than she bargained for. With her deceased grandfather as her appointed mentor and two best friends to assist her, Heress races to give Cheyenne the peace she deserves and stop the killer from claiming another victim.
The Witch's Tower
By
Series: Tempest of Dreams. Price: Free! Words: 5,390. Language: Canadian English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Enjoying a country drive with her friend, Tempest savours the hot summer day's normality. But is it really? Forever watchful in the veiled shadows, Phobetor continues to thrust out his nightmarish web to draw Tempest in. Her mortal world soon comes crashing down around her and only her family's love will be able to save her. But will it be enough?
Beavers!
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,580. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
In a remote cabin, a couple playing kinky sex games are assaulted by unknown assailants...In the lonely woods, a man and his dog fight for survival against a monstrous foe...In the dirty backwaters, trappers fall prey to the very creatures they are trained to hunt...In the town, the streets run red as mass slaughter spreads like the plague. They will all discover a new word for horror...Beavers!