Books tagged: action and adventure

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Full Search

Found: 131 results (Try using more keywords)

Heart Bouquets
By Paula Freda
Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 49,380. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2009. Category: Fiction
Anthology of Love Stories: The Sketchbook (A novella of Adventure and Romance set in the Brazilian Amazon). Heartsongs (A romantic fantasy novella with a touch of the paranormal). The Heart Calleth (A novella with drama, romance, adventure, and a touch of science fiction). Three Inspirational Romances: A Valentine Bouquet. The Scent of Camellias, The Lonely Heart. Enjoy!
The Turtle Mound Murder (A DAFFODILS Mystery)
By Mary Clay
Series: DAFFODILS* Mystery (Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®), Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 63,570. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2009 by Inspirational Fiction /IF Mystery. Category: Fiction
A Daffodils* Mystery (*Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®) In the tradition of The First Wives Club & Anne George’s Southern Sisters Mysteries, Mary Clay gives us a hilarious novel about middle-aged, Southern sorority sisters who reunite when the last of the trio divorces her two-timing husband.
Process of Elimination
By Sigal Holdeman
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 104,530. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2009. Category: Fiction
When an intruder surprises Elena Winslow, quick thinking enables her to outwit her attacker, Miles Smith. Months later, Elena is attacked again. Though the police arrest Miles, Elena is unsettled. So when the phone rings and a mysterious caller utters the chilling words: "The man that attacked you is not Miles Smith," Elena begins to realize she's in deeper trouble than she first imagined.
The Boy Who Played with Fire (Part 1)
By Jess C Scott
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,880. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2010. Category: Fiction
The first of Jess C Scott’s dragon-themed stories. * * * Summary: A teenage hooligan with a penchant for playing with fire goes in search of a dragon, before stumbling upon the London Underground’s deadly secret. * * * Genre: Urban Fantasy / Action & Adventure / Fantasy & Magic. * * * By author/artist/non-conformist, Jess C Scott.
Follow the Stone
By John Locke
Price: Free! Words: 50,560. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2011. Category: Fiction
Follow the Stone (An Irreverent Western Adventure) is a good-hearted, rollicking story about a former gunslinger and his crablike scout, who journey West with a mail order bride, a witch, and a wagon full of prostitutes!
One Foot in the Stirrup
By John D. Nesbitt
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,190. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2011 by Western Trail Blazer. Category: Fiction
This is a collection of nine western stories, ranging from gunfights to romance. Men and women alike have enjoyed these selections. Each story has the features of good western writing—a clearly etched setting, memorable characterization, an original storyline, and a lively writing style. These are selections to read more than once.
The Wolves of Solomon (Wolves of Solomon Book One)
By R. L. Blackhurst
Series: Wolves of Solomon. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 182,190. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2011. Category: Fiction
England, 1307. . . Templar Knight Galeren de Massard is sent to investigate an incident where a nun claims to have been attacked by "a man who became a wolf." When Galeren meets Catherine, he instinctively knows that her attacker was Esquin de Floyran and that his return is dangerous for the increasingly unpopular Templar Order. A supernatural tale revolving around the fall of the Templars.
Ninja 4: The Emperior must die!
By Kenneth Guthrie
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 2,530. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2011 by Lunatic Ink Publishing. Category: Fiction
Kreal has one more fight left in him. He’s been contracted for the biggest job of his life and he’s joined up with enemies and allies to make it happen. Today he will meet a man that is more than his match and find out the true meaning of power. Read on to see how he survives his last battle in a way that only a ninja could.
Wolf (Wolves of Solomon Book Two)
By R. L. Blackhurst
Series: Wolves of Solomon. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 107,820. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2011. Category: Fiction
France, 1311 . . . Raymond Caradas, more wolf than man, is outcast since betraying his former master to save the Templar brethren from the French King’s fires. About to commit a diabolical act, he is prevented by she-wolf Kit, who has sought him out for a purpose. Drawn to her, Caradas is pulled back into the Templar struggle to face new enemies determined to destroy the supernatural knights.
Elemental, Soul Guardians Book 2
By Kim Richardson
Series: Soul Guardians. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,820. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2011. Category: Fiction
When seventeen year-old Kara Nightingale is suddenly struck by lightning and dies—yet again—she finds herself back in Horizon. Hunted by the Legion, Kara takes refuge with a new band of angel friends. And when Kara decides to venture into the Netherworld to find her mother’s missing soul, will her powers be enough to save her mother and save the mortal world?