Fiction » Horror

Sub-categories: General | Undead | Weird fiction | Occult | Ghost | Crime 
When Animals Attack: Beaver Dam, Beaver Dam 2, and Puffin Panic
By
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 118,400. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
What would happen if the animals of Earth decided to destroy all humans? And what if these animals were some of our cutest, namely, beavers and puffins? When Animals Attack takes on these questions, and, to be honest, the results aren't pretty. As it turns out in the three works collected here, cute animals have power in numbers, violence, and, sometimes, humor.
Beaver Dam 2
By
Series: Hellions. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 51,550. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
We all knew that the beavers would be back. You can't just squash out a creature as horrible as a yellow-toothed, black-striped, blood-soaked Hellion. After living in his bunker for three years, however, Dave Harker thought he'd cheat death and leave his safe haven behind. A world of violence and humor waited for him and, of course, an adventure of average to above average proportions.
The shadow on the wall
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,110. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Romancing a ghost....
San Francisco Night (The 6th Jack Nightingale Novel)
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,570. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Crime
Jack Nightingale fights his battles in the shadows – in the grey areas where the real world meets the supernatural. But when he arrives in San Francisco to take on a group of Satanists bent on opening a doorway to Hell, the danger is out in the open and all too real. This is the sixth book in the Jack Nightingale series.
Close To The Edge
By
Price: $5.50 USD. Words: 46,410. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014 by Memoirs Publishing. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
All these twenty tales of the extraordinary contain subtle twists in the tail which will have readers on the edge of their chairs. Close to the Edge is a collection of finely-crafted tales in the tradition of Roald Dahl, Edgar Allan Poe, H G Wells and M R James. If you like short stories, read on.
Resurrection 3
By
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 26,890. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Why would anyone want to create a zombie on purpose? While attempting to invent a new kind of embalming fluid, The Senad brothers inadvertently invent a formula that has the power to resurrect the dead. The brothers decide to go into the business of resurrection. Their customers are literally dying to get in on it.
The Tree of Life : Desolace Series VI
By
Series: Desolace. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 50,920. Language: American English. Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
In his insatiable lust for power and world domination, the Black Knight has deployed an entire army of mechanical monstrosities to eradicate any who stand in his way. Despite his best efforts to exterminate Edward the White and his friends, they continue to be a thorn in his side.
A Haunting of Horrors: A Twenty-Novel eBook Bundle of Horror and the Occult
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,994,490. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Holiday Bundle Featuring Twenty Novels of Horror and the Occult The third of our series of holiday bundles, A Haunting of Horrors features twenty novels of horror and the occult by various award-winning and bestselling authors. For $2.99, you're getting twenty novels containing over two million words in total, and a savings of more than $70 if each title was purchased separately.
बंद कमरा (उपन्यास)
By
Price: $2.10 USD. Words: 61,060. Language: Hindi. Published: December 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
कटे हुए पंखों वाली एक परी हो तुम।" उसने लिखा था। हर रोज ऐसी ही कुछ-न-कुछ कविता लिखकर वह भेजता था, ठीक उसी तरह जैसे कोई अठारह-उन्नीस साल का एक नवयुवक अपनी स्कर्ट पहनने वाली प्रेमिका को लिख रहा हो। उसने अपने ई-मेल में लिखा था, "कटे हुए पंखों वाली एक परी हो तुम। तुम्हारे प्यारे-प्यारे उन पंखों को किसी ने अपने पास रख लिया है। अगर वे पंख तुम्हें कोई लौटा देता, तो क्या तुम मेरे पास होती?"
City of Ghosts
By
Price: Free! Words: 23,740. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
In the aftermath of genetic plague, human beings are transformed into white-eyed 'Happy' zombies, and the remnants of uninfected society live in heavily fortified compounds. One such group leader, 838, records in his diary the travails of day-to-day life over a winter where the water freezes and the infected New Humans stage periodic raids. But is the greater threat other survivors, their clans?
Bad Things
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,280. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Creepy crawlies, dark shadows, hideous monsters secreted under your bed... Bad Things is a collection of paranormal stories that will make your skin crawl and heart race. Do you sleep with the light on? Maybe you should...
Bloody Dreams
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 21,090. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Hate Candy bites back. If you didn’t know it already, this is the tagline of the series. Seems a little strange right? What does this mean exactly?
Espirited Beginning
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 65,690. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014 by Pagan Writers Press. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense
After a strange reaction at Cheyenne's memorial service, Heress is able to see and communicate with the dead. The new ability turns out to be more than she bargained for. With her deceased grandfather as her appointed mentor and two best friends to assist her, Heress races to give Cheyenne the peace she deserves and stop the killer from claiming another victim.
Beavers!
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,580. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
In a remote cabin, a couple playing kinky sex games are assaulted by unknown assailants...In the lonely woods, a man and his dog fight for survival against a monstrous foe...In the dirty backwaters, trappers fall prey to the very creatures they are trained to hunt...In the town, the streets run red as mass slaughter spreads like the plague. They will all discover a new word for horror...Beavers!
Tales from the Beaumont House
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,980. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
What do a psychic, a family of four and a computer programmer have in common? Unfortunately for them, they reside in the Beaumont House apartments. What appears to be a serene, picturesque apartment complex is actually an otherworldly reality consisting of the supernatural, the strange and the unimaginable.
And So May The Wonders Unfurl
By
Price: Free! Words: 43,050. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A dark mixture of narrative comedy, surprise, suspense, horror and strangeness.
Dark Fairy Tales
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 112,710. Language: English. Published: December 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Two tales, Palm's Inn and A Fairy's Tale are thrown together here in a collection. A Palm's Inn follows a family at Miami resort that realize that there are strange happenings that seem hamless at first but leads to something teribe. A Fairy's Tale follows a hapless writer who stumbles across a pocket watch that grants him a genie. But to get what he truly wants, he'll have to pay a big price.
Gruesome Faces, Ghastly Places
By
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 54,520. Language: English. Published: December 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Adrian Ludens, Doug Murano, and C.W. LaSart have joined forces for this collection of fifteen dark tales. Gruesome Faces Ghastly Places features three South Dakota-based authors in one exclusive collection of horror, supernatural suspense and dark fantasy. Contains four of each author's favorite previously-published stories and one new, never-before-published tale from each author.
Christmas in Culm: Three Stories
By
Price: Free! Words: 36,600. Language: English. Published: December 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
Three supernatural tales of three people bound by sadness and hope in Pennsylvania's dark coal mining country. A young girl and her mother attempt to escape her abusive father, a lonely mailman receives a letter from his long-dead parents, and a retired woman finds a mysterious locomotive waiting for her in her backyard. Three tales showing that even in darkness, light can shine.
Zombie Sheriff
By
Price: Free! Words: 20,250. Language: English. Published: December 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Ed Pool is a zombie and the sheriff of Colfax County who struggles to manage crime and those who seek to do him harm and remove him from office. Resurrected from a cholera epidemic that struck a wagon train along the Oregon Trail in 1843, the zombie sheriff now deals with the modern world of 1976 and the petty politics of small town life.