Fiction » Adventure

Sub-categories: Action | General | War & military | Men’s adventure | Travel | Sea adventures 
Full Circle
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,330. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Adventure » General
A young man fears for his mothers life, takes matters into his own hands. After fleeing he begins a socially unacceptable romance which leads into a journey of adventure in The Snowy Mountains and outback Australia. He confronts racial discrimination, moral dilemmas, lost romances and heartache. His journey concludes where it began. A Lesson in perseverance for us all.
SKY的第一本中文書
Price: Free! Words: 1,290. Language: Chinese (traditional). Published: April 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
SKY的第一本中文書
R.E.M.: The Hidden World (Shattered Sky Series, 1)
Price: Free! Words: 59,430. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Adventure » Action
The unsuspecting Emily is elated to celebrate her eighteenth birthday. The pivotal mark of adulthood and freedom is at last upon her. However, when cast into a strange land, each answer only births more questions. The most prevailing being: Will she make it out alive?
Swift's Guns
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 18,520. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
Tom Swift had left his former life as a gunfighter and was now hunting wild horses in the canyon country of Arizona. Then he met a desperado on the trail who had a woman tied across a pack horse. Tom was glad that he still had his skill with a Colt.
Thorn the Bounty Hunter in The Crystal Countess
Series: Thorn the Bounty Hunter, Book 2. You set the price! Words: 109,040. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
The Crystal Countess is a jewel so rare that it might very well be the single most valuable object in all the Free Lands. And it's the only thing valuable enough to bring the deadly assassin 'Gentleman' Garrett Folke out of retirement. Everyone is on the trail of the Countess as Thorn chases it from the waters of the Old Foss to the windswept heights of Mount Abora in this non-stop thrill ride.
Patriot: The "MInd-Blowing" Thriller You Need To Read (Brooke Kinley Adventures #1)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 81,320. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
“A brilliantly gripping novel…Patriot is a real page turner and will have you to gasping to the last page.” Jeremy Craddock, The Mid Cheshire Guardian Patriot is a pulse pounding, high octane action thriller with a heroine who is as happy running rapids as she is asking difficult questions at the Pentagon. For fans of Clive Cussler or Tom Clancy. 'Patriot' is the first Brooke Kinley Adventure
Literature Help: The Secret Agent
Series: A Quick Guide, Book 60 · Study Gudes: English Literature, Book 229. Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 3,620. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014 by Raja Sharma. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides, Fiction » Adventure » Action
“The Secret Agent: A Simple Tale” by Joseph Conrad was first published in 1907. The novel is focused upon the life of Mr. Verloc and his job as a spy. The story is set in London in 1886. Most of the novels written by Joseph Conrad tell his typical tales of seafaring, but “The Secret Agent” is one of Conrad’s later political novels.
The Missing Capstone
Price: Free! Words: 9,990. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Before Treasure of the Mayan King there was Egypt. Chauncy Rollock needs to prove his theories about the Great Pyramid of Giza. At stake: his doctoral thesis, his money, and the girl of his dreams. With no official backing he must turn to the black markets of Cairo and Abydos. Will he find the missing capstone and get everything he ever wanted? Or will his business partners be his final undoing?
Jazz, Monster Collector in: The Lizard Wears Black (Season 1, Episodes 10 & 11)
Series: Jazz, MC: Earth's Lament, Books 10 & 11. Price: Free! Words: 14,760. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014 by Tricorner Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Double Issue! Jazz is desperate for money as her friends are counting on her to save them, but she can’t rescue anyone without her flycraft and the Enforcer Corps have impounded it. So Jazz heads off on a wild dragon chase, hoping to collect a lizard’s head but ends up a dragon sacrifice. Everyone’s going to lose something and someone’s going to lose their life. An episodic adventure story
Bluelyn (Bluelyn, #1)
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 10,620. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Adventure » General
Everyday life in small city called Bluelyn. People who lived there all their live sand those who come to visit this place or come back home after long time. Stories of lost love, betrayal, friendship, adventures with mixture of characters, their relationships. First love, first lost...and many other first and last times that happens in life. Fictional stories that in the end comes to one.
Sea Change
Series: Jim Stanton Mysteries, Book 3. Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 62,950. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Jim Stanton, retired community journalist, finds himself up to his neck in kidnapping mystery as he attempts to find the person who would pay a million dollars for the right to kill him in her own way, in her own time. Jim's interviewing skills lead the FBI and RCMP to a final solution, but not until Jim has slain his personal dragons.
Seeking Hanukkah...
Price: Free! Words: 2,990. Language: English (Indian dialect). Published: April 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
With a torn map, stripped off of supplies, Kurup and his entourage have a bleak chance of making it through to the treasure. But Kurup had led them triumphantly until then and Vindhya, Badri, Bittu and Myra were only too relieved to have him...Do they reach the destination they had set out to? And would what they find there really prove worthwhile of all the pain they had taken to acquire it?
Where Militants Dare
Series: Novels and Stories, Book 85. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,710. Language: English. Published: April 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Kashmir, the heaven on this earth, greatly admired and adorned by poets and writers in their works, source of inspiration for several Mughal Emperors, had suddenly seen a few decades of terror, bloodshed, killings, and encounters.
Madam President, Book 4, Sarah Paige Chronicles
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,030. Language: English. Published: April 22, 2014 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Book 4 of the Sarah Paige Chronicles follows Sarah in her ascension in the political world as she seeks the highest office in the land so that she may destroy the assassins that killed her uncle and her lover.
Tooth Faerie Down
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 32,380. Language: English. Published: April 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Adventure » General
Char is preparing to graduate high school until a tooth faerie named Silvermist flies into her window pane by accident. In an attempt to help the injured faerie, Char finds herself caught up in the blue moon draft. Whisked away to a land of enchantment and welcomed with opened arms, she meets Silvermist’s brother, Kailen, who is a most handsome faerie with nothing but work on his mind.
Wednesday’s Commute
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,410. Language: American English. Published: April 22, 2014 by Bard and Book. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Contemporary, Fiction » Adventure » Action
In “Wednesday’s Commute,” the commonplace is highlighted in a group of people getting to work on a bus in the same, old way. But when something very unexpected happens on-board, the commuters are changed forever.
Heroes & Villains The Ultimate Albatross Collection
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 53,820. Language: English. Published: April 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Anthologies » General
From a strange new world far away, to a world closer to home filled with magic and wonder, this ultimate collection of imagination from the mind of the Albatross is sure to leave you wanting more! Come with the Albatross on a journey through strange lands, with strange creatures, and even a sprinkle of some supernatural shenanigans. Inspired by the grind-house vision of storytelling,
Being Human
Series: Deadguy: Professional Hero, S1: Ep 10. Price: Free! Words: 6,240. Language: English. Published: April 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
The Heroes face off against a new, seemingly indestructible foe while mentoring the mysterious Jim.
Literature Help: True at First Light
Series: A Quick Guide, Book 59 · Study Gudes: English Literature, Book 228. Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 4,370. Language: English. Published: April 21, 2014 by Raja Sharma. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides, Fiction » Adventure » Travel
In “True at First Light” Hemingway describes conflict within a marriage and the conflict between the European and native African cultures. He also describes the fear that a writer faces when he finds it impossible to continue with his work.
Suicidal Intentions: Firing Squad
Series: Suicidal Intentions, Part Two. Price: Free! Words: 13,600. Language: English. Published: April 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » Anthologies, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Life for Zeke and his coworker Brandon is trying. Zeke is saddened from losing a high school friend. Brandon is considered damaged goods, willing to do anything for acceptance. Both boys possess a rare ability of heightened awareness. This gift strengthens as the two explore a friendship outside of work, and venture into a dark world involving retribution dealt against their rivals.