Fiction » Historical

Sub-categories: General | Western & American frontier | USA | Medieval | United Kingdom | Ancient | Regency | Victorian | Paranormal | Classical Greece & Rome | Colonial America | Australia & New Zealand | All sub-categories >>
Ella
Price: Free! Words: 51,800. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Historical » USA
Stella is about a young woman’s struggle to survive during the Great Depression, confronted with abuse, poverty and the consequences of her own passionate choices.
El péndulo de Dios
You set the price! Words: 152,020. Language: Spanish. Published: June 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
"La he disfrutado como hacía tiempo que no disfrutaba de una obra" - Albert Salvadó, escritor. "El péndulo de Dios es algo más que un thriller a lo Dan Brown" - Marlene Moleon, escritora y editora. "El péndulo de Dios es un thriller en toda regla donde se mezclan partes históricas con investigación, intriga y la lucha por el poder" - Blanca Miosi, escritora.
Child Unknown : Old Balmain House Books 2 & 3
Price: Free! Words: 122,030. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand, Fiction » Inspirational
Who is Catherine's father? She needs to know! Her mother was raped by three men 20 years ago, one is dead, one a murderer, the third insane. Knowing may save her critically ill daughter who needs a bone marrow donor. Hidden in the shadows is another unknown child who lived many years ago, friend to Catherine and her mother in a time of vital need. Who is this child and can she help now?
Riversitting 01: The North Pacific Gyre
Series: Riversitting: Topics in the Theory & Practice of Time Travel. Price: Free! Words: 81,320. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA
Zina disappears in 1874. In 1921, Hellen Hell-Fire and the Amazon Army, 6,000 angry women, invade the Kansas coal mines. In 1967, fifteen young people join the ingathering of the tribes in San Francisco. The girls seek adventure, escape, and freedom; most of the boys seek free concerts, unbound breasts, and no high school football. Marcus seeks to not die. The game's afoot! Follow your spirit...
Whisky Tango Foxtrot...Copy?
Price: Free! Words: 92,080. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
(5.00 from 1 review)
Based on true events, WTF is a novel of love, war, betrayal and revenge arising from the death of 82 sailors in a collision between the destroyer HMAS Voyager and aircraft carrier Melbourne. Jim Price survived but his mate, Charlie did not. It's up to Jim to find justice for his mate. A class action against the Navy and the Government seems like a good start but the going is not smooth.
The Lunas
Price: Free! Words: 75,840. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » USA
(5.00 from 1 review)
The Lunas is a modern tale of the most precious gift in life. On the majestic tropical slopes of the West Maui Mountains, two boarder students at Lahainaluna High School find that no matter what may happen in chaotic world around them, nothing stops the bond of true love.
Tsura: A World War II Romance
Price: Free! Words: 87,510. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
An epic WWII saga, for fans of The Bronze Horseman and Outlander. Outcast and despised as a Roma (gypsy) in World War II Romania, all Tsura longs for is a sense of safety and a place to belong. Just when she believes she’s found home in the arms of her lover, for both their safety, she’s forced to leave him and marry another.
The Hawk: Part Eight
Series: The Hawk. Price: Free! Words: 66,860. Language: English. Published: May 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Historical » USA
Laurie heads west to confirm Seth’s assertions, but doesn’t plan on sharing this strange truth with Stanford. While Sam and Renee add to their family, Lynne and Jane find themselves no longer living alone, yet Eric remains east as Seth wraps up his stay in Florida.
Swan's Path
Price: Free! Words: 54,660. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
At the end of the Viking Age, a young woman's longing for a return to the old bloody ways is answered, but for well or ill remains to be seen.
GREAT KOBANE BY SOLZHENITSOF
You set the price! Words: 156,400. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Yes having been sojourned not being a good-or bad-citizen. Instead of gaining nil as a starting point I was as happy as punch, and was going to perform nothing within the rules of the highest discipline I had been taught by my grandfather by my mother side migrated from Russia. It did not occur to me that I might have to ask any prime minister in Turkey to undress.
Rise of the Storm
Series: The Desolate Empire, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 145,410. Language: English. Published: April 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Renaissance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
When a renegade priest prophesies an imminent apocalypse, a conflict is sparked which will tip a continent into war. Get the next book free when you sign up for my mailing list. See inside.
Drum Up The Dead: Eye of the Eagle - Book One
You set the price! Words: 71,310. Language: American English. Published: April 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
Eote, a modern half-Indian reared in the white man's world, is transported to another time and dimension, where through his experiences with several different American Indian tribes, he must decide the fate of the modern world.
Watch Your Back
Price: Free! Words: 90,880. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Christian » Suspense
Sometimes a man needs to listen to his wife when she says watch your back. Other times hindsight is better than foresight. Tallis is a Decanus in Herod's Army. He and his men find themselves under attack by Zealots invading Hammath. Now he has three choices, defeat his enemy, face discharge from the service, or death.
A Happy Man
Price: Free! Words: 50,810. Language: American English. Published: April 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA
Martin Burke married and raised three children during the Depression and ended up secure and successful. He thought everybody gets some luck, but not everybody grabs his chances and takes the risks. He called it luck but he wrestled it from the bastards who wanted him to stay hopeless and powerless and not be their problem. Well, he and his socialist buddies were going to fight them till they won.
Dawn of the Unthinkable
Price: Free! Words: 98,290. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA
(1.00 from 1 review)
This is a story about hope. Hope for families, hope for the United States, hope for everyone. It tells how a man develops an idea to revolutionize the economy and social order of the United States. The men and women in this novel come up with a plan so audacious and daring, that no one will believe they are serious. Can they succeed? If they can, the unthinkable will dawn in the United States.
The Hawk: Part Seven
Series: The Hawk. Price: Free! Words: 53,230. Language: English. Published: February 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Historical » USA
As Eric heads to Miami, Lynne receives a letter from Norway concerning Marek and Jane. Seth’s health worsens and Laurie isn’t sure his cousin will recover. Sam and Renee investigate adoption, but will a tragedy derail their plans?
Legacy
Price: Free! Words: 125,860. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
Emily Bradley's past is linked to the wealthy and cruel Lord Charles Stanford. When he forces her into marriage for the sake of his legacy, she must deny all that she is and face a life in misery. When the. chance to break free finally appears, however, it involves an alliance with the enemy. Love and freedom lingers, but the price for following her dreams may be very high...
Medieval Memories: Origins
Price: Free! Words: 116,490. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Imagine a 650 year hole in your recollections, stopped dead in the 14th century during the Hundred Years War? As memories guide behaviour, such a state might pose a problem for an ambitious modern man clawing his way up the corporate and social food chain, grasping for power and wealth. For the enigmatic Abelard Bush, however, lessons in good manners from the murderous 1300's are all he needs.
Bear Creek
Price: Free! Words: 70,380. Language: English. Published: February 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Western, Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
When former Texas Ranger John Everett Sage took off on foot to catch a runaway horse from the train depot, he put his foot into something that would either change his life forever, or end it quickly
La Chaire, beyond the garden gate
You set the price! Words: 103,790. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
Based on actual events, La Chaire is the story of one of Europe’s most famous gardens. Its creation and ultimate demise is relayed through the lives of an international botanist, the last Hawaiian Princess, a Stage Door Johnny, his Gaiety Girl wife, and finally, a humble Breton Gardener during World War Two