Books tagged: akita

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 4 results

Our Lady of Akita
By
Series: Many Faces of Mary, Book 15. Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 9,150. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2011 by Journeys of Faith. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christianity
We follow Mother Mary on a journey again to a far-off place, high up in the mountains, where no one would consider going. We have never really paid much attention to what towns are located where in Japan, other than Tokyo, Nagasaki and Hiroshima. In looking on a map, we find Akita to be a thriving metropolis, in the north of the country.
Ten Little Ninjas
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 20. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011 by WriteStream. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
Ten wily little ninjas sneak past the castle samurais, release the captive Akitas and then vanish in the night! A rhyming, dual-language counting "eBook" of old Japan!
Felis Dirus
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,260. Language: English. Published: February 13, 2012. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction
Felis Dirus is a trio of dark tales distilled from urban madness and scraped from the underbelly of suburban America. From the Lovecraftian “Mother of Crawly Things” to the chilling title story, Berkeley Hunt’s debut collection of short fiction signals the arrival of a bold new talent.
Lost Souls: FOUND! Inspiring Stories About Northern-Breed Dogs
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 30,550. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Pets & livestock
Lost Souls: FOUND! Inspiring Stories About Northern-Breed Dogs is a heartwarming, thought-provoking compilation of more than 50 true stories that address the cruelty of animal neglect and abuse and the joy rescued dogs bring to their new homes. This book is a must-read for fans of Akitas, Huskies, Malamutes, and Samoyeds!