Fiction » Adventure

Sub-categories: Action | General | War & military | Men’s adventure | Travel | Sea adventures 
Blackfriars Bestiary 2.0
By
Price: Free! Words: 23,340. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
In London, an antiquarian evil breeds beneath the streets—meanwhile, in the crowded skies above, a roc comes home to roost, leaving freelance magician, Ayesha Swanson, and her loyal bodyguard, the famous Mister Mo blinded to what may be the greater mystery unfolding below. Set within the Love Amongst Strangers universe and recommended for fans of Buffy: The Vampire Slayer and Hellblazer.
Episode 1 - Calum's Exile
By
Price: Free! Words: 11,850. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Season 2, Episode 1. Clan: Calum’s Exile A Bitesize 1 hour Read. Season 2 kicks off at a cracking pace! Cumberland’s army, fresh from their easy victory at Culloden, is running amok right across the Highlands. And against the systematic slaughter ordered by the king, our heroes Calum Maclean and Big John Mackintosh must make a dash for Glasgow to find passage to the New World, or die trying.
Thrown Away
By
Price: Free! Words: 12,730. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The police arrive at Jason's homeless camp one day and tear open a wound to his soul. Jason plots to fight back and even the score.
Greywolf
By
Series: The Stanton Chronicles, the enforcer, driven by the love of two very different women.. Price: Free! Words: 32,410. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » General
'Greywolf', volume eleven in the Stanton Chronicles series of novels. The Millennium war games amid 'Circles of Fear', the government and media covered up the fact blues guitar player Jason Brinkly fought the battle of Armageddon at the turn of the second millennium, but with the hand of whom on his shoulder? The awesome weapon Adam resurfaces in the hands of Greywolf, but had it ever slept?
Dare to Dream
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,420. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » General
It is full of dreams and childhoods.
The Legend: The Mystery of Herobrine, Book One - The Start of a Quest (The Unofficial Minecraft Adventure Story)
By
Price: Free! Words: 11,720. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
(3.00 from 1 review)
Mike – a Minecraft noob, and his friend Jerry, have taken the first steps into their first Minecraft adventure together. While things start off pretty calmly with Jerry slowly teaching Mike his first lessons in survival, mining and crafting, our two players manage to get themselves into a series of misfortune. Follow our two protagonists on their journey and find out what they will discover.
By Fickle Winds Blown
By
Price: Free! Words: 56,380. Language: British English. Published: November 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
(5.00 from 1 review)
With no dowry, for Jessica Gordon there was little prospect of eventual marriage in 1870’s Ireland. Her sister Sarah, who was already sixteen, had no dowry either. An arranged marriage with a settler in the colonies was the best that could be done for her. The two girls were to sail half-way around the world so Sarah could marry a man she had never met.
Kayne - Crown of Dominion
By
Price: Free! Words: 16,620. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.00 from 1 review)
The time has come for Prince Kayne to embark on his pilgrimage. The only heir to Methuselah and the worlds under its rule, he must prove himself worthy of the crown. A lost island hides a secret. Forbidden by law to visit, Kayne and his men are pursued by the Regent's Holy Guard. His fate lies in the hands of an Elemental caster and a young Ranger - both from worlds conquered by Methuselah
The Black Book
By
Series: THE BOOKLORD ADVENTURES. Price: Free! Words: 92,250. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
The Black Book whisks its characters away from their serene life into the middle of an ancient dispute!
The Six Sisters
By
Price: Free! Words: 31,760. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » General
The Six Sisters is a collection of seemingly disparate short stories bound by a common thread: the struggle for survival, meaning, family, and love; and the uncertainty of the results of all our endeavors.
A Yondering
By
Price: Free! Words: 13,840. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
Jason Allen heads west from the Clinch Mountains of Tennessee , and these are his adventures during the time the west is being settled. When he leaves the Mountains of Tennessee, he has his rifle and his mule. Trouble soon begins to loom in his path as he makes his way to the Wyoming territories. ***Please give the book a written review*** Thanks so much. The author
The Explorers Complete Edition
By
Series: The Explorers, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 218,180. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
NaNoWriMo 2014 book. Last updated 2014-11-24 05:37:54
Goal reached!
"When the world's fate is at stake… a new breed of warriors will come…" A group of legendary warriors called Explorers are King Jethro's guardians, servants, and protectors of human world and the entire universe. But only fourteen chosen men are entrusted by the king of gods to become the possessors of his long-lost elements to save the world from tribulation, disorder, and chaos.
The Spirit of the Wolf
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,220. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Urban
The story of a man named John, who finds a wolf pup on a trip to Alaska and helps rescue it. The story of his life, how he meets his wife, Jane, and of his son, J.D.
Prospero's Half-Life
By
You set the price! Words: 110,510. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Richard Adams loves his job - or maybe he just wants to ignore everything that's going on outside of it. As the world rapidly turns into a plague-filled charnel house, Richard keeps on running his store as though nothing has changed. Even after he closes down for the last time, he can't quite bring himself to believe that everything has changed.
The Shoebox Pursuit - Part 1 - Monsters and Machines
By
Price: Free! Words: 17,580. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Join Captain Charlie Crumble and his elite squadron of soldiers as they battle their way through the Alpha-Omega missions. Blood is everywhere, the death toll is high, and things couldn’t get much worse. That is until the sky rips open and Billy Random appears…
Melee, Magic & Puke
By
Price: Free! Words: 61,260. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
At three-and-a-half feet tall, Pinty Lightbottom is the shortest bar-owner and professional adventurer in all the realms. When his ex-fiancée is kidnapped, Pinty is conscripted to bring her home. Things get complex when the rescue leads Pinty into a full-on war inside the local thieves guild.In solving the mystery, Pinty is abused, beaten, stabbed, sliced, clawed, drowned, berated and poisoned.
The Road to Skye
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,130. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Holiday » Adventure
American tourist Ian MacCleod is traveling through Scotland, when he learns of the Isle of Skye and takes a detour to visit it.
Out of Grace: An Angel Bloodhound Prequel
By
Price: Free! Words: 13,350. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2014 by Sandra Ross. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Jayden St. Paul has issues. Big issues. He is turned into human and thrown to their world. He is as disoriented as a swan thrown in mud from a sparkling pond. There is no way out. But he tries to learn.He has to adapt. He needs to survive. And as he watches, he sees the signs—possibilities.
Naples
By
Price: Free! Words: 5,560. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
(2.00 from 1 review)
This is the beginning of the story of Carly who after her parents' deaths goes in search of her grandfather.
Call Me Kid
By
Price: Free! Words: 53,180. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
can an alcoholic help a dying girl while he tracks a murderer?