Fiction » Historical

Sub-categories: General | Western & American frontier | USA | Medieval | United Kingdom | Ancient | Regency | Paranormal | Victorian | Colonial America | Classical Greece & Rome | Australia & New Zealand | All sub-categories >>
Revival: Pendyffryn: The Conquerors, Book 4
By
Series: Pendyffryn: The Conquerors. Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 80,720. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2013 by Eres Books. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
With few friends to support him and more enemies than he has ever known, Christophe Maides embarks on a course of action certain to cause his closest friend, Jehan-Emíl deFreveille, to wonder if the Demon has lost his mind. Without doubt, he has lost his heart.
Allies: The Trial
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 133,250. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2013. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
When the Taliban kidnap a team of archaeologists in Afghanistan, Colonels Phil Sambrook and Kurt Richter lead a task force of American, Canadian and Australian special forces to their rescue. The mission leads them to a court martial and a terrorist attack in Australia The novel explores the make-up and personality of its principal characters; both military and civilian and their opponents.
The Fiona Letters
By
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 85,680. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2013. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Sir William Thomson, Lord Kelvin, one of the first scientific celebrities, led a full, productive, and virtuous life, above reproach by Victorian standards. His only passion was for science in the service of nation and empire. But he must have had another life, another kind of passion. This novel imagines how it could have happened
To Catch A Spinster (The Reluctant Bride Collection)
By
Series: The Reluctant Bride Collection. Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 32,770. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Regency
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Come back to a time when manners are everything and rules are made to never be broken. Come back to a time when men are in charge and women do what they are told... Yeah, that never happened. Welcome to Megan Bryce's Regencyland, where ladies with backbone get what they want. Where a woman can thumb her nose at rules and care little for convention, and yet somehow, most reluctantly, find love.
World War 2 Waffen Storm Troops
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 480. Language: American English. Published: June 9, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
The momentum of Hitler’s Wehrmacht comes to a grinding halt on the Eastern Front when General Von Paulus’s powerful Sixth Army becomes trapped in the city of Stalingrad as the brutal Russian winter begins.
Soir d'élections
By
Series: Normandie légendaire - histoires courtes, Book 14. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,250. Language: French. Published: June 8, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
Dans la banlieue de Rouen, les citoyens sont mobilisés pour les élections législatives. Le candidat du Parti Communiste est, semble-t-il, bien placé. Il n'y avait alors pas de télévision. Les campagnes électorales avaient une autre saveur.
World War 2 The Turkey Shoot
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 570. Language: American English. Published: June 8, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
The Great Turkey Shoot: After their defeat at the Battle of Midway the Japanese lost the elite of their carrier forces, and were facing a new threat... the loss of the Philippines.
World War 2 The OSS Volume 2
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 540. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
While the Battle of Normandy raged, Allied Commanders launched the invasion of the “Soft Underbelly” of Europe in the south of France. The Germans had been stripping the French Mediterranean of its defensive divisions to throw into the cauldron in Normandy.
World War 2 The OSS Volume 1
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 610. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
The O.S.S. Operated in all of the theaters during World War 2, even in the “Frozen North.” Weather stations, very important to both the Allies and the Axis war-making ability were strung out across the coast of Norway and the Arctic.
MacGregor
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 103,770. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
A historical novel of the Clan Gregor in Scotland based on real events in the 1745 Rising.
The Road to Zimbabwe
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,220. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
This is the story of Zimbabwe - told as a series of dramatized adventures interspersed with just a little history. It covers the period from 1190 AD to the current year, 2013. Told in 3 parts, Zambezia, takes us to around 1900; Rhodesia, to 1980, and Zimbabwe to the present day, 2013.
Формула красоты
By
Price: $10.00 USD. Words: 41,870. Language: Russian. Published: June 7, 2013 by izdat-knigu.ru. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
Время перестройки. Секретная ракетно-космическая фирма лишается обычного бюджетного финансирования и чтобы выжить вынуждена продавать услуги космических полётов и экспериментов в космосе. В перестройку обычные ограничения сменились немыслимыми возможностями и последние вдруг стали первыми.
An Ideal Duchess (Bledington Park #1)
By
Series: American Duchess, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 116,980. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
In the tradition of Edith Wharton and Henry James--a new family saga featuring an indomitable American heiress torn between her quest for romance and her desire for independence. Amanda Vandewater embodies a new wave of American invaders when she meets and marries the 9th Duke of Malvern, though she soon discovers she desires more than a coronet and strawberry leaves.
Bounty For Booth
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 71,980. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » USA
Who is Gabe Stone? And what secret does he harbor surrounding the Lincoln assassination? Reality bumps into the bizarre when a memoir is found beneath the deathbed of Jeremy Gabrick Stone, who journals his life as a scenic designer for actors Edwin and John Wilkes Booth. But when he paints a portrait of President Lincoln, and a fast friendship is forged, all roads lead to tragedy...or do they?
The Last Summer of Love
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 66,590. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » USA
Set in New York City during the summer of 1970, The Last Summer of Love focuses on one family, the Sevens, especially on two twenty-one-year-old cousins, Kiel and Katy. The novel follows family members as they navigate the radically changing urban culture and adapt to new attitudes toward gender, religion, authority, war, drugs, and sex.
Dream of Time
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 156,610. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Each night, when Robin drifts off to sleep, she finds herself dreaming about the life of a woman in the Victorian age. She soon realizes it’s not a dream at all, but she is truly slipping into San Francisco’s past. With the help of a rookie police officer, Robin takes off on a spellbinding adventure, sifting through a century’s worth of clues to untangle history.
Windstorm
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,030. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Wartime Cairo, 1916, a melting pot of spies and allied troops poised for the big push across the Arabian Desert to victory in the Middle East. Intrepid war correspondent Lea Attwood seeks news of her husband,Michael, a British agent working undercover in Turkish territory - unaware that she has been targeted as bait to lure him to his death.
The Witchery of Flutes: Forty-seven short dramas of Anasazi daily life
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 34,630. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
What was life like for the Anasazi Indians of the Four Corners area of the United States a thousand years ago? What took the attention of their daily lives? What forces compelled them to act? Now you can walk in their yucca sandals as you read “The Witchery of Flutes” and forty-six other stories.
Indebt Us Not!
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 153,180. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » USA
Fate delivered to the doorstep of Professor Augustus Wright, an orphaned and illiterate young boy who had the hereditary blood coursing through his veins to thwart a 200 year old plan to create a sovereign financial empire within the borders of the United States of America similar to that which was created in England three centuries ago…and still exists there today as the Bank of England.
Family Affair: The Dragon Cast Down--Book II
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 52,750. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2013. Category: Fiction » Christian » Classical & allegory
Frances Gadsby, 17, is a Keeper of Dragons who takes on evil in 1884 Duluth, Minnesota. Dragons, seen only by Frances and her kind, feed on emotions bred by the seven deadly sins—anger, greed, sloth, pride, lust, envy and gluttony—and it is Frances’ job to slay them. When the past abruptly intrudes on her friend Katie Waverly’s life, it brings danger-and dragons-to everyone they love most.