Books tagged: childhood

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 291 results (Try using more keywords)

The Scars
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,180. Language: English. Published: April 22, 2011. Category: Fiction » Poetry » American poetry
This is a revised version of the 2010 collection of poetry which deals honestly and directly with one child's experience of Paradise Lost.
Midnight Rain
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,950. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
MIDNIGHT RAIN is a dark coming-of-age novel in the vein of Robert McCammon's BOY'S LIFE and Stephen King's THE BODY (STAND BY ME). It is a tale of growing up in the South, a reflection of boyhood and all its wonders, and the story of how one boy deals with a terrible secret that threatens to tear apart both his family and hometown.
A Tale of Two Hearts
By
Price: Free! Words: 13,460. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2011. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
Danny and Izzie are two children born with a golden heart. With the help of a glass elephant from a very unusual circus, a fire bird, a forest guardian and a Dream Whisperer and his sea warriors, they embark on a wondreous journey to the distant land of Emeria where the sun has disapeared.
Monsters
By
Price: Free! Words: 6,570. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
When are you too old to believe in monsters?
House of Swallows
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 51,140. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Family
A tale of a girl's devotion to wild birds
Wiffle Ball Summer: The Ride of the Elmoron
By
Price: $9.96 USD. Words: 76,150. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
After a sun-drenched daydream in London, a 20-something nomad journeys through a "vast Buckeye nowhere" in search of his childhood. Along the way he meets bearded drunkards, delightfully dorky Boy Scouts, and baby-pitchforking spirits while finding that home might not be exactly as he remembers. But the true test of his voyage is around the corner and the wandering Elmoron never sees it coming.
Carving The Light
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,160. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2011. Category: Fiction » Drama » American
The Collins sisters have secrets.
Magic Beyond Words
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 1,160. Language: English. Published: June 14, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Meditation
"Magic Beyond Words" by Osho Rose Copyright 2011 is an essay inspired by amazing writer and Enlightened Mystic Osho. Following an inner command, one woman dares to leave behind a logical left-brain orientation and choose a colorful right-brain awakening in expressive arts, returning to a state of childlike innocence.
How to Say Goodbye
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 7,370. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration
A healing 9-11 memoir, "How to Say Goodbye" by Chandra Jayne Copyright 2007, relates terrorism to family violence. For most people, 9-11 was purely tragic, but for one woman, 9-11 was a catalyst to healing suppressed grief from childhood violence and reuniting with a mentally ill father that she feared. Treatment for suppressed grief has skyrocketed since 9-11. It's time to heal America's Soul.
High Bridge
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,610. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
A short heartfelt story of childhood memory and how even the smallest, incidental experiences can have the biggest effects on us when we don't even know it.