Fiction » Horror

Sub-categories: General | Undead | Weird fiction | Occult | Ghost | Crime 
In Her Head, In Her Eyes
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,510. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Book Smugglers Publishing. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Pot Head, they called her. Heavy-head, they teased her. In a noble house of dye masters, Island-born Hase is an outcast, ridiculed by her fellow servants and employers – all because of the smooth, reflective sphere that covers her head. Little does the household know that Hase has a mission and a purpose, carried behind her pot-covered head, in her impenetrable eyes.
The Truth - Book 3 in The Descendant Vampire Series
By
Series: The Descendant Vampire, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,610. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Join Allison in her quest to discover the truth in the third installment of the Descendant Vampire Series. Why was Allison the first descendant to exhibit signs of vampirism? Are there other secrets in Allison's lineage? Is it all fate or is something more sinister at play? Everything will be revealed in The Truth!
Dark Highways
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,120. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014 by Buku Fixi. Category: Fiction » Horror » Crime
13 short stories of horror, gore and the supernatural by Malaysian writer Megat Ishak.
Ghost Moon Rising (A Peter Brannigan Novella)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 24,500. Language: English (Irish dialect). Published: October 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
It's Halloween again, and this time Peter Brannigan is faced with a pesky haunted house problem. But with a medium and a priest on his side, nothing can go wrong, right?
The Key Collector
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,240. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Mason has a collection of keys on his wall, gathered one at a time at the command of disembodied voices. The media has started calling him "The Doorman."
Apathetic Flesh
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 79,130. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014 by Books of the Dead Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Apathetic Flesh is brimful of realistic characters immersed in nightmares hauntingly familiar for many of us, but it is to Godfrey’s credit that even the outlandish events you’ll uncover here are made believable by a distinct absence of melodrama and fanfare. These are real people, complete with anxieties and instabilities and in these stories, as in the real world, such things can be fatal.
The Survivor Chronicles: Book 4 (Chapter 19, John)
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,510. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
The Survivor Chronicles: Book 4, The Risen is the fourth book in an ongoing serial story released every Monday. Unedited version. Cover art by EbookLaunch
Martin Kier and The Dead
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 10,290. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Alone and stranded in a city full of hungry corpses, the bio-engineered, super soldier, Martin Kier fights on. He was created to be mankind's last, best hope against the dead. Somehow he must cut a path through the millions of dead blocking his escape and reach the complex where he was created because within its walls are all that remains of the human race.
Snapdragon: And Six More Short Stories with Bite
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 28,680. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon brings you 7 original stories ranging from creepy creatures to unlikely assassins and a few sudden surprises. These are stories to sink your teeth into. But let the reader beware: some of these tales just might bite back…
The Wasp Initiative
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 58,660. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
In part two of The Chosen Conflict, Erin's daughter Jessie has matured to realize her potential as a more admirable chosen. But will she have the strength to save herself and her family from the clutches of the darker, malevolent chosen?
A World Gone Normal: Bad Things Happen in Alleys
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,890. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Crime
“Scream or yell and I kill you now.” The masked man said in a deep and gruff voice. I wasn't sure who it was, but I knew it was a male by his voice. He held a knife at my throat and was on top of me. “You can make this easy or you can make this hard. That is up to you.” He undid my slacks that I was wearing and pulled them down around my ankles. He then grabbed my panties and ripped them off.
The Doomsday Chronicles
By
Series: Short Story Collections. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,900. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014 and represented by The World Mall. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
WELCOME WEARY TRAVELERS. ALL ARE WELCOME HERE...COME TO THE WONDERFUL WORLD THAT ONLY A STORY CAN BRING YOU TO. FOR THESE ARE THE HORROR STORIES OF: The Doomsday Chronicles!
Ruby Lake
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,100. Language: American English. Published: October 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
“A conspiracy theorist’s delight! The author builds on our common feeling that we are not being told everything. Good luck sleeping after reading this book!” TJ - California. Two disgruntled Government employees are sent on one last job after submitting their resignations. Something is killing the fish at Ruby Lake. But it's not only fish that are dying. Monsters, aliens, zombies, Oh, my!
Carousel
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 18,910. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
When a university patron takes interest in her past, conductor Renee Zingany shies away from the intrusion. Renee hasn't performed any magic or faced a demon in years, and she wants her life to remain that way. She prefers writing symphonies and conducting orchestra students to reading Tarot. The Pied Piper, a demon from her past, comes to steal her students, and only Renee knows how to stop him.
Mary, Mary
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 82,470. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Don't sleep, Mary. Satan's night is near. He will take you and drown you in blood-drenched sin. Mary Taylor is happy now, married to the man she loves. The years of the Christian Home for Children are behind her, buried in the dark, unspoken folds of memory. But still she awakens to terror, to the hideous acts that gentle Mary would never, ever commit.
Zombiefied Reloaded: The Search for More Brains
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 84,480. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014 by Sky Warrior Book Publishing/ Sky Warrior Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Zombies. Why did it have to be Zombies? We’re Baaaaaaaaack! Because you can’t get enough of the shambling, walking dead, we’ve resurrected Zombiefied! to bring you 25 more of the most twisted, brain-devouring stories. You’ll groan over tales by Cynthia Ward, Terry M. West, Christie Meierz, Dana Bell, Francis W. Alexander, Patrick J. Hurley, Mary E. Lowd, and other talented authors.
Into the Darkness (Darkness Falls, Book One)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 48,060. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
It was supposed to be a way to end the devastation in the Middle East, but instead a darkness is unleashed unlike anything the world has ever seen before.
Abyssum
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,590. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
The study of an ancient wooden tablet from the time of the Roman Empire's occupation of Britain, yields a surprising tale of horror. Flash fiction.
Sunny Satan Arizona
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 10,400. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014 by Darkerwood Publishing. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
In this OTS novella, Magician Elizabeth Tanner takes her boyfriend home to Arizona to meet her parents for the first time, only to learn that missing pets and the rumors of a Satanic cult have the small town terrified. Can Liz and Mike help one of Liz's childhood friends, now a deputy at the local sheriff's department, get to the bottom of the mystery?
The Queen's Gambit
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 23,610. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
It's just another average day for a chess loving alcoholic named Mike. That is until he's suddenly kicked off the grid, everyone around him starts dying, and mysterious beings start patrolling the streets.